Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 045477

Monette Manor, LLC

Monette, Arkansas · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 86

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 6 · Fines: 6 · Fines, total amount: $24,309.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: February 20, 2024, Fine, $4,178. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,943,361CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$165,163CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,108,524CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,185,437CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,923,087CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,622,576CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$3,545,663CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $3,495,907 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components31,476CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days3,457CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days14,128CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days7,579CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components25,164CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges20CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components171CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days210.87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days147.16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1432976, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for September 28, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 94 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2024.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1389055, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
WILLIAM C. BULLOCH FAMILY TRUST5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization50%since 08/01/2023
BIXLER, CINDYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2005
CARE MANAGEMENT, INC.ADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/07/2025
LYERLY, MICHAELADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2023
SAMPSON, RICKADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2023
STEWART, KEVINADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2023
TURNER, MIKEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2005
WILLIAM C. BULLOCH FAMILY TRUSTADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2023
SAMPSON, RICKDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2023
CARE MANAGEMENT, INC.OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2023
LYERLY, MICHAELOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2023
STEWART, KEVINOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2023

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of MONETTE MANOR, LLC (enrollment ID O20050301000451).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
RICK D SAMPSONIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST509/1/1998
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM C. BULLOCH FAMILY TRUSTOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST508/1/2023
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CARE MANAGEMENT, INC.OrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/7/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CINDY BIXLERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2005
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KEVIN STEWARTIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL S LYERLYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MIKE TURNERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2005
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICK D SAMPSONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM C. BULLOCH FAMILY TRUSTOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2023
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
RICK D SAMPSONIndividualDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNot stated in the filing8/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CARE MANAGEMENT, INC.OrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/1/2023
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
KEVIN STEWARTIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL S LYERLYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1April 23, 2026April 23, 202683
2September 26, 2024September 26, 2024113
3September 28, 2023September 28, 202300

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

19 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
April 23, 2026HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 23, 2026
April 23, 2026HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 23, 2026
April 23, 2026HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 23, 2026
April 23, 2026HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 23, 2026
April 23, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 23, 2026
April 23, 2026HealthF 0881Infection Control DeficienciesImplement a program that monitors antibiotic use.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 23, 2026
April 23, 2026HealthF 0882Infection Control DeficienciesDesignate a qualified infection preventionist to be responsible for the infection prevent and control program in the nursing home.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 23, 2026
December 31, 2025HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 30, 2026
September 26, 2024HealthF 0607Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 26, 2024
September 26, 2024HealthF 0640Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEncode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 26, 2024
September 26, 2024HealthF 0655Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCreate and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admittedDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 26, 2024
September 26, 2024HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 26, 2024
September 26, 2024HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 26, 2024
September 26, 2024HealthF 0803Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 26, 2024
September 26, 2024HealthF 0835Administration DeficienciesAdminister the facility in a manner that enables it to use its resources effectively and efficiently.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 26, 2024
September 26, 2024HealthF 0837Administration DeficienciesEstablish a governing body that is legally responsible for establishing and implementing policies for managing and operating the facility and appoints a properly licensed administrator responsible for managing the facility.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 26, 2024
September 26, 2024HealthF 0839Administration DeficienciesEmploy staff that are licensed, certified, or registered in accordance with state laws.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 26, 2024
September 26, 2024HealthF 0867Administration DeficienciesSet up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 26, 2024
September 26, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 26, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
February 20, 2024Fine$4,17892374
February 12, 2024Fine$3,79892365
January 22, 2024Fine$9,11692335
January 8, 2024Fine$2,27992325
January 2, 2024Fine$1,76492315
December 11, 2023Fine$3,17492291

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Limited Liability company
Legal Business NameMONETTE MANOR, LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2023-09-28
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishCraighead
Telephone Number8704865419
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilBoth
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds86
Average Number of Residents per Day81.2
Overall Rating1
Health Inspection Rating1
QM Rating1
Long-Stay QM Rating2
Short-Stay QM Rating1
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Monette Manor, LLC: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Monette Manor, LLC

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Arkansas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Arkansas

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 045477.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.