Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 065402
NEURORESTORATIVE COLORADO
LITTLETON, Colorado · Medicare
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 36
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $13,406.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: August 31, 2023, Fine, $13,406. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for October 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 27, 2026.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $10,192,429 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,571,500 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,620,929 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,524,156 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,903,227 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $15,918 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$2,887,309 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$2,887,309 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 36 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 13,140 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 215 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Other-payer patient days | 6,860 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 7,075 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 7 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Other-payer discharges | 44 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 51 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 30.71 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 138.73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1448812, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended September 30, 2023
Cost report for October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 22, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $9,664,654 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,548,997 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,115,657 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,627,977 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$3,512,320 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $31,198 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$3,481,122 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$3,481,122 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 36 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 7,267 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 89 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 19.13 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 81.65 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1375432, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended September 30, 2022
Cost report for October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 22, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $13,281,787 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $4,917,673 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,364,114 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $11,601,139 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$3,237,025 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $13,120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$3,223,905 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$3,223,905 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 36 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 9,702 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 187 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 25.29 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 51.88 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1344681, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021
Cost report for October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 5, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,381,018 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,786,814 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,594,204 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,843,397 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,249,193 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $90,350 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$2,158,843 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$2,158,843 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 36 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 8,495 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 147 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 27.16 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 57.79 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1315343, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended September 30, 2020
Cost report for October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 10, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,965,211 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,924,966 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,040,245 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,191,505 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,151,260 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $188,755 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$962,505 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$962,505 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 36 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 8,637 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 113 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 29.63 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 76.43 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1283594, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended September 30, 2019
Cost report for October 1, 2018 to September 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 24, 2019.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1248584, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended September 30, 2018
Cost report for October 1, 2017 to September 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2019.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1217694, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended September 30, 2017
Cost report for October 1, 2016 to September 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 14, 2018.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1183818, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended September 30, 2016
Cost report for October 1, 2015 to September 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 17, 2017.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1169091, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Fiscal year 2015, ended September 30, 2015
Cost report for October 1, 2014 to September 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 23, 2016.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1142321, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.
Fiscal year 2014, ended September 30, 2014
Cost report for October 1, 2013 to September 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 16, 2020.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1249120, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.
Fiscal year 2013, ended September 30, 2013
Cost report for October 1, 2012 to September 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 19, 2016.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1144956, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.
Fiscal year 2012, ended September 30, 2012
Cost report for August 16, 2012 to September 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 45 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 20, 2016.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1145086, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAREMERIDIAN LLC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 08/15/2008 |
| NATIONAL MENTOR HEALTHCARE LLC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 10/22/2004 |
| CELTIC INTERMEDIATE CORP. | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 03/08/2019 |
| NATIONAL MENTOR HOLDINGS LLC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 06/29/2006 |
| NATIONAL MENTOR HOLDINGS, INC. | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 11/22/2000 |
