Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 056370
BETHESDA HOME
HAYWARD, California · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 40
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for June 1, 2022 to May 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $5,523,397 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $203,059 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $5,320,338 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,007,348 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$687,010 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $375,773 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$311,237 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$311,237 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 76 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 27,740 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 69 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 12,680 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 11,812 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 24,561 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 2 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 18 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 4 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 24 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 34.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 704.44 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 1,023.38 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1389264, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended May 31, 2022
Cost report for June 1, 2021 to May 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 17, 2023.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1340305, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended May 31, 2021
Cost report for June 1, 2020 to May 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 19, 2022.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1308999, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended May 31, 2020
Cost report for June 1, 2019 to May 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 10, 2021.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1279922, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended May 31, 2019
Cost report for June 1, 2018 to May 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 23, 2020.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1249736, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended May 31, 2018
Cost report for June 1, 2017 to May 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 31, 2018.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1213503, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended May 31, 2017
Cost report for June 1, 2016 to May 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 29, 2017.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1181567, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended May 31, 2016
Cost report for June 1, 2015 to May 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 17, 2017.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1150896, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.
Fiscal year 2015, ended May 31, 2015
Cost report for June 1, 2014 to May 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 29, 2015.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1116607, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.
Fiscal year 2014, ended May 31, 2014
Cost report for June 1, 2013 to May 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 29, 2017.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1176613, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.
Fiscal year 2013, ended May 31, 2013
Cost report for June 1, 2012 to May 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 3, 2014.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1056244, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.
Fiscal year 2012, ended May 31, 2012
Cost report for June 1, 2011 to May 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2013.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1023595, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.
Fiscal year 2011, ended May 31, 2011
Cost report for June 1, 2010 to May 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 2, 2011.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 420862, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.
Fiscal year 2010, ended May 31, 2010
Cost report for June 1, 2009 to May 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 1, 2011.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $2,777,772 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,337,319 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$559,547 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $655,903 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $96,356 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 40 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 14,493 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 18 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 66.8 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,330.11 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 805.17 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 394793, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.
Fiscal year 2009, ended May 31, 2009
Cost report for June 1, 2008 to May 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 17, 2009.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 356854, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.
Fiscal year 2008, ended May 31, 2008
Cost report for June 1, 2007 to May 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 12, 2008.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 330180, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.
Fiscal year 2007, ended May 31, 2007
Cost report for June 1, 2006 to May 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2008.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 299847, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.
Fiscal year 2006, ended May 31, 2006
Cost report for June 1, 2005 to May 31, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 20, 2007.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 272984, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.
Fiscal year 2005, ended May 31, 2005
Cost report for June 1, 2004 to May 31, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on October 25, 2005.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 235312, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.
Fiscal year 2004, ended May 31, 2004
Cost report for June 1, 2003 to May 31, 2004 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 23, 2004.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 203343, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2003.zip.
Fiscal year 2003, ended May 31, 2003
Cost report for June 1, 2002 to May 31, 2003 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 3, 2004.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 174872, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2002.zip.
Fiscal year 2002, ended May 31, 2002
Cost report for June 1, 2001 to May 31, 2002 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 7, 2003.
Net income: $6,415 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
CMS report record 140872, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2001.zip.
Fiscal year 2001, ended May 31, 2001
Cost report for June 1, 2000 to May 31, 2001 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2002.
Net income: $9,407 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
CMS report record 74192, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2000.zip.
Fiscal year 2000, ended May 31, 2000
Cost report for June 1, 1999 to May 31, 2000 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 8, 2001.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 74190, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1999.zip.
Fiscal year 1999, ended May 31, 1999
Cost report for June 1, 1998 to May 31, 1999 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 5, 2000.
Net income: −$12,253 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
CMS report record 5668, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1998.zip.
