Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 025010

KETCHIKAN MED CTR NEW HORIZONS TRANSITIONAL CARE

KETCHIKAN, Alaska · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 29

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
PEACEHEALTH5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 11/25/1986
DEMARS, SANDRAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/22/2021
HODGES, GERALDADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/06/2025
NESS, SARAHADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/03/2026
PEACEHEALTHADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/25/1986
AARON, CAROLYNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2021
ACKMAN, TIMOTHYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2017
ADAMS, IONECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2024
ARVIN, LORRAINECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2024
DAVENPORT, CHARLOTTECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2016
HOLLINGSHEAD, DANNYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2017
JACKSON, LINDACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/15/2023
KEARNEY, LEONARDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2011
KING, DONNACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2019
MCWILLIAMS, MARYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/24/2021
MEASHINTUBBY, DELEESACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/30/2023
NENZEL, ANDREACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2015
PRUITT, KATHLEENCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2015
WOLLENBERG, RICHARDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/21/2014
KARNES, THOMASCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/27/2023
MAGNUSON, RICHARDCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/16/2025
NESS, SARAHCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/03/2026
SPRINGER II, ARTHURCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/03/2025
DEMARS, SANDRAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/22/2021
HODGES, GERALDOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/06/2025
PEACEHEALTHOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/25/1986

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of PEACEHEALTH (enrollment ID O20021209000015).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
PEACEHEALTHOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNot stated in the filing11/25/1986
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
PEACEHEALTHOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1006/15/1976
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
GERALD D HODGESIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/6/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PEACEHEALTHOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/25/1986
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SANDRA M DEMARSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/22/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SARAH MARIE NESSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/3/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANDREA C NENZELIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CAROLYN AARONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHARLOTTE VIRGIA DAVENPORTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DANNY W HOLLINGSHEADIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing6/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DELEESA MEASHINTUBBYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing6/30/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DONNA KINGIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
IONE S ADAMSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATHLEEN LEE PRUITTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LEONARD W KEARNEYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LINDA LEA JACKSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/15/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LORRAINE ARVINIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARY MCWILLIAMSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing9/24/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICHARD HARRY WOLLENBERGIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/21/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TIMOTHY ACKMANIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ARTHUR CRAIG SPRINGER IIIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing11/3/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICHARD E MAGNUSONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing6/16/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SARAH MARIE NESSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER01/3/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THOMAS KARNESIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/27/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GERALD D HODGESIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/6/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PEACEHEALTHOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/25/1986
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
PEACEHEALTHOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1006/15/1976
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SANDRA M DEMARSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/22/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1April 9, 2026April 9, 2026136
2February 28, 2025February 28, 202516
3March 15, 2024March 15, 202430

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

17 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
April 9, 2026HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2026
April 9, 2026HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2026
April 9, 2026HealthF 0908Environmental DeficienciesKeep all essential equipment working safely.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2026
September 9, 2025HealthF 0557Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to be treated with respect and dignity and to retain and use personal possessions.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 5, 2025
September 9, 2025HealthF 0565Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 5, 2025
September 9, 2025HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 5, 2025
September 9, 2025HealthF 0607Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 5, 2025
September 9, 2025HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 5, 2025
September 9, 2025HealthF 0610Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 5, 2025
September 9, 2025HealthF 0679Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide activities to meet all resident's needs.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 5, 2025
September 9, 2025HealthF 0726Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesEnsure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 5, 2025
September 9, 2025HealthF 0838Administration DeficienciesConduct and document a facility-wide assessment to determine what resources are necessary to care for residents competently during both day-to-day operations (including nights and weekends) and emergencies.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 5, 2025
September 9, 2025HealthF 0947Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesEnsure nurse aides have the skills they need to care for residents, and give nurse aides education in dementia care and abuse prevention.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 5, 2025
February 28, 2025HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 11, 2025
March 15, 2024HealthF 0679Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide activities to meet all resident's needs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 12, 2024
March 15, 2024HealthF 0688Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 12, 2024
March 15, 2024HealthF 0732Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesPost nurse staffing information every day.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 12, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NamePEACEHEALTH
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1968-07-01
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishKetchikan Gateway
Telephone Number9072255171
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds29
Average Number of Residents per Day25.0
Overall Rating1
Health Inspection Rating1
QM Rating3
Long-Stay QM Rating3
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on KETCHIKAN MED CTR NEW HORIZONS TRANSITIONAL CARE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On July 1, 2026: PAMELA STANDLEY no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for KETCHIKAN MED CTR NEW HORIZONS TRANSITIONAL CARE

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Alaska at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Alaska

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 025010.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.