| NATIONAL MENTOR LLC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 11/06/2002 |
| KULURIS, BRUCE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/17/2018 |
| COHEN, BRETT | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/14/2015 |
| DUFFY, WILLIAM | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2017 |
| GLADITSCH, PETER | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/01/2020 |
| MARTIN, GINA | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| MCKINNEY, WILLIAM | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/21/2019 |
| DUFFY, WILLIAM | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2017 |
| MCKINNEY, WILLIAM | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/21/2019 |
| KULURIS, BRUCE | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/17/2018 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of CAREMERIDIAN LLC (enrollment ID O20120509000130).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAREMERIDIAN LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 8/15/2008 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| NATIONAL MENTOR HEALTHCARE LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 10/22/2004 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CELTIC INTERMEDIATE CORP. | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 3/8/2019 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| NATIONAL MENTOR HOLDINGS LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 6/29/2006 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| NATIONAL MENTOR HOLDINGS, INC. | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 11/22/2000 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| NATIONAL MENTOR LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 11/6/2002 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| BRUCE W KULURIS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/17/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GINA MARTIN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 100 | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PETER E GLADITSCH | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 2/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WILLIAM F DUFFY | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 100 | 11/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WILLIAM P MCKINNEY | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 10/21/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BRETT I COHEN | Individual | OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 12/14/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WILLIAM F DUFFY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 11/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WILLIAM P MCKINNEY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 10/21/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BRUCE W KULURIS | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 1/17/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
- March 27, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- March 22, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- March 22, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- May 5, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- May 10, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- January 16, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
- December 24, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- January 24, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- February 14, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- July 17, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
- October 20, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
- October 19, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
- August 23, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | May 1, 2025 | May 1, 2025 | 7 | 8 |
| 2 | August 31, 2023 | August 31, 2023 | 3 | 13 |
| 3 | February 12, 2020 | February 12, 2020 | 3 | 3 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
13 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 1, 2025 | Health | F 0700 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 23, 2025 |
| May 1, 2025 | Health | F 0800 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Provide each resident with a nourishing, palatable, well-balanced diet that meets his or her daily nutritional and special dietary needs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 23, 2025 |
| May 1, 2025 | Health | F 0805 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 23, 2025 |
| May 1, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 23, 2025 |
| May 1, 2025 | Health | F 0813 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Have a policy regarding use and storage of foods brought to residents by family and other visitors. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 23, 2025 |
| May 1, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 23, 2025 |
| May 1, 2025 | Health | F 0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 23, 2025 |
| August 31, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 28, 2023 |
| August 31, 2023 | Health | F 0801 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Employ sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 11, 2023 |
| August 31, 2023 | Health | F 0849 | Administration Deficiencies | Arrange for the provision of hospice services or assist the resident in transferring to a facility that will arrange for the provision of hospice services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 19, 2023 |
| February 12, 2020 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 4, 2020 |
| February 12, 2020 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 6, 2020 |
| February 12, 2020 | Health | F 0849 | Administration Deficiencies | Arrange for the provision of hospice services or assist the resident in transferring to a facility that will arrange for the provision of hospice services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 6, 2020 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 31, 2023 | Fine | $13,406 | 115714 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | CAREMERIDIAN LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2012-08-16 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Jefferson |
| Telephone Number | 3033903000 |
| Chain Name | NEURORESTORATIVE |
| Chain ID | 367 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Both |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 36 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 17.0 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 3 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on NEURORESTORATIVE COLORADO: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On March 27, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for NEURORESTORATIVE COLORADO
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Colorado at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Colorado
- WHITING OIL & GAS CORPORATION, DENVER Water discharge permit
- FIELDWOOD ENERGY IV LLC, HOUSTON Water discharge permit
- BEAR PEAK COOPER LLC, DENVER Water discharge permit
- BLACK FOREST BY WEDGEWOOD WEDDINGS, COLORADO SPRINGS Water discharge permit
- STEAMBOAT LAKE STATE PARK, ROUTT COUNTY Water discharge permit
- HOLT'S GUEST RANCH WWTW, ALMONT Water discharge permit
- PAGELS TRAILER PARK, FORT MORGAN Water discharge permit
- FORT GARLAND WATER & SAN DIST, FORT GARLAND Water discharge permit
- ARKOMA OPERATIONS, LLC - IGNACIO GAS TREATING PLANT, SOUTHERN UTE RESERVATION Air emission source
- SIMCOE - FOUR QUEENS CENTRAL DELIVERY POINT, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED CEDAR GATHERING COMPANY - CAPOTE COMPRESSOR STATION, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED CEDAR GATHERING COMPANY - ELK POINT COMPRESSOR STATION, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED CEDAR GATHERING COMPANY - ANIMAS COMPRESSOR STATION, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED CEDAR GATHERING COMPANY - WORFORD RIDGE COMPRESSOR, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED WILLOW PRODUCTION COMPANY - HOWARD SALTWATER DIS, BAYFIELD Air emission source
- SIMCOE - TREATING SITE #1 CENTRAL DELIVERY POINT, SOUTHERN UTE RESERVATION Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 065402.