Fiscal year 1998, ended May 31, 1998
Cost report for June 1, 1997 to May 31, 1998 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 11, 1999.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 5666, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1997.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHRISTIAN RETIREMENT CENTER OF NORTHERN CALIFORNIA | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 05/24/1972 |
| CHRISTIAN RETIREMENT CENTER OF NORTHERN CALIFORNIA | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/24/1972 |
| EKPENYONG, LOVIAN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/31/2024 |
| NG, ANDREW | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/30/2025 |
| EKPENYONG, LOVIAN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/31/2024 |
| HARVEY, ROBYN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/02/2022 |
| KELLY, CHRISTINA | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2022 |
| HARVEY, ROBYN | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| CHRISTIAN RETIREMENT CENTER OF NORTHERN CALIFORNIA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/24/1972 |
| EKPENYONG, LOVIAN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/31/2024 |
| KELLY, CHRISTINA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2022 |
| NG, ANDREW | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/17/2024 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of CHRISTIAN RETIREMENT CENTER OF NORTHERN CALIFORNIA (enrollment ID O20100421000580).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHRISTIAN RETIREMENT CENTER OF NORTHERN CALIFORNIA | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 5/24/1972 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ANDREW CHI-WEI NG | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/30/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHRISTIAN RETIREMENT CENTER OF NORTHERN CALIFORNIA | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 5/24/1972 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| LOVIAN EKPENYONG | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/31/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LOVIAN EKPENYONG | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 100 | 7/31/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBYN HARVEY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/2/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHRISTINA KELLY | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 11/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBYN HARVEY | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANDREW CHI-WEI NG | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 4/17/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHRISTIAN RETIREMENT CENTER OF NORTHERN CALIFORNIA | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 5/24/1972 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CHRISTINA KELLY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LOVIAN EKPENYONG | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/31/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- July 1, 2025: LOVIAN EKPENYONG no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: GREGORY PETER LANET no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: LITA CLAPPER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: CHRISTINA KELLY no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: DOROTHY NIADU no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: LOVIAN EKPENYONG (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 31, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: LOVIAN EKPENYONG (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 31, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: ANDREW CHI-WEI NG (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 30, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: ANDREW CHI-WEI NG (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 17, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: ROBYN HARVEY (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: CHRISTIAN RETIREMENT CENTER OF NORTHERN CALIFORNIA (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 24, 1972. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: DAVID MARTINEZ no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: JONATHAN ROSENDALL no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: LOVIAN EKPENYONG (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 31, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: LOVIAN EKPENYONG (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 31, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: LITA CLAPPER (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: JONATHAN ROSENDALL (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: ROBYN HARVEY (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since May 2, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: DOROTHY NIADU (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: CHRISTIAN RETIREMENT CENTER OF NORTHERN CALIFORNIA (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since May 24, 1972. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: CHRISTIAN RETIREMENT CENTER OF NORTHERN CALIFORNIA (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since May 24, 1972. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: GREGORY PETER LANET (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: DAVID MARTINEZ (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since May 2, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: CHRISTINA KELLY appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: CHRISTINA KELLY appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: CHRISTINA KELLY (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- October 2, 2023: TIM PROCTER no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: DOUGLAS FULLER no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: DOUGLAS FULLER no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: THEODORE GRANT no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: LITA CLAPPER no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: DAN THOMPSON no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: BRYN WILLIAMS no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: JONATHAN ROSENDALL no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: GINA BOWEN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: ROBYN HARVEY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: RUDY OEHM no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: DOROTHY NIADU no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: CHRISTIAN RETIREMENT CENTER OF NORTHERN CALIFORNIA no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: CHRISTIAN RETIREMENT CENTER OF NORTHERN CALIFORNIA no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: DOUGLAS DOVE no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
Recent changes on this record
