Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 065401
LIFE CARE CENTER OF STONEGATE
PARKER, Colorado · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 120
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $17,342.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: August 25, 2025, Fine, $17,342. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $18,308,999 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $4,449,636 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $13,859,363 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $14,798,851 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$939,488 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $332,459 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$607,029 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$607,101 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 97 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 35,502 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 7,467 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Other-payer patient days | 19,182 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 26,649 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 330 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Other-payer discharges | 721 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 1,051 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 22.63 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 25.36 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1433153, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 6, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $13,068,880 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,426,483 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,642,397 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $12,671,272 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,028,875 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $88,937 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,939,938 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,940,008 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 97 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 22,560 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 807 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 23.64 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 27.96 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1421385, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 29, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,125,285 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,915,022 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,210,263 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,813,074 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,602,811 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,638 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,601,173 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,601,209 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 97 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 17,980 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 677 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 22.57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 26.56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1365815, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 20, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $9,724,386 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,285,651 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,438,735 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,678,233 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,239,498 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $676,539 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,562,959 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,563,038 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 97 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 17,468 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 600 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 17.38 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 29.11 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1316433, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 20, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $9,769,523 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $942,610 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,826,913 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $11,029,167 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,202,254 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $872,670 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,329,584 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,329,633 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 97 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 21,038 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 763 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 19.18 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 27.57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1320853, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 14, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,478,288 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,607,750 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,870,538 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $11,340,832 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,470,294 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $9,507 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,460,787 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,460,849 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 97 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 23,743 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 1,039 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 18.4 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 22.85 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1282062, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018
Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 14, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,327,675 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,551,052 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,776,623 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $11,721,342 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$944,719 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $5,760 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$938,959 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$939,043 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 97 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 26,001 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 924 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 20.99 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 28.14 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1271430, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017
Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 11, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,206,537 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,657,496 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,549,041 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $11,867,186 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,318,145 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $20,471 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,297,674 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,297,742 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 97 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 25,704 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 811 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 22.23 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 31.69 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1245455, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016
Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 12, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,108,159 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,902,018 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,206,141 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $12,327,179 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,121,038 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $16,390 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$2,104,648 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$2,104,648 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 97 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 25,188 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 668 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 24.88 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 37.71 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1215547, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015
Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 18, 2017.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,705,614 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,754,338 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,951,276 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $12,258,883 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,307,607 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $14,511 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$2,293,096 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$2,293,165 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 97 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 23,903 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 663 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 26.29 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 36.05 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1169560, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.
Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014
Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 29, 2016.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,299,612 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,589,529 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,710,083 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $12,900,658 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$3,190,575 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $21,583 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$3,168,992 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$3,169,091 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 23,185 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 631 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 28.09 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 36.74 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1138726, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.
Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013
Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 13, 2015.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $10,522,593 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,247,838 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,274,755 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $13,089,142 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$3,814,387 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $18,791 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$3,795,596 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$3,795,707 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 20,260 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 629 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 30.29 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 32.21 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1112644, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.
Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012
Cost report for July 17, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 167 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 23, 2013.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,916,506 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $101,040 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,815,466 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $5,392,853 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,577,387 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $7,348 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$2,570,039 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
| Total other expenses | $79 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3000 column 100 |
Net income: −$2,570,118 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 5,585 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 173 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 28.92 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 32.28 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1042933, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LIFE CARE CENTERS OF AMERICA, INC. | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/20/2025 |
| MOBLEY, JOYCE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/07/2025 |
| PRESTON, FORREST | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/27/2006 |
| SYLVAIN, THOMAS | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/20/2025 |
| CROSS, CINDY | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/20/2011 |
| HENRY, TERRY | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/20/2011 |
| LAY, LISA | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/09/2018 |
| SWANKER, RICHARD | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/20/2011 |
| THURMOND, JOAN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/20/2011 |
| DEVELOPERS INVESTMENT COMPANY II, INC | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/09/2005 |
| PRESTON, FORREST | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/09/2005 |
| BETTURA, JULIE | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/16/2024 |
| SCHMIDT, DEREK | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/18/2012 |
| SYLVAIN, THOMAS | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/30/2022 |
| BETTURA, JULIE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/16/2024 |
| DEVELOPERS INVESTMENT COMPANY II, INC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/16/2007 |
| FLETCHER, TODD | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/13/2024 |
| LIFE CARE CENTERS OF AMERICA, INC. | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/20/2011 |
| MOBLEY, JOYCE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2020 |
| PRESTON, AUBREY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/13/2024 |
| SCHMIDT, DEREK | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/18/2012 |
| SYLVAIN, THOMAS | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/30/2022 |
| ZIEGLER, JAMES | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/13/2024 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of DOUGLAS SENIOR ASSOCIATES, LLC (enrollment ID O20120117000773).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FORREST L PRESTON | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 99 | 11/9/2005 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| FORREST L PRESTON | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/27/2006 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOYCE WINIFRED MOBLEY | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/7/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LIFE CARE CENTERS OF AMERICA, INC. | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/20/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| THOMAS SYLVAIN | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/20/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CINDY S CROSS | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 9/20/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOAN E THURMOND | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 9/20/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LISA M LAY | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 2/9/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RICHARD SWANKER | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 9/20/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TERRY HENRY | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 9/20/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DEVELOPERS INVESTMENT COMPANY II, INC | Organization | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 1 | 11/9/2005 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| FORREST L PRESTON | Individual | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 1 | 11/9/2005 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DEREK SCHMIDT | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 10/18/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JULIE A. BETTURA | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 8/16/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| THOMAS SYLVAIN | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 8/30/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AUBREY PRESTON | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 12/13/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DEREK SCHMIDT | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 10/18/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DEVELOPERS INVESTMENT COMPANY II, INC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 3/16/2007 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JAMES ZIEGLER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 12/13/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOYCE WINIFRED MOBLEY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JULIE A. BETTURA | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/16/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LIFE CARE CENTERS OF AMERICA, INC. | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 9/20/2011 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| THOMAS SYLVAIN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/30/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TODD FLETCHER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 12/13/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- December 1, 2025: MARY BETH BOUHALL no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: THOMAS SYLVAIN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 20, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: THOMAS SYLVAIN (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 30, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: THOMAS SYLVAIN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 30, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: DEVELOPERS INVESTMENT COMPANY II, INC (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 9, 2005. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: DEVELOPERS INVESTMENT COMPANY II, INC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 16, 2007. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JAMES ZIEGLER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 13, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: LISA M LAY (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 9, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JULIE A. BETTURA (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 16, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JULIE A. BETTURA (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 16, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: DEREK SCHMIDT (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 18, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: DEREK SCHMIDT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 18, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: LIFE CARE CENTERS OF AMERICA, INC. (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 20, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: RICHARD SWANKER (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 20, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JOAN E THURMOND (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 20, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: AUBREY PRESTON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 13, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: TODD FLETCHER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 13, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JOYCE WINIFRED MOBLEY (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 7, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JOYCE WINIFRED MOBLEY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: TERRY HENRY (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 20, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: FORREST L PRESTON (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 9, 2005. