Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 035263

ARCHIE HENDRICKS SENIOR SKILLED NURSING FACILITY

SELLS, Arizona · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 60

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for October 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 7, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,784,107CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,784,107CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$18,396,140CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$13,612,033CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$7,218,896CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$6,393,137CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$6,393,137 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components21,900CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days1,302CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days8,312CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days4,747CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components14,361CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days361.39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days165.07CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1421233, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended September 30, 2023

Cost report for October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 12, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,481,076CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,481,076CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,793,367CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$10,312,291CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,910,289CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$3,402,002CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$3,488,168 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,414CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days376.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days269.87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1382810, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended September 30, 2022

Cost report for October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 26, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,325,065CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,325,065CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,195,201CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$9,870,136CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$7,170,414CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,699,722CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$3,352,439 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,828CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days946.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days583.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1354276, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021

Cost report for October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 22, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,694,330CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,694,330CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,230,343CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$9,536,013CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,634,062CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$3,901,951CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$3,901,951 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,401CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days373.89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days288.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1326856, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended September 30, 2020

Cost report for October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 15, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,200,905CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$111,372CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,089,533CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,330,581CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$8,241,048CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,099,549CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$7,141,499CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$7,295,113 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,878CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days16.21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days365.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days186.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1288496, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended September 30, 2019

Cost report for October 1, 2018 to September 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 21, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,664,551CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$411,649CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,252,902CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,693,669CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$7,440,767CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$925,550CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$6,515,217CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$6,646,428 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,056CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days383.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days198.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1271799, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended September 30, 2018

Cost report for October 1, 2017 to September 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 17, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,694,217CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$643,955CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,050,262CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,109,096CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$7,058,834CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,058,643CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$6,000,191CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$6,211,875 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,644CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components101CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days51.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days255.98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days184.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1222457, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended September 30, 2017

Cost report for October 1, 2016 to September 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 2, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,646,084CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$737,662CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,908,422CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,873,444CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$6,965,022CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$941,589CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$6,023,433CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$6,059,568 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,282CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components109CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days277.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days176.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1188497, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended September 30, 2016

Cost report for October 1, 2015 to September 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 23, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,666,472CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$623,669CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,042,803CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,937,824CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$6,895,021CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$837,895CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$6,057,126CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$6,062,061 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,411CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components106CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days256.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days192.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1157831, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended September 30, 2015

Cost report for October 1, 2014 to September 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 24, 2016.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1121223, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended September 30, 2014

Cost report for October 1, 2013 to September 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 23, 2015.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1087544, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended September 30, 2013

Cost report for October 1, 2012 to September 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 7, 2014.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1062750, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended September 30, 2012

Cost report for October 1, 2011 to September 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 26, 2013.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1028081, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended September 30, 2011

Cost report for October 1, 2010 to September 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 24, 2012.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 428142, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended September 30, 2010

Cost report for October 1, 2009 to September 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 13, 2011.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 399390, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended September 30, 2009

Cost report for October 1, 2008 to September 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 14, 2010.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 367484, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended September 30, 2008

Cost report for October 10, 2007 to September 30, 2008 — a reporting period of 356 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 18, 2009.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 339499, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended September 30, 2007

Cost report for October 1, 2006 to September 30, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled with audit, processed by CMS on April 30, 2008.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 307888, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended September 30, 2006

Cost report for October 1, 2005 to September 30, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 23, 2008.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 309871, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended September 30, 2005

Cost report for September 15, 2004 to September 30, 2005 — a reporting period of 380 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 28, 2006.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 248205, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
CASILLAS, JUANACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2014
LOPEZ, CHERYLCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/18/2013
STOUT, FRANCESCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/16/2006
ABAD, ROSIEW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/02/2018

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of ARCHIE HENDRICKS SR SKILLED NURSING FACILITY (enrollment ID O20040714001640).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
CHERYL M LOPEZIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing3/18/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FRANCES H STOUTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing2/16/2006
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JUANA T CASILLASIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing6/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES CHASTONIndividualOTHER08/1/2003
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROSIE ABADIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE1004/2/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.

Recent changes on this record

  • May 7, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
  • June 12, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
  • June 26, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
  • July 22, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
  • July 15, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
  • October 21, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • April 17, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
  • May 2, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • May 23, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
  • March 24, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
  • March 23, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
  • June 7, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
  • April 26, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
  • April 24, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2011.zip
  • May 13, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
  • April 14, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
  • May 18, 2009: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
  • May 23, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2006, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2006.zip
  • April 30, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2007, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2007.zip
  • April 28, 2006: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2005, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2004.zip

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1July 25, 2025July 25, 202533
2September 27, 2024September 27, 202498
3September 14, 2023September 14, 2023156

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

27 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
July 25, 2025HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 23, 2025
July 25, 2025HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 23, 2025
July 25, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 23, 2025
September 27, 2024HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 25, 2024
September 27, 2024HealthF 0623Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 25, 2024
September 27, 2024HealthF 0625Resident Rights DeficienciesNotify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 25, 2024
September 27, 2024HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 25, 2024
September 27, 2024HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 25, 2024
September 27, 2024HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 25, 2024
September 27, 2024HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 25, 2024
September 27, 2024HealthF 0801Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEmploy sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 25, 2024
September 27, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 25, 2024
September 14, 2023HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 10, 2023
September 14, 2023HealthF 0610Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 10, 2023
September 14, 2023HealthF 0622Resident Rights DeficienciesNot transfer or discharge a resident without an adequate reason; and must provide documentation and convey specific information when a resident is transferred or discharged.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 10, 2023
September 14, 2023HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 10, 2023
September 14, 2023HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 10, 2023
September 14, 2023HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 10, 2023
September 14, 2023HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 10, 2023
September 14, 2023HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 10, 2023
September 14, 2023HealthF 0697Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 10, 2023
September 14, 2023HealthF 0698Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 10, 2023
September 14, 2023HealthF 0699Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care or services that was trauma informed and/or culturally competent.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 10, 2023
September 14, 2023HealthF 0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 10, 2023
September 14, 2023HealthF 0760Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure that residents are free from significant medication errors.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 10, 2023
September 14, 2023HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 10, 2023
September 14, 2023HealthF 0883Infection Control DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 10, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameARCHIE HENDRICKS SR SKILLED NURSING FACILITY
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2004-09-15
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishPima
Telephone Number5205855500
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilBoth
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds60
Average Number of Residents per Day50.7
Overall Rating3
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating3
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on ARCHIE HENDRICKS SENIOR SKILLED NURSING FACILITY: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On May 7, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for ARCHIE HENDRICKS SENIOR SKILLED NURSING FACILITY

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Arizona at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Arizona

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 035263.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.