Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 045430

The Springs of Brinkley

Brinkley, Arkansas · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 116

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 2 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $17,515.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: February 23, 2026, Fine, $9,113. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 22, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,815,485CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$150,831CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,664,654CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,499,581CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$165,073CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$5CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$165,068CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $165,068 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components42,340CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days2,007CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days13,868CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days2,963CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components18,838CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components155CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days77.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days261.66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days121.54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1446836, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024

Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 20, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,508,751CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$6,852CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,515,603CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,499,139CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$16,464CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$16CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$16,480CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $16,480 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,582CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components189CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days64.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days181.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days98.32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1402435, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023

Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 26, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,353,162CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,052CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,352,110CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,810,022CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$542,088CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$39CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$542,127CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $542,127 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,056CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components134CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days59.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days256.65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days134.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1373811, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022

Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 17, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,151,850CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$31,747CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,120,103CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,369,087CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$248,984CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,579CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$246,405CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$246,405 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,620CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days726.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1340015, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021

Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 9, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,670,079CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$50,001CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,620,078CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,086,572CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$466,494CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$9,937CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$456,557CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$456,557 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,506CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days37.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days352.41CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1310144, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020

Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 23, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,110,784CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$111,424CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,999,360CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,138,340CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$138,980CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,308CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$132,672CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$132,672 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,858CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days425.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1277084, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019

Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 11, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,129,650CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$124,821CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,004,829CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,338,690CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$333,861CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,319CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$329,542CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$329,542 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,776CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days23.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days408.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1247473, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018

Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,265,598CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$110,950CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,154,648CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,276,892CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$122,244CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,916CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$118,328CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$118,328 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,942CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days224.07CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1217602, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017

Cost report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 25, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,383,055CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$70,783CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,312,272CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,218,332CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$93,940CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,097CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$98,037CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $98,037 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,753CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components125CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days158.02CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1182723, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended June 30, 2016

Cost report for July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 16, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,091,216CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$80,066CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,011,150CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,295,273CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$284,123CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$22,362CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$261,761CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$261,761 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,013CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components138CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days130.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1152918, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended June 30, 2015

Cost report for July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 17, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,725,885CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$376,483CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,349,402CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,293,242CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$56,160CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,139CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$59,299CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $59,299 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,303CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components118CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days45.28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days155.11CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1153055, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended June 30, 2014

Cost report for July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 8, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,697,969CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$334,280CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,363,689CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,157,112CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$206,577CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,319CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$209,896CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $209,896 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,474CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days40.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days159.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1093873, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended June 30, 2013

Cost report for July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 24, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,246,188CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$258,726CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,987,462CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,805,296CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$182,166CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,726CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$186,892CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $186,892 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,445CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days222.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1078317, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended June 30, 2012

Cost report for July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,208,988CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$277,564CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,931,424CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,966,211CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$34,787CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,847CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$28,940CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$28,940 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,657CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days205.64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1023402, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended June 30, 2011

Cost report for July 1, 2010 to June 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 20, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,849,852CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,796,365CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$53,487CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$8,411CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $61,898 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,243CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components88CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.12CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days503.1CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days207.31CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 423724, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended June 30, 2010

Cost report for July 30, 2009 to June 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 335 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 14, 2011.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 392666, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended June 30, 2009

Cost report for June 19, 2009 to June 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 11 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 11, 2010.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 363880, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BRINKLEY REALTY LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/31/2022
DAVIS, MELORAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/14/2022
EL DORADO HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/10/2025
SHERWOOD, CHADADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/31/2022
DAVIS, MELORAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/14/2022
EL DORADO HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/31/2022
SHERWOOD, CHADOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/31/2022

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of BRINKLEY HEALTHCARE LLC (enrollment ID O20221215002839).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
ALEXANDER HOFFMANIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST203/31/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHAIM Y HERZBERGIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST193/31/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ISAAC GUTMANIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST303/31/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JACOB TAUBIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST313/31/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRINKLEY REALTY LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/31/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: Yes
CHAD LEON SHERWOODIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/31/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EL DORADO HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/10/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
MELORA DAVISIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/14/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHAD LEON SHERWOODIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/31/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EL DORADO HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/31/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
MELORA DAVISIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/14/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1March 19, 2026March 19, 202636
2August 15, 2024August 15, 2024125
3August 25, 2023August 25, 202363

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

21 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
March 19, 2026HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 9, 2026
February 23, 2026HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.JYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 24, 2026
February 23, 2026HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DYesPast Non-ComplianceFebruary 17, 2026
July 17, 2025HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.GYesPast Non-ComplianceJuly 18, 2025
February 4, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 21, 2025
August 15, 2024HealthF 0569Resident Rights DeficienciesNotify each resident of certain balances and convey resident funds upon discharge, eviction, or death.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 8, 2024
August 15, 2024HealthF 0584Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 8, 2024
August 15, 2024HealthF 0625Resident Rights DeficienciesNotify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 8, 2024
August 15, 2024HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 8, 2024
August 15, 2024HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 8, 2024
August 15, 2024HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 8, 2024
August 15, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 8, 2024
August 15, 2024HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 8, 2024
August 15, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 8, 2024
August 15, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 8, 2024
August 25, 2023HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 8, 2023
August 25, 2023HealthF 0604Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesEnsure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 8, 2023
August 25, 2023HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 8, 2023
August 25, 2023HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 8, 2023
August 25, 2023HealthF 0814Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesDispose of garbage and refuse properly.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 8, 2023
August 25, 2023HealthF 0925Environmental DeficienciesMake sure there is a pest control program to prevent/deal with mice, insects, or other pests.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 8, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
February 23, 2026Fine$9,113137473
July 17, 2025Fine$8,402135832

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Limited Liability company
Legal Business NameBRINKLEY HEALTHCARE LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2009-06-19
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishMonroe
Telephone Number8707343636
Chain NameTHE SPRINGS ARKANSAS
Chain ID516
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds116
Average Number of Residents per Day48.7
Overall Rating1
Health Inspection Rating1
QM Rating3
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating1
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on The Springs of Brinkley: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On January 22, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for The Springs of Brinkley

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Arkansas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Arkansas

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 045430.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.