Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 045466
THE GREEN HOUSE COTTAGES OF POPLAR GROVE
LITTLE ROCK, Arkansas · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 140
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $15,347,306 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $15,347,306 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $18,195,581 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,848,275 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $5,796,985 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $2,948,710 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $2,948,710 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 140 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 51,240 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 3,287 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 29,310 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 7,791 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 40,388 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 96 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 18 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 157 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 271 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 34.24 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,628.33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 149.03 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1432971, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 10, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $15,448,279 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $15,448,279 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $15,807,183 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$358,904 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $581,086 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $222,182 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $222,182 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 118 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 40,378 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 315 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 37.05 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,746.57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 128.18 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1440474, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 16, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $13,887,184 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $13,887,184 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $15,461,182 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,573,998 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $886,987 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$687,011 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$687,011 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 118 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 23,120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 260 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 43.08 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 279.77 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 88.92 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1396677, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 23, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $13,161,114 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $13,161,114 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $14,740,840 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,579,726 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,061,464 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$518,262 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$518,262 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 118 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 36,709 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 344 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 45.08 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 981.61 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 106.71 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1368538, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 17, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,913,067 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $11,913,067 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $13,579,051 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,665,984 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $2,845,235 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,179,251 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,179,251 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 118 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 34,029 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 313 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 50.08 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,452.82 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 108.72 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1339758, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for December 19, 2018 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 377 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 18, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $7,125,365 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,125,365 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,409,377 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,284,012 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $830,865 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,453,147 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,453,147 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 118 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 21,927 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 235 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 33.29 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,475.14 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 93.31 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1268606, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARK KELLY THMPSON 2020 CHIKDREN'S TRUST | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 20% | since 06/02/2017 |
| ALEXARK1 LLC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 01/01/2022 |
| JEJ ASSETS LP | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 01/01/2022 |
| JEJ INVESTMENTS LLC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 40% | since 06/02/2018 |
| JEJ MANAGEMENT, LLC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 01/01/2022 |
| PONTHIE INTERESTS INC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 06/02/2018 |
| PONTHIE, SHARLOT | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 01/01/2022 |
| INGLE, SONIA | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2018 |
| PRATT, ANGIE | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2018 |
| UNRUH, TRENT | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2018 |
| PONTHIE, JOHN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2022 |
| MONTGOMERY, JOHN | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2018 |
| WILLIAMS, CARNAIL | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/29/2019 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of POPLAR GROVE OPERATIONS, LLC (enrollment ID O20180817000222).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARK KELLY THMPSON 2020 CHIKDREN'S TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 20 | 6/2/2017 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ALEXARK1 LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JEJ ASSETS LP | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: Yes |
| JEJ INVESTMENTS LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 40 | 6/2/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JEJ MANAGEMENT, LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JOHN F PONTHIE | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PONTHIE INTERESTS INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 6/2/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| SHARLOT PONTHIE | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANGIE PRATT | Individual | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | 0 | 9/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SONIA INGLE | Individual | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | 0 | 9/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TRENT M UNRUH | Individual | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | 0 | 9/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOHN F PONTHIE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CARNAIL WILLIAMS | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | 100 | 4/29/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOHN MONTGOMERY | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | 100 | 9/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- March 15, 2023: JAMES N TOWERS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: CARNAIL WILLIAMS (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since April 29, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
Recent changes on this record
- October 10, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- October 16, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- November 23, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- March 15, 2023: JAMES N TOWERS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: CARNAIL WILLIAMS (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since April 29, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- January 17, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- September 18, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | March 26, 2026 | March 26, 2026 | 0 | 0 |
| 2 | October 4, 2024 | October 4, 2024 | 7 | 0 |
| 3 | October 20, 2023 | October 20, 2023 | 17 | 3 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
24 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 8, 2025 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 7, 2025 |
| October 4, 2024 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 24, 2024 |
| October 4, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 28, 2024 |
| October 4, 2024 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 28, 2024 |
| October 4, 2024 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 28, 2024 |
| October 4, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 28, 2024 |
| October 4, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 28, 2024 |
| April 30, 2024 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 29, 2024 |
| December 29, 2023 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 28, 2024 |
| December 29, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 28, 2024 |
| October 20, 2023 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 13, 2023 |
| October 20, 2023 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 13, 2023 |
| October 20, 2023 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 13, 2023 |
| October 20, 2023 | Health | F 0679 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide activities to meet all resident's needs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 13, 2023 |
| October 20, 2023 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 13, 2023 |
| October 20, 2023 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 13, 2023 |
| October 20, 2023 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 13, 2023 |
| October 20, 2023 | Health | F 0803 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 13, 2023 |
| October 20, 2023 | Health | F 0804 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 13, 2023 |
| October 20, 2023 | Health | F 0805 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 13, 2023 |
| October 20, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 13, 2023 |
| October 20, 2023 | Health | F 0814 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Dispose of garbage and refuse properly. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 13, 2023 |
| October 20, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 13, 2023 |
| October 3, 2023 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 2, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Limited Liability company |
| Legal Business Name | POPLAR GROVE OPERATIONS, LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2018-12-19 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Pulaski |
| Telephone Number | 5014040500 |
| Chain Name | SOUTHERN ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES |
| Chain ID | 480 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 140 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 111.2 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 3 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on THE GREEN HOUSE COTTAGES OF POPLAR GROVE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On October 10, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for THE GREEN HOUSE COTTAGES OF POPLAR GROVE
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Arkansas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Arkansas
- SUMMARY-LEVEL PRETRTMENT DATA Water discharge permit
- ARDOT BRIDGE 05330, JOB 090550, HARRISON Water discharge permit
- LITTLE ROCK PORT AUTHORITY - RIVER PORT ROAD CONNECTION, W OF ZEUBER ROAD, LITTLE ROCK Water discharge permit
- CONWAY LANDFILL, CITY OF, CONWAY Water discharge permit
- WASTE MANAGMENT OF ARKANSAS,INC. D/B/ATWO PINE LANDFILL, LITTLE ROCK Water discharge permit
- WASTE MANAGEMENT OF ARKANSAS, INC., PINE BLUFF Water discharge permit
- OZARK RIDGE LANDFILL, INC., DANVILLE Water discharge permit
- HOPE, CITY OF, HOPE Water discharge permit
- TRIPP GIN CO., INC., GRIFFITHVILLE Air emission source
- WOLFE BROTHERS FUNERAL HOME, TURRELL Air emission source
- MERRIT ENERGY COMPANY - CATES B I-30 FACILITY, GREENWOOD Air emission source
- BERRYMAN TRUCKING, LLC., MONTICELLO Air emission source
- BARNETT PAVING & SEALING, LLC., CABOT Air emission source
- RENEWABLE WOOD SOLUTIONS, LLC., GURDON Air emission source
- ROGERS GROUP - CASH ASPHALT PLANT, CASH Air emission source
- GREEN & CLEAN TERMINALS, LLC., OSCEOLA Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 045466.