Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 045481

CRAIGHEAD NURSING CENTER

JONESBORO, Arkansas · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 121

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
COOK, SUNNYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
DAVIS, KARAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
DUNCAN, ROBINADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
JACKSON, GABRELLIAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
MAGLOTHIN, DOUGLASADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
MCDANIEL, PENNYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/06/2016
MOORE, KANDACEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
NEA THERAPY PROVIDERS LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
RILEY, ANGELAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
THOMAS, SPEIGHT & NOBLE - JONESBORO, PAADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
BOWMAN, DEREKMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/28/2023
BUCHANAN, KATHYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/26/2020
FARMER, CAROLEMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2024
GRAMLING, JAMESMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2019
MCDANIEL, PENNYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/06/2016
PAYNE, JARRODMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/28/2020
BOWMAN, DEREKOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/02/2022
BUCHANAN, KATHYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/26/2020
COOK, SUNNYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
DAVIS, KARAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
DUNCAN, ROBINOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
FARMER, CAROLEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2024
GRAMLING, JAMESOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2019
JACKSON, GABRELLIAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
MAGLOTHIN, DOUGLASOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
MCDANIEL, PENNYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/06/2016
MOORE, KANDACEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
NEA THERAPY PROVIDERS LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
PAYNE, JARRODOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/28/2020
RILEY, ANGELAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
SAGLEY, HEATHEROPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
THOMAS, SPEIGHT & NOBLE - JONESBORO, PAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
WRINKLE, GARYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of CRAIGHEAD COUNTY NURSING HOME (enrollment ID O20241230002530).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
ANGELA RILEYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DOUGLAS MAGLOTHINIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GABRELLIA JACKSONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KANDACE MOOREIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KARA M DAVISIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NEA THERAPY PROVIDERS LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
PENNY MCDANIELIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/6/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBIN DUNCANIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SUNNY COOKIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THOMAS, SPEIGHT & NOBLE - JONESBORO, PAOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CAROLE FARMERIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing3/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DEREK BOWMANIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing6/28/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES GRAMLINGIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing9/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JARROD PAYNEIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing4/28/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATHY BUCHANANIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing10/26/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PENNY MCDANIELIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing6/6/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANGELA RILEYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CAROLE FARMERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DEREK BOWMANIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/2/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DOUGLAS MAGLOTHINIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GABRELLIA JACKSONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GARY WRINKLEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HEATHER SAGLEYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES GRAMLINGIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing9/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JARROD PAYNEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/28/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KANDACE MOOREIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KARA M DAVISIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATHY BUCHANANIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/26/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NEA THERAPY PROVIDERS LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
PENNY MCDANIELIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/6/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBIN DUNCANIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SUNNY COOKIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THOMAS, SPEIGHT & NOBLE - JONESBORO, PAOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1December 5, 2025December 5, 202513

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

1 deficiency on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
December 5, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 2, 2026

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeGovernment - County
Legal Business NameCRAIGHEAD COUNTY NURSING HOME
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2025-12-05
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishCraighead
Telephone Number8709334535
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds121
Average Number of Residents per Day34.9
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on CRAIGHEAD NURSING CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for CRAIGHEAD NURSING CENTER

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Arkansas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Arkansas

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 045481.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.