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: FORREST L PRESTON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 27, 2006. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- December 1, 2025: MARY BETH BOUHALL no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: THOMAS SYLVAIN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 20, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: THOMAS SYLVAIN (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 30, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: THOMAS SYLVAIN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 30, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: DEVELOPERS INVESTMENT COMPANY II, INC (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 9, 2005. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: DEVELOPERS INVESTMENT COMPANY II, INC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 16, 2007. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JAMES ZIEGLER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 13, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: LISA M LAY (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 9, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JULIE A. BETTURA (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 16, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JULIE A. BETTURA (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 16, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: DEREK SCHMIDT (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 18, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: DEREK SCHMIDT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 18, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: LIFE CARE CENTERS OF AMERICA, INC. (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 20, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: RICHARD SWANKER (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 20, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JOAN E THURMOND (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 20, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: AUBREY PRESTON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 13, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: TODD FLETCHER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 13, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JOYCE WINIFRED MOBLEY (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 7, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JOYCE WINIFRED MOBLEY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: TERRY HENRY (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 20, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: FORREST L PRESTON (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 9, 2005. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: FORREST L PRESTON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 27, 2006. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- May 6, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- September 29, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- June 20, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- May 20, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- April 14, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- October 14, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- November 11, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- December 12, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
- July 18, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
- July 29, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
- November 13, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
- July 23, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | October 3, 2024 | October 3, 2024 | 7 | 4 |
| 2 | April 13, 2023 | April 13, 2023 | 10 | 14 |
| 3 | January 6, 2022 | January 6, 2022 | 2 | 6 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
19 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 25, 2025 | Health | F 0655 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 23, 2025 |
| August 25, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 23, 2025 |
| October 3, 2024 | Health | F 0561 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 7, 2024 |
| October 3, 2024 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 7, 2024 |
| October 3, 2024 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 7, 2024 |
| October 3, 2024 | Health | F 0698 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 7, 2024 |
| October 3, 2024 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | G | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | June 28, 2024 |
| October 3, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 7, 2024 |
| October 3, 2024 | Health | F 0940 | Administration Deficiencies | Develop, implement, and/or maintain an effective training program for all new and existing staff members. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 7, 2024 |
| December 13, 2023 | Health | F 0585 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 25, 2024 |
| April 13, 2023 | Health | F 0561 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 25, 2023 |
| April 13, 2023 | Health | F 0679 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide activities to meet all resident's needs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 25, 2023 |
| April 13, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 26, 2023 |
| April 13, 2023 | Health | F 0726 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 25, 2023 |
| April 13, 2023 | Health | F 0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 25, 2023 |
| April 13, 2023 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 25, 2023 |
| April 13, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 25, 2023 |
| April 13, 2023 | Health | F 0943 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Give their staff education on dementia care, and what abuse, neglect, and exploitation are; and how to report abuse, neglect, and exploitation. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 25, 2023 |
| January 6, 2022 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2022 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 25, 2025 | Fine | $17,342 | 135902 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | DOUGLAS SENIOR ASSOCIATES, LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2012-07-17 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Douglas |
| Telephone Number | 3038052085 |
| Chain Name | LIFE CARE CENTERS OF AMERICA |
| Chain ID | 311 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | None |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 120 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 65.6 |
| Overall Rating | 3 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on LIFE CARE CENTER OF STONEGATE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for LIFE CARE CENTER OF STONEGATE
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Colorado at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Colorado
- WALKER MANUFACTURING, FORT COLLINS Water discharge permit
- FRONT RANGE POWDER COATING, FORT COLLINS Water discharge permit
- AMERICAN TRUCK WASH, FORT COLLINS Water discharge permit
- HARLOFF, COLORADO SPRINGS Water discharge permit
- GOLDEN ALUMINUM, WELD COUNTY Water discharge permit
- R&S POWDER COATING, LLC, COLORADO SPRINGS Water discharge permit
- WEATHERFORD ARTIFICIAL LIFT SYSTEMS, COLORADO SPRINGS Water discharge permit
- SNO-WHITE LINEN AND UNIFORM RENTAL, COLORADO SPRINGS Water discharge permit
- ARKOMA OPERATIONS, LLC - IGNACIO GAS TREATING PLANT, SOUTHERN UTE RESERVATION Air emission source
- SIMCOE - FOUR QUEENS CENTRAL DELIVERY POINT, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED CEDAR GATHERING COMPANY - CAPOTE COMPRESSOR STATION, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED CEDAR GATHERING COMPANY - ELK POINT COMPRESSOR STATION, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED CEDAR GATHERING COMPANY - ANIMAS COMPRESSOR STATION, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED CEDAR GATHERING COMPANY - WORFORD RIDGE COMPRESSOR, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED WILLOW PRODUCTION COMPANY - HOWARD SALTWATER DIS, BAYFIELD Air emission source
- SIMCOE - TREATING SITE #1 CENTRAL DELIVERY POINT, SOUTHERN UTE RESERVATION Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 065401.