Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 035297
SURPRISE HEALTH AND REHABILITATION CENTER
SURPRISE, Arizona · Medicare
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 110
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 30, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $27,782,344 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $4,693,844 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $23,088,500 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $19,970,762 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $3,117,738 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $288,257 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $3,405,995 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $3,405,995 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 103 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 37,698 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 6,429 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 10,327 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 18,266 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 35,022 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 280 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 111 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 994 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 1,385 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 22.96 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 93.04 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 25.29 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1441684, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 24, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $27,529,978 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $5,321,892 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $22,208,086 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $19,024,566 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $3,183,520 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $37,809 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $3,221,329 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $3,221,328 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 34,535 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 1,391 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 22.91 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 143 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 24.83 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1419763, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 16, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $40,116,642 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $18,853,523 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $21,263,119 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $18,372,815 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $2,890,304 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $15,600 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $2,905,904 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $2,905,904 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 34,626 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 1,549 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 21.85 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 137.98 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 22.35 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1396756, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 25, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $20,537,642 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,738,490 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $17,799,152 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $15,660,156 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $2,138,996 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $14,610 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $2,153,606 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $2,153,606 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 31,022 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 1,488 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 21.91 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 75.2 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 20.85 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1365309, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 17, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,529,454 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $840,285 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $11,689,169 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $11,054,161 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $635,008 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $2,397 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $637,405 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $637,405 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 20,842 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 1,158 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 19.38 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 41.58 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 18 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1294513, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for October 4, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 88 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 21, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $786,802 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $19,361 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $767,441 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,134,206 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$366,765 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$366,765 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$366,765 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 1,305 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 62 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 26.95 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 21.05 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1271800, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ENSIGN SERVICES INC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/07/2019 |
| GLAZIER, MARK | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2019 |
| NASSOUR, WILLIAM | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/01/2021 |
| STANDARD BEARER HEALTHCARE OP, LP | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2022 |
| STATLER HEALTH HOLDINGS LLC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2022 |
| THE ENSIGN GROUP INC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2022 |
| BURNAM, SOON | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/07/2019 |
| KEETCH, CHAD | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2011 |
| PETERSON, FORREST | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2019 |
| BANDERA HEALTHCARE LLC | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/07/2019 |
| PORT, BARRY | INDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/12/2025 |
| GLAZIER, MARK | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2019 |
| NASSOUR, WILLIAM | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/01/2021 |
| GLAZIER, MARK | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2019 |
| NASSOUR, WILLIAM | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/01/2021 |
| VENTURA MEDSTAFF, LLC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2019 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of LUDDEN HEALTHCARE LLC (enrollment ID O20190813002318).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| THE ENSIGN GROUP INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 8/1/2019 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ENSIGN SERVICES INC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/7/2019 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MARK GLAZIER | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STANDARD BEARER HEALTHCARE OP, LP | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| STATLER HEALTH HOLDINGS LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| THE ENSIGN GROUP INC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| WILLIAM NASSOUR | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 2/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHAD KEETCH | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 3/1/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| FORREST PETERSON | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 8/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SOON BURNAM | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 6/7/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BANDERA HEALTHCARE LLC | Organization | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 6/7/2019 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MARK GLAZIER | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WILLIAM NASSOUR | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 2/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARK GLAZIER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 8/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| VENTURA MEDSTAFF, LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/2019 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| WILLIAM NASSOUR | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 2/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- July 1, 2026: CRAIG FITCH no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SUZANNE D SNAPPER no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SUZANNE D SNAPPER no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: MARK GLAZIER no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: BANDERA HEALTHCARE LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: FORREST PETERSON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: BRIAN D LORENZ no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: STANDARD BEARER HEALTHCARE OP, LP (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: MARK GLAZIER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: MARK GLAZIER (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: CHAD KEETCH (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: VENTURA MEDSTAFF, LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: BANDERA HEALTHCARE LLC (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 7, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ENSIGN SERVICES INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 7, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: THE ENSIGN GROUP INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: STATLER HEALTH HOLDINGS LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: WILLIAM NASSOUR (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: WILLIAM NASSOUR (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: WILLIAM NASSOUR (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- September 1, 2026: certified_beds: 100 → 110. NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv
- July 1, 2026: CRAIG FITCH no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SUZANNE D SNAPPER no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SUZANNE D SNAPPER no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: MARK GLAZIER no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: BANDERA HEALTHCARE LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: FORREST PETERSON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: BRIAN D LORENZ no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: STANDARD BEARER HEALTHCARE OP, LP (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: MARK GLAZIER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: MARK GLAZIER (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: CHAD KEETCH (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: VENTURA MEDSTAFF, LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: BANDERA HEALTHCARE LLC (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 7, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ENSIGN SERVICES INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 7, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: THE ENSIGN GROUP INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: STATLER HEALTH HOLDINGS LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: WILLIAM NASSOUR (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: WILLIAM NASSOUR (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: WILLIAM NASSOUR (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- October 30, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- April 24, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- October 16, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- September 25, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- August 17, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- October 21, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | March 27, 2026 | March 27, 2026 | 3 | 1 |
| 2 | April 12, 2024 | April 12, 2024 | 2 | 0 |
| 3 | December 23, 2022 | December 23, 2022 | 3 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
8 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 27, 2026 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 7, 2026 |
| March 27, 2026 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 7, 2026 |
| March 27, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 7, 2026 |
| March 11, 2025 | Health | F 0698 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 18, 2025 |
| March 6, 2025 | Health | F 0836 | Administration Deficiencies | Ensure the facility is licensed under applicable State and local law and operates and provides services in compliance with all applicable Federal, State, and local laws, regulations, and codes, and with accepted professional standards. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 19, 2025 |
| June 27, 2024 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 13, 2024 |
| December 23, 2022 | Health | F 0554 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 23, 2023 |
| December 23, 2022 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 23, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | LUDDEN HEALTHCARE LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2019-10-04 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Maricopa |
| Telephone Number | 6235465030 |
| Chain Name | THE ENSIGN GROUP |
| Chain ID | 507 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 110 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 100.6 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on SURPRISE HEALTH AND REHABILITATION CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On September 1, 2026: certified_beds: 100 → 110. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for SURPRISE HEALTH AND REHABILITATION CENTER
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Arizona at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Arizona
- U-HAUL OF SAVANNAH (CHATHAM COUNTY), PHOENIX Water discharge permit
- SOLARCYCLE, CEDARTOWN Water discharge permit
- CHINLE WWTF, CHINLE Water discharge permit
- KAYENTA WASTEWATER TREATMENT LAGOON, KAYENTA Water discharge permit
- TUBA CITY WWTF, TUBA CITY Water discharge permit
- WINDOW ROCK WWTF, FORT DEFIANCE Water discharge permit
- CAMERON TRADING POST WWTP, CAMERON Water discharge permit
- GANADO WWTP, GANADO Water discharge permit
- ROGERS CORPORATION - ROOSEVELT AVE FACILITY, MARICOPA COUNTY Air emission source
- HENRY PRODUCTS, MARICOPA COUNTY Air emission source
- INTEL CORP CHANDLER CAMPUS (FAB 6), MARICOPA COUNTY Air emission source
- ARIZONA STATE UNIVERSITY TEMPE CAMPUS, MARICOPA COUNTY Air emission source
- CALJET, MARICOPA COUNTY Air emission source
- ROBERTSON FUEL SYSTEMS, MARICOPA COUNTY Air emission source
- PLATYPUS DEVELOPMENT, MARICOPA COUNTY Air emission source
- HYDRO EXTRUSION USA, MARICOPA COUNTY Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 035297.