Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 065430
AVIVA AT FITZSIMONS
AURORA, Colorado · Medicare
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 100
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $7,008.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: August 26, 2025, Fine, $7,008. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 19, 2026.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,702,542 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,714,399 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,988,143 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $14,248,133 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$4,259,990 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $89,815 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$4,170,175 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$4,170,175 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 36,600 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 1,344 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 8,843 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 4,005 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 14,192 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 63 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 16 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 179 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 258 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 21.33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 552.69 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 55.01 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1447926, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 24, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $34,768,096 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $16,032,481 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $18,735,615 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $21,070,449 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,334,834 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $85,519 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$2,249,315 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$2,249,315 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 29,330 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 482 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 21.87 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 464.05 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 60.85 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1440039, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $13,478,564 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $303,217 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $13,175,347 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $14,898,369 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,723,022 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $111,308 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,611,714 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,611,714 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 22,954 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 761 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 22.64 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 265.17 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 30.16 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1389377, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 31, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $9,470,258 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $717,103 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,753,155 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,033,343 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,280,188 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | −$63,103 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,343,291 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,343,291 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 80 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 17,166 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 916 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 19.57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 3 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 18.74 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1367347, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 25, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $8,133,077 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $234,079 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,898,998 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $8,086,539 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$187,541 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,345,987 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,158,446 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,158,446 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 80 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 15,525 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 637 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 21.15 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 17.8 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 24.37 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1303085, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for December 27, 2018 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 369 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 28, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $8,843,295 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,474,385 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,368,910 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,582,663 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$3,213,753 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $14,527 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$3,199,226 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$3,199,226 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 92 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 11,821 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 544 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 21 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 21.73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1261578, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRAMMEIER, JOHN | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | 6% | since 08/22/2018 |
| KCP AURORA, LLC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 38% | since 01/31/2021 |
| MFF MANAGEMENT, LLC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 10/01/2019 |
| MOC AURORA LLC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 38% | since 01/31/2021 |
| MOSKOWITZ, JAY | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | 19% | since 08/22/2018 |
| BRAGHIN, FERNANDO | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/31/2021 |
| BRAMMEIER, JOHN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/31/2011 |
| MOSKOWITZ, JAY | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/31/2011 |
| QP HEALTH CARE SERVICES LLC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/22/2018 |
| BURMOOD, RYAN | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2020 |
| KORETKE, MARY | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2018 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of MSV FITZSIMONS, LLC (enrollment ID O20181012000659).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JAY H MOSKOWITZ | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 18.75 | 8/22/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOHN D BRAMMEIER | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 6.25 | 8/22/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KCP AURORA, LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 37.5 | 1/31/2021 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MFF MANAGEMENT, LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2019 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MICHAEL FLANAGAN | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 1/31/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MOC AURORA LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 37.5 | 1/31/2021 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| FERNANDO BRAGHIN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 1/31/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAY H MOSKOWITZ | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 82 | 12/31/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOHN D BRAMMEIER | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 18 | 12/31/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| QP HEALTH CARE SERVICES LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 8/22/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| AURORA HOLDCO, LLC | Organization | OTHER | 100 | 12/8/2020 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: Yes |
| MARY E KORETKE | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | 0 | 10/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RYAN BURMOOD | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | 100 | 6/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
- July 8, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0580, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- February 19, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- September 24, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- July 19, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- October 31, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- October 25, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- July 28, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | October 8, 2024 | October 8, 2024 | 8 | 5 |
| 2 | July 31, 2023 | July 31, 2023 | 9 | 3 |
| 3 | December 10, 2019 | December 10, 2019 | 6 | 8 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
23 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 8, 2026 | Health | F 0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has plan of correction | August 15, 2026 |
| August 26, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | |
| January 2, 2025 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 31, 2025 |
| October 8, 2024 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 31, 2024 |
| October 8, 2024 | Health | F 0730 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Observe each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 31, 2024 |
| October 8, 2024 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 31, 2024 |
| October 8, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 31, 2024 |
| October 8, 2024 | Health | F 0813 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Have a policy regarding use and storage of foods brought to residents by family and other visitors. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 31, 2024 |
| October 8, 2024 | Health | F 0851 | Administration Deficiencies | Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 31, 2024 |
| October 8, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 31, 2024 |
| October 11, 2023 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 12, 2023 |
| July 31, 2023 | Health | F 0585 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 3, 2023 |
| July 31, 2023 | Health | F 0679 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide activities to meet all resident's needs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 3, 2023 |
| July 31, 2023 | Health | F 0697 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 3, 2023 |
| July 31, 2023 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 3, 2023 |
| July 31, 2023 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 3, 2023 |
| July 31, 2023 | Health | F 0908 | Environmental Deficiencies | Keep all essential equipment working safely. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 3, 2023 |
| July 31, 2023 | Health | F 0921 | Environmental Deficiencies | Make sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 3, 2023 |
| December 10, 2019 | Health | F 0585 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 9, 2020 |
| December 10, 2019 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 2, 2020 |
| December 10, 2019 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 30, 2019 |
| December 10, 2019 | Health | F 0808 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure therapeutic diets are prescribed by the attending physician and may be delegated to a registered or licensed dietitian, to the extent allowed by State law. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 7, 2020 |
| December 10, 2019 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 30, 2019 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| August 26, 2025 | Fine | $7,008 | 134687 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Limited Liability company |
| Legal Business Name | MSV FITZSIMONS, LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2018-12-27 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Adams |
| Telephone Number | 3033448282 |
| Chain Name | VIVAGE SENIOR LIVING |
| Chain ID | 552 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Both |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 100 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 72.7 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 3 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on AVIVA AT FITZSIMONS: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On July 8, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0580, scope and severity D. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for AVIVA AT FITZSIMONS
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Colorado at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Colorado
- UNKNOWN, DENVER Water discharge permit
- BLUE RIVER WWTP, SUMMIT COUNTY Water discharge permit
- PAULEY CONSTRUCTION UTILITY VAULTS, MULTIPLE COUNTIES Water discharge permit
- S METRO MEDICAL CAMPUS, DOUGLAS COUNTY Water discharge permit
- PARKER NORTH WRF, PARKER Water discharge permit
- 4600 S MONROE LANE, ARAPAHOE COUNTY Water discharge permit
- DEER CREEK INLET PIPELINE, JEFFERSON COUNTY Water discharge permit
- PARKER SOUTH WRF, PARKER Water discharge permit
- ARKOMA OPERATIONS, LLC - IGNACIO GAS TREATING PLANT, SOUTHERN UTE RESERVATION Air emission source
- SIMCOE - FOUR QUEENS CENTRAL DELIVERY POINT, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED CEDAR GATHERING COMPANY - CAPOTE COMPRESSOR STATION, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED CEDAR GATHERING COMPANY - ELK POINT COMPRESSOR STATION, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED CEDAR GATHERING COMPANY - ANIMAS COMPRESSOR STATION, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED CEDAR GATHERING COMPANY - WORFORD RIDGE COMPRESSOR, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED WILLOW PRODUCTION COMPANY - HOWARD SALTWATER DIS, BAYFIELD Air emission source
- SIMCOE - TREATING SITE #1 CENTRAL DELIVERY POINT, SOUTHERN UTE RESERVATION Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 065430.