Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 025020
Denali Center
FAIRBANKS, Alaska · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 71
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $10,358.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: January 20, 2026, Fine, $10,358. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FOUNDATION HEALTH LLC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 01/01/2017 |
| GREATER FAIRBANKS COMMUNITY HOSPITAL FOUNDATION INC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 01/01/2023 |
| BLAIS, KENDRICK | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/20/2025 |
| EBENAL, SHELLEY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/20/2025 |
| GREATER FAIRBANKS COMMUNITY HOSPITAL FOUNDATION INC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/10/1994 |
| BLAIS, KENDRICK | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2022 |
| EBENAL, SHELLEY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/24/2019 |
| MARTIN, SARAH | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2017 |
| SUDDUTH, ANTHONY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/24/2023 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of DENALI CENTER LLC (enrollment ID O20161220002040).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FOUNDATION HEALTH LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 1/1/2017 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| GREATER FAIRBANKS COMMUNITY HOSPITAL FOUNDATION INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 1/1/2023 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| GREATER FAIRBANKS COMMUNITY HOSPITAL FOUNDATION INC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/10/1994 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| KENDRICK D BLAIS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 2/20/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHELLEY D EBENAL | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 2/20/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANTHONY G SUDDUTH | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 7/24/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KENDRICK D BLAIS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SARAH MARTIN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHELLEY D EBENAL | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 2/24/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- September 1, 2025: JOSEPH FAULHABER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOSEPH FAULHABER no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: STEVE FRANK no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: STEVE FRANK no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: SCOTT BELL no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: SCOTT BELL no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: KAREN RUTH PERDUE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: KAREN RUTH PERDUE no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ANTHONY G SUDDUTH no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ANTHONY G SUDDUTH no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: SARAH MARTIN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: SHELLEY D EBENAL no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: SHELLEY D EBENAL no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: KENDRICK D BLAIS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 20, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: KENDRICK D BLAIS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: SHELLEY D EBENAL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 20, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: GREATER FAIRBANKS COMMUNITY HOSPITAL FOUNDATION INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 10, 1994. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- October 2, 2023: ELIZABETH WOODYARD no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: ELIZABETH WOODYARD no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: ELIZABETH WOODYARD no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: ANTHONY G SUDDUTH (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 2, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 24, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: ANTHONY G SUDDUTH (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 2, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 24, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: ANTHONY G SUDDUTH (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 2, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 24, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- June 15, 2023: GARY W RODERICK no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: GARY W RODERICK no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: GARY W RODERICK no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: SARAH MARTIN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: SARAH MARTIN (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: SHELLEY D EBENAL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 24, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: SHELLEY D EBENAL (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since February 24, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: SHELLEY D EBENAL (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since February 24, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: JEFFREY COOK no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: JEFFREY COOK no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: GREATER FAIRBANKS COMMUNITY HOSPITAL FOUNDATION INC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: STEVE FRANK (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: STEVE FRANK (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: SCOTT BELL (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: SCOTT BELL (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: KAREN PURDUE (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: KAREN PURDUE (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: GREATER FAIRBANKS COMMUNITY HOSPITAL FOUNDATION INC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
Recent changes on this record
- July 21, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0656, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 21, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0609, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOSEPH FAULHABER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOSEPH FAULHABER no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: STEVE FRANK no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: STEVE FRANK no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: SCOTT BELL no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: SCOTT BELL no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: KAREN RUTH PERDUE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: KAREN RUTH PERDUE no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ANTHONY G SUDDUTH no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ANTHONY G SUDDUTH no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: SARAH MARTIN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: SHELLEY D EBENAL no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: SHELLEY D EBENAL no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: KENDRICK D BLAIS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 20, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: KENDRICK D BLAIS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: SHELLEY D EBENAL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 20, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: GREATER FAIRBANKS COMMUNITY HOSPITAL FOUNDATION INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 10, 1994. