Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 025031
SOUTH PENINSULA HOSPITAL LTC
HOMER, Alaska · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 28
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LLENOS, JOE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2025 |
| MARTIN, KATIE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| BULLARD, MATTHEW | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/24/2024 |
| DYE, MICHAEL | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/25/2024 |
| FROST, KIM | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/29/2025 |
| KNAPP, EDSON | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2020 |
| LANDESS, CHRISTOPHER | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/22/2024 |
| SIMMONS, PRESTON | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/24/2024 |
| WEISSER, AARON | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2022 |
| WILSON, BERNADETTE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2006 |
| WYTHE, MARY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/22/2020 |
| GALL, AMBER | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/13/2025 |
| HERMANSON, ANNA | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/25/2023 |
| KINCAID, RACHAEL | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/13/2025 |
| PARTRIDGE, WALTER | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2018 |
| SMITH, RYAN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/29/2019 |
| BRIDGES, JANYCE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/19/2022 |
| LLENOS, JOE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2025 |
| MARTIN, KATIE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| SOUTH PENINSULA HOSPITAL INC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/12/2008 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of SOUTH PENINSULA HOSPITAL INC (enrollment ID O20080610000461).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOE M LLENOS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KATIE MARTIN | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AARON WEISSER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BERNADETTE WILSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 11/1/2006 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHRISTOPHER A LANDESS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/22/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| EDSON KNAPP | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 3/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KIM FROST | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/29/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARY WYTHE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/22/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MATTHEW BULLARD | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/24/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHAEL DYE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 9/25/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PRESTON M SIMMONS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/24/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AMBER GALL | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 7/13/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANNA HERMANSON | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 1/25/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RACHAEL B KINCAID | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 7/13/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RYAN SMITH | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 7/29/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WALTER PARTRIDGE | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JANYCE BRIDGES | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 6/19/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOE M LLENOS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KATIE MARTIN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SOUTH PENINSULA HOSPITAL INC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 4/12/2008 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
Changes in ownership
- April 1, 2026: WALTER PARTRIDGE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: ANGELA HINNEGAN no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: RACHAEL B KINCAID no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: MELISSA JACOBSEN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: WILLIAM H BELL no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: JARED BAKER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: ANNA HERMANSON no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: MATTHEW HAMBRICK no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: WALTER PARTRIDGE (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: AMBER GALL (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 13, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: RACHAEL B KINCAID (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 13, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: KIM FROST (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 29, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: JOE M LLENOS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: JOE M LLENOS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: JANYCE BRIDGES (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 19, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: KATIE MARTIN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: KATIE MARTIN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: MICHAEL DYE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- August 1, 2024: CHRISTOPHER A LANDESS (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 22, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-08-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: KELLY COOPER no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: KARI-ANN BAKER no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: MICHAEL TODD BOLING no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: JULIE WOODWORTH no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: MATTHEW BULLARD (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 24, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: RACHAEL B KINCAID (CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 11, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: WILLIAM H BELL (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: JARED BAKER (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 24, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: PRESTON M SIMMONS (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 24, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 14, 2023: DAVID GROESBECK no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-04-14.csv
- April 14, 2023: AARON WEISSER (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 14, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-04-14.csv
- April 14, 2023: ANNA HERMANSON (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 14, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 25, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-04-14.csv
Recent changes on this record
- April 1, 2026: WALTER PARTRIDGE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: ANGELA HINNEGAN no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: RACHAEL B KINCAID no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: MELISSA JACOBSEN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: WILLIAM H BELL no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: JARED BAKER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: ANNA HERMANSON no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: MATTHEW HAMBRICK no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: WALTER PARTRIDGE (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: AMBER GALL (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 13, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: RACHAEL B KINCAID (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 13, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: KIM FROST (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 29, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: JOE M LLENOS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: JOE M LLENOS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: JANYCE BRIDGES (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 19, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: KATIE MARTIN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: KATIE MARTIN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: MICHAEL DYE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- August 1, 2024: CHRISTOPHER A LANDESS (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since May 22, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-08-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: KELLY COOPER no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: KARI-ANN BAKER no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: MICHAEL TODD BOLING no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: JULIE WOODWORTH no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: MATTHEW BULLARD (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 24, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: RACHAEL B KINCAID (CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 11, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: WILLIAM H BELL (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: JARED BAKER (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 24, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: PRESTON M SIMMONS (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 24, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 14, 2023: DAVID GROESBECK no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-04-14.csv
- April 14, 2023: AARON WEISSER (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 14, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-04-14.csv
- April 14, 2023: ANNA HERMANSON (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 14, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 25, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-04-14.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | September 12, 2025 | September 12, 2025 | 2 | 0 |
| 2 | August 23, 2024 | August 23, 2024 | 2 | 8 |
| 3 | May 12, 2023 | May 12, 2023 | 2 | 3 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
6 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 12, 2025 | Health | F 0567 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to manage his or her financial affairs. | E | No | Past Non-Compliance | |
| September 12, 2025 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 12, 2025 |
| August 23, 2024 | Health | F 0568 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Properly hold, secure, and manage each resident's personal money which is deposited with the nursing home. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 20, 2024 |
| August 23, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 18, 2024 |
| May 12, 2023 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 11, 2023 |
| May 12, 2023 | Health | F 0804 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 11, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Government - City/county |
| Legal Business Name | SOUTH PENINSULA HOSPITAL INC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1994-10-26 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Kenai Peninsula |
| Telephone Number | 9072350235 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 28 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 26.0 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 5 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on SOUTH PENINSULA HOSPITAL LTC: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On April 1, 2026: WALTER PARTRIDGE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for SOUTH PENINSULA HOSPITAL LTC
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Alaska at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Alaska
- SOLDOTNA, CITY OF, SOLDOTNA Water discharge permit
- HOMER, CITY OF, HOMER Water discharge permit
- KENAI, CITY OF, KENAI Water discharge permit
- HAINES, MUNICIPALITY OF, HAINES Water discharge permit
- VALDEZ, CITY OF, VALDEZ Water discharge permit
- PETERSBURG, CITY OF, PETERSBURG Water discharge permit
- SITKA, CITY AND BOROUGH OF, SITKA Water discharge permit
- CORDOVA, CITY OF, CORDOVA Water discharge permit
- BRICE, INC / BROWN S HILL QUARRY PORTABLE CRUSHER #6, FAIRBANKS Air emission source
- HC CONTRACTORS, LLC / CMI PVM-9X ASPHALT PLANT, DELTA JUNCTION Air emission source
- MCKENNA BROTHERS PAVING INC. / PIONEER DRUM MIX ASPHALT PLANT, VALDEZ Air emission source
- GRANITE CONSTRUCTION COMPANY / PIONEER BATCH ASPHALT PLANT, WASILLA Air emission source
- COLASKA INC, DBA QAP / HP#9 CMI 500, FAIRBANKS Air emission source
- CRUZ CONSTRUCTION, INC. / CRUZ KODIAK CRUSHER, BETHEL Air emission source
- ASRC CONSTRUCTION HOLDING COMPANY, LLC / ASRC MOBILE CRUSHER, ANCHORAGE Air emission source
- GRANITE CONSTRUCTION COMPANY / X700 GENCOR/BARBER GREENE ASPHALT PLANT, ANCHORAGE Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 025031.