Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 045365
DEWITT NURSING HOME
DE WITT, Arkansas · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 60
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for May 27, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 399 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 4, 2026.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,196,070 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $68,480 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,127,590 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $14,504,608 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$11,377,018 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $12,322,675 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $945,657 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $945,657 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 60 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 24,000 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 89 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 9,012 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 4,147 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 13,248 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 7 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 12 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 24 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 17.8 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,287.43 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 552 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1447303, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BURLESON, STANLEY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/28/2002 |
| COTTEN, BRANDON | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/28/2016 |
| JENNINGS, WARREN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2014 |
| JESSUP, DAVID | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/28/2002 |
| WATTS, HOWARD | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2016 |
| DUFFIELD, RICK | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2017 |
| DEWITT HOSPITAL & NURSING HOME INC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/16/2007 |
| COTTEN, BRANDON | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/28/2016 |
| COX, JANET | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/28/2002 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of DEWITT HOSPITAL & NURSING HOME INC (enrollment ID O20070823000459).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRANDON COTTEN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 4/28/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DAVID JESSUP | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 3/28/2002 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| HOWARD WATTS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 9/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STANLEY W BURLESON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 3/28/2002 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WARREN JENNINGS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RICK DUFFIELD | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DEWITT HOSPITAL & NURSING HOME INC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/16/2007 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| BRANDON COTTEN | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 4/28/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JANET COX | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 3/28/2002 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
- February 4, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | February 20, 2026 | February 20, 2026 | 1 | 2 |
| 2 | September 12, 2024 | September 12, 2024 | 14 | 2 |
| 3 | October 5, 2023 | October 5, 2023 | 7 | 3 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
22 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 20, 2026 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 22, 2026 |
| September 12, 2024 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 12, 2024 |
| September 12, 2024 | Health | F 0567 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to manage his or her financial affairs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 12, 2024 |
| September 12, 2024 | Health | F 0568 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Properly hold, secure, and manage each resident's personal money which is deposited with the nursing home. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 12, 2024 |
| September 12, 2024 | Health | F 0583 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 12, 2024 |
| September 12, 2024 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 12, 2024 |
| September 12, 2024 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 12, 2024 |
| September 12, 2024 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 12, 2024 |
| September 12, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 12, 2024 |
| September 12, 2024 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 12, 2024 |
| September 12, 2024 | Health | F 0732 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Post nurse staffing information every day. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 12, 2024 |
| September 12, 2024 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 12, 2024 |
| September 12, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 12, 2024 |
| September 12, 2024 | Health | F 0838 | Administration Deficiencies | Conduct and document a facility-wide assessment to determine what resources are necessary to care for residents competently during both day-to-day operations (including nights and weekends) and emergencies. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 12, 2024 |
| September 12, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 12, 2024 |
| October 5, 2023 | Health | F 0583 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 4, 2023 |
| October 5, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 4, 2023 |
| October 5, 2023 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 4, 2023 |
| October 5, 2023 | Health | F 0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 4, 2023 |
| October 5, 2023 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 4, 2023 |
| October 5, 2023 | Health | F 0805 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 4, 2023 |
| October 5, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 4, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | DEWITT HOSPITAL & NURSING HOME INC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2001-03-20 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Arkansas |
| Telephone Number | 8709463571 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 60 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 37.9 |
| Overall Rating | 3 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 3 |
| QM Rating | 2 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 2 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on DEWITT NURSING HOME: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On February 4, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for DEWITT NURSING HOME
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Arkansas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Arkansas
- SUMMARY-LEVEL PRETRTMENT DATA Water discharge permit
- ARDOT BRIDGE 05330, JOB 090550, HARRISON Water discharge permit
- LITTLE ROCK PORT AUTHORITY - RIVER PORT ROAD CONNECTION, W OF ZEUBER ROAD, LITTLE ROCK Water discharge permit
- CONWAY LANDFILL, CITY OF, CONWAY Water discharge permit
- WASTE MANAGMENT OF ARKANSAS,INC. D/B/ATWO PINE LANDFILL, LITTLE ROCK Water discharge permit
- WASTE MANAGEMENT OF ARKANSAS, INC., PINE BLUFF Water discharge permit
- OZARK RIDGE LANDFILL, INC., DANVILLE Water discharge permit
- HOPE, CITY OF, HOPE Water discharge permit
- TRIPP GIN CO., INC., GRIFFITHVILLE Air emission source
- WOLFE BROTHERS FUNERAL HOME, TURRELL Air emission source
- MERRIT ENERGY COMPANY - CATES B I-30 FACILITY, GREENWOOD Air emission source
- BERRYMAN TRUCKING, LLC., MONTICELLO Air emission source
- BARNETT PAVING & SEALING, LLC., CABOT Air emission source
- RENEWABLE WOOD SOLUTIONS, LLC., GURDON Air emission source
- ROGERS GROUP - CASH ASPHALT PLANT, CASH Air emission source
- GREEN & CLEAN TERMINALS, LLC., OSCEOLA Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 045365.