Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 065264
WALBRIDGE MEMORIAL CONVALESCENT WING
MEEKER, Colorado · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 30
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $29,981.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: December 14, 2023, Fine, $29,981. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EASTERN RIO BLANCO COUNTY HEALTH SERVICE DISTRICT | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 08/31/2021 |
| BORCHARD, JANELLE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/06/2025 |
| EASTERN RIO BLANCO COUNTY HEALTH SERVICE DISTRICT | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/31/2021 |
| JENS, TAYLOR | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/28/2024 |
| BORCHARD, JANELLE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/06/2025 |
| HANNAH, STEVEN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/29/2026 |
| JENS, TAYLOR | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/28/2024 |
| RHOLL, CINDY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2018 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of EASTERN RIO BLANCO COUNTY HEALTH SERVICE DISTRICT (enrollment ID O20061213000271).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EASTERN RIO BLANCO COUNTY HEALTH SERVICE DISTRICT | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 8/31/2021 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| EASTERN RIO BLANCO COUNTY HEALTH SERVICE DISTRICT | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/31/2021 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JANELLE BORCHARD | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/6/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TAYLOR JENS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/28/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JANELLE BORCHARD | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 10/6/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STEVEN HANNAH | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 1/29/2026 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CINDY RHOLL | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 12/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TAYLOR JENS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 3/28/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- July 1, 2026: LIZ SELLERS no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: DANETTE COULTER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: STEVEN HANNAH (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 29, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: TAYLOR JENS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 28, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: TAYLOR JENS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 28, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: EASTERN RIO BLANCO COUNTY HEALTH SERVICE DISTRICT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 31, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JANELLE BORCHARD (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 6, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JANELLE BORCHARD (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 6, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: CINDY RHOLL no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: CINDY RHOLL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: LIZ SELLERS (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: DANETTE COULTER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 15, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- July 1, 2026: LIZ SELLERS no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: DANETTE COULTER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: STEVEN HANNAH (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 29, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: TAYLOR JENS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 28, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: TAYLOR JENS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 28, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: EASTERN RIO BLANCO COUNTY HEALTH SERVICE DISTRICT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 31, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JANELLE BORCHARD (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 6, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JANELLE BORCHARD (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 6, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: CINDY RHOLL no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: CINDY RHOLL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: LIZ SELLERS (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: DANETTE COULTER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 15, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | December 11, 2025 | December 11, 2025 | 9 | 8 |
| 2 | December 14, 2023 | December 14, 2023 | 9 | 6 |
| 3 | August 25, 2022 | August 25, 2022 | 6 | 2 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
24 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 11, 2025 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 15, 2025 |
| December 11, 2025 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 15, 2025 |
| December 11, 2025 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 5, 2026 |
| December 11, 2025 | Health | F 0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 5, 2026 |
| December 11, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 5, 2026 |
| December 11, 2025 | Health | F 0740 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure each resident must receive and the facility must provide necessary behavioral health care and services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 5, 2026 |
| December 11, 2025 | Health | F 0803 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 6, 2026 |
| December 11, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2026 |
| December 11, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 15, 2025 |
| December 14, 2023 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 12, 2024 |
| December 14, 2023 | Health | F 0679 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide activities to meet all resident's needs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 12, 2024 |
| December 14, 2023 | Health | F 0680 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure the activities program is directed by a qualified professional. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 12, 2024 |
| December 14, 2023 | Health | F 0740 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure each resident must receive and the facility must provide necessary behavioral health care and services. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 12, 2024 |
| December 14, 2023 | Health | F 0744 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide the appropriate treatment and services to a resident who displays or is diagnosed with dementia. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 12, 2024 |
| December 14, 2023 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 12, 2024 |
| December 14, 2023 | Health | F 0803 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 12, 2024 |
| December 14, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 12, 2024 |
| December 14, 2023 | Health | F 0881 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 12, 2024 |
| August 25, 2022 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 23, 2022 |
| August 25, 2022 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 23, 2022 |
| August 25, 2022 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 23, 2022 |
| August 25, 2022 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 23, 2022 |
| August 25, 2022 | Health | F 0744 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide the appropriate treatment and services to a resident who displays or is diagnosed with dementia. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 23, 2022 |
| August 25, 2022 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 23, 2022 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 14, 2023 | Fine | $29,981 | 115827 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Government - Hospital district |
| Legal Business Name | EASTERN RIO BLANCO COUNTY HEALTH SERVICE DISTRICT |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1989-12-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Rio Blanco |
| Telephone Number | 9708785047 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 30 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 28.2 |
| Overall Rating | 3 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 3 |
| QM Rating | 2 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 2 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on WALBRIDGE MEMORIAL CONVALESCENT WING: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On July 1, 2026: LIZ SELLERS no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for WALBRIDGE MEMORIAL CONVALESCENT WING
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Colorado at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Colorado
- SACRED HEART RETREAT, DOUGLAS COUNTY Water discharge permit
- INDUSTRIAL PARK WWTF, LA JUNTA Water discharge permit
- HOGBACK PROPERTY, DOUGLAS COUNTY Water discharge permit
- FEDERAL RAILROAD ADMIN., PUEBLO Water discharge permit
- SCHOOL DISTRICT #1, JAMESTOWN Water discharge permit
- GARDNER SANITATION DISTRICT, HUERFANO COUNTY Water discharge permit
- CRYSTAL KANGAROO CAMPGROUND, EL PASO COUNTY Water discharge permit
- TRAPPERS LAKE LODGE & RESORT, MEEKER Water discharge permit
- ARKOMA OPERATIONS, LLC - IGNACIO GAS TREATING PLANT, SOUTHERN UTE RESERVATION Air emission source
- SIMCOE - FOUR QUEENS CENTRAL DELIVERY POINT, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED CEDAR GATHERING COMPANY - CAPOTE COMPRESSOR STATION, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED CEDAR GATHERING COMPANY - ELK POINT COMPRESSOR STATION, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED CEDAR GATHERING COMPANY - ANIMAS COMPRESSOR STATION, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED CEDAR GATHERING COMPANY - WORFORD RIDGE COMPRESSOR, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED WILLOW PRODUCTION COMPANY - HOWARD SALTWATER DIS, BAYFIELD Air emission source
- SIMCOE - TREATING SITE #1 CENTRAL DELIVERY POINT, SOUTHERN UTE RESERVATION Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 065264.