- July 1, 2025: LOVIAN EKPENYONG no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: GREGORY PETER LANET no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: LITA CLAPPER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: CHRISTINA KELLY no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: DOROTHY NIADU no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: LOVIAN EKPENYONG (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 31, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: LOVIAN EKPENYONG (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 31, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: ANDREW CHI-WEI NG (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 30, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: ANDREW CHI-WEI NG (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 17, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: ROBYN HARVEY (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: CHRISTIAN RETIREMENT CENTER OF NORTHERN CALIFORNIA (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 24, 1972. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: DAVID MARTINEZ no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: JONATHAN ROSENDALL no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: LOVIAN EKPENYONG (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 31, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: LOVIAN EKPENYONG (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 31, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- July 19, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- December 1, 2023: LITA CLAPPER (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: JONATHAN ROSENDALL (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: ROBYN HARVEY (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since May 2, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: DOROTHY NIADU (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: CHRISTIAN RETIREMENT CENTER OF NORTHERN CALIFORNIA (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since May 24, 1972. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: CHRISTIAN RETIREMENT CENTER OF NORTHERN CALIFORNIA (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since May 24, 1972. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: GREGORY PETER LANET (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: DAVID MARTINEZ (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since May 2, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: CHRISTINA KELLY appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: CHRISTINA KELLY appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: CHRISTINA KELLY (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- October 2, 2023: TIM PROCTER no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: DOUGLAS FULLER no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: DOUGLAS FULLER no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: THEODORE GRANT no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: LITA CLAPPER no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: DAN THOMPSON no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: BRYN WILLIAMS no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: JONATHAN ROSENDALL no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: GINA BOWEN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: ROBYN HARVEY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: RUDY OEHM no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: DOROTHY NIADU no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: CHRISTIAN RETIREMENT CENTER OF NORTHERN CALIFORNIA no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | October 25, 2024 | October 25, 2024 | 7 | 10 |
| 2 | November 2, 2023 | November 2, 2023 | 4 | 7 |
| 3 | October 21, 2022 | October 21, 2022 | 9 | 9 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
20 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| October 25, 2024 | Health | F 0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 20, 2024 |
| October 25, 2024 | Health | F 0730 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Observe each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 20, 2024 |
| October 25, 2024 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 20, 2024 |
| October 25, 2024 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 20, 2024 |
| October 25, 2024 | Health | F 0801 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Employ sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 20, 2024 |
| October 25, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 20, 2024 |
| October 25, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 20, 2024 |
| November 2, 2023 | Health | F 0801 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Employ sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 28, 2023 |
| November 2, 2023 | Health | F 0805 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 28, 2023 |
| November 2, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 28, 2023 |
| November 2, 2023 | Health | F 0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 28, 2023 |
| October 21, 2022 | Health | F 0583 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 17, 2022 |
| October 21, 2022 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 17, 2022 |
| October 21, 2022 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 17, 2022 |
| October 21, 2022 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 17, 2022 |
| October 21, 2022 | Health | F 0801 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Employ sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 17, 2022 |
| October 21, 2022 | Health | F 0802 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Provide sufficient support personnel to safely and effectively carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 17, 2022 |
| October 21, 2022 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 17, 2022 |
| October 21, 2022 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 17, 2022 |
| October 21, 2022 | Health | F 0888 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Ensure staff are vaccinated for COVID-19 | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 17, 2022 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Church related |
| Legal Business Name | CHRISTIAN RETIREMENT CENTER OF NORTHERN CALIFORNIA |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1972-12-14 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Alameda |
| Telephone Number | 5105388300 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 40 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 1.0 |
| Overall Rating | 3 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on BETHESDA HOME: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On July 19, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for BETHESDA HOME
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in California at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in California
- ATF CARRIERS INC, BAKERSFIELD Motor carrier
- NAM TRUCKING LLC, ELK GROVE Motor carrier
- CASTELLON TRUCKING INC, BAKERSFIELD Motor carrier
- EUGENIO SALCEDA, VICTORVILLE Motor carrier
- CLEAN HARBORS- - INDUSTRIAL SERVICE OIL CO INC, LOS ANGELES Water discharge permit
- VEOLIA ES ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES, LLC, RICHMOND Water discharge permit
- DEMENNO-KERDOON DBA WORLD OIL RECYCLING, COMPTON Water discharge permit
- CHEMTRANS, GARDENA Water discharge permit
- US MINE CO. - IONE PLANT, IONE Air emission source
- AMPINE: A DIVISION OF TIMBER PRODUCTS COMPANY, MARTELL Air emission source
- NORTHROP GRUMMAN CORP, PALMDALE Air emission source
- LANDCASTER LANDFILL, LANCASTER Air emission source
- USVA JERRY L PETTIS VETERANS HOSPITAL, Loma Linda Hazardous waste handler
- US GEOLOGICAL SURVEY-MARINE FACILITY (MARFAC), Redwood City Hazardous waste handler
- USAF PILLAR POINT AIR FORCE STN, Princeton By The Sea Hazardous waste handler
- CALIFORNIA AIR NATIONAL GUARD, Fresno Hazardous waste handler
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 056370.