Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 04A293
Arkansas Health Center
BENTON, Arkansas · Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 290
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No owner named in the filing | Ownership Data Not Available | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing |
Medicare enrollment
No owner listed for this facility in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership data.
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
No change has appeared in the CMS files since this record began.
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | May 15, 2025 | May 15, 2025 | 0 | 0 |
| 2 | March 1, 2024 | March 1, 2024 | 6 | 0 |
| 3 | November 17, 2022 | November 17, 2022 | 5 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
11 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 1, 2024 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 25, 2024 |
| March 1, 2024 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 25, 2024 |
| March 1, 2024 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 25, 2024 |
| March 1, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 25, 2024 |
| March 1, 2024 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 25, 2024 |
| March 1, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 25, 2024 |
| November 17, 2022 | Health | F 0637 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Assess the resident when there is a significant change in condition | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 16, 2022 |
| November 17, 2022 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 16, 2022 |
| November 17, 2022 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 16, 2022 |
| November 17, 2022 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 16, 2022 |
| November 17, 2022 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 16, 2022 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Government - State |
| Legal Business Name | Legal Business Name Not Available |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2003-12-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Saline |
| Telephone Number | 5018600500 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 290 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 153.1 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 5 |
| QM Rating | 3 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Arkansas Health Center: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
No changes recorded yet. The first daily report after you subscribe names anything that moves.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Arkansas Health Center
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Arkansas at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Arkansas
- AMERICAN COMPOSTING INC, NORTH LITTLE ROCK Water discharge permit
- FAYETTEVILLE, CITY OF, FAYETTEVILLE Water discharge permit
- FORREST CITY, CITY OF, FORREST CITY Water discharge permit
- SILOAM SPRINGS, CITY OF, SILOAM SPRINGS Water discharge permit
- N LITTLE ROCK, CITY OF-FAULKNE, NORTH LITTLE ROCK Water discharge permit
- N LITTLE ROCK WW UTILITY-5 MIL, NORTH LITTLE ROCK Water discharge permit
- ARKADELPHIA, CITY OF, ARKADELPHIA Water discharge permit
- BATESVILLE, CITY OF, BATESVILLE Water discharge permit
- TRIPP GIN CO., INC., GRIFFITHVILLE Air emission source
- WOLFE BROTHERS FUNERAL HOME, TURRELL Air emission source
- MERRIT ENERGY COMPANY - CATES B I-30 FACILITY, GREENWOOD Air emission source
- BERRYMAN TRUCKING, LLC., MONTICELLO Air emission source
- BARNETT PAVING & SEALING, LLC., CABOT Air emission source
- RENEWABLE WOOD SOLUTIONS, LLC., GURDON Air emission source
- ROGERS GROUP - CASH ASPHALT PLANT, CASH Air emission source
- GREEN & CLEAN TERMINALS, LLC., OSCEOLA Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 04A293.