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- October 2, 2023: ELIZABETH WOODYARD no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: ELIZABETH WOODYARD no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: ELIZABETH WOODYARD no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: ANTHONY G SUDDUTH (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 2, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 24, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: ANTHONY G SUDDUTH (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 2, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 24, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: ANTHONY G SUDDUTH (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 2, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 24, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- June 15, 2023: GARY W RODERICK no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: GARY W RODERICK no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: GARY W RODERICK no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: SARAH MARTIN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: SARAH MARTIN (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: SHELLEY D EBENAL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 24, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: SHELLEY D EBENAL (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since February 24, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: SHELLEY D EBENAL (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since February 24, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: JEFFREY COOK no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: JEFFREY COOK no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: GREATER FAIRBANKS COMMUNITY HOSPITAL FOUNDATION INC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: STEVE FRANK (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: STEVE FRANK (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: SCOTT BELL (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
- May 15, 2023: SCOTT BELL (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | January 20, 2026 | January 20, 2026 | 12 | 5 |
| 2 | January 10, 2025 | January 10, 2025 | 13 | 9 |
| 3 | June 30, 2023 | June 30, 2023 | 7 | 7 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
32 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 21, 2026 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction | |
| July 21, 2026 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction | |
| January 20, 2026 | Health | F 0645 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 6, 2026 |
| January 20, 2026 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 6, 2026 |
| January 20, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 6, 2026 |
| January 20, 2026 | Health | F 0699 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care or services that was trauma informed and/or culturally competent. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 6, 2026 |
| January 20, 2026 | Health | F 0711 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure the resident's doctor reviews the resident's care, writes, signs and dates progress notes and orders, at each required visit. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 6, 2026 |
| January 20, 2026 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 6, 2026 |
| January 20, 2026 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 6, 2026 |
| January 20, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 6, 2026 |
| January 20, 2026 | Health | F 0838 | Administration Deficiencies | Conduct and document a facility-wide assessment to determine what resources are necessary to care for residents competently during both day-to-day operations (including nights and weekends) and emergencies. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 6, 2026 |
| January 20, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 6, 2026 |
| January 10, 2025 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 4, 2025 |
| January 10, 2025 | Health | F 0561 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 20, 2025 |
| January 10, 2025 | Health | F 0585 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 4, 2025 |
| January 10, 2025 | Health | F 0604 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Ensure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 23, 2025 |
| January 10, 2025 | Health | F 0607 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 24, 2025 |
| January 10, 2025 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 4, 2025 |
| January 10, 2025 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 24, 2025 |
| January 10, 2025 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 25, 2025 |
| January 10, 2025 | Health | F 0700 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 25, 2025 |
| January 10, 2025 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| January 10, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 14, 2025 |
| January 10, 2025 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 22, 2025 |
| January 10, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 14, 2025 |
| June 28, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | June 27, 2024 |
| December 19, 2023 | Health | F 0623 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 2, 2024 |
| June 30, 2023 | Health | F 0577 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Allow residents to easily view the nursing home's survey results and communicate with advocate agencies. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 24, 2023 |
| June 30, 2023 | Health | F 0732 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Post nurse staffing information every day. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 24, 2023 |
| June 30, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 24, 2023 |
| June 30, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 24, 2023 |
| June 30, 2023 | Health | F 0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 24, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 20, 2026 | Fine | $10,358 | 138255 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | DENALI CENTER LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1983-11-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Fairbanks North Star |
| Telephone Number | 9074585100 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Both |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 71 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 73.6 |
| Overall Rating | 3 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Denali Center: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On July 21, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0656, scope and severity D. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Denali Center
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Alaska at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Alaska
- PHOENIX PROCESSOR LIMITED PARTNERSHIP - F/V EXCELLENCE (USCG NO. 967502 ), NOT APPLICABLE Water discharge permit
- AMERICAN SEAFOODS - F/V AMERICAN EMPRESS II (USCG NO. 933627), NOT APPLICABLE Water discharge permit
- GLACIER FISH COMPANY LLC - F/V ALASKA OCEAN (USCG NO. 637856), NOT APPLICABLE Water discharge permit
- GAS LLC LLC - M/V GOLDEN ALASKA (USCG NO. 651041), UNKNOWN Water discharge permit
- SEATTLE ENTERPRISE (USCG NO. 904767), UNKNOWN Water discharge permit
- ISLAND ENTERPRISE (USCG NO. 610290), UNKNOWN Water discharge permit
- ARCTIC STORM INC - C/P ARCTIC STORM (USCG NO. 903511), UNKNOWN Water discharge permit
- F/V STARBOUND (USCG NO. 944685), NOT APPLICABLE Water discharge permit
- BRICE, INC / BROWN S HILL QUARRY PORTABLE CRUSHER #6, FAIRBANKS Air emission source
- HC CONTRACTORS, LLC / CMI PVM-9X ASPHALT PLANT, DELTA JUNCTION Air emission source
- MCKENNA BROTHERS PAVING INC. / PIONEER DRUM MIX ASPHALT PLANT, VALDEZ Air emission source
- GRANITE CONSTRUCTION COMPANY / PIONEER BATCH ASPHALT PLANT, WASILLA Air emission source
- COLASKA INC, DBA QAP / HP#9 CMI 500, FAIRBANKS Air emission source
- CRUZ CONSTRUCTION, INC. / CRUZ KODIAK CRUSHER, BETHEL Air emission source
- ASRC CONSTRUCTION HOLDING COMPANY, LLC / ASRC MOBILE CRUSHER, ANCHORAGE Air emission source
- GRANITE CONSTRUCTION COMPANY / X700 GENCOR/BARBER GREENE ASPHALT PLANT, ANCHORAGE Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 025020.