Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 065436

BLUESTEM VILLAGE

LA JUNTA, Colorado · Medicare

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 56

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for September 13, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 109 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 11, 2025.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1439106, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
LA JUNTA HEALTH SERVICE DISTRICT5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 12/11/2017
LA JUNTA HEALTH SERVICE DISTRICT5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/11/2017
FOWLER, DIANE5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTERESTIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/07/2017
BRAMMEIER, JOHNADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/16/2025
DERGANCE, JEANNAEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/31/2024
HASKELL, CYNTHIAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/31/2024
LA JUNTA HEALTH SERVICE DISTRICTADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/16/2024
MOSKOWITZ, JAYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/15/2021
QP HEALTH CARE SERVICES LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/10/2025
RASKIN, CHAIMADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/15/2025
SEDILLO, MELODIEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/31/2024
VALLE, KARLAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/15/2025
MOSKOWITZ, JAYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/15/2018
BRAMMEIER, JOHNMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2012
DELEON, JOHNNIEMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/07/2017
FOWLER, DIANEMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/07/2017
BRAMMEIER, JOHNOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/10/2025
DELEON, JOHNNIEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/31/2024
HASKELL, CYNTHIAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/31/2024
KORETKE, MARYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/31/2024
LA JUNTA HEALTH SERVICE DISTRICTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/16/2024
MOSKOWITZ, JAYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/15/2021
QP HEALTH CARE SERVICES LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/16/2024
SEDILLO, MELODIEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/31/2024

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of LA JUNTA HEALTH SERVICE DISTRICT (enrollment ID O20231020001088).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
LA JUNTA HEALTH SERVICE DISTRICTOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10012/11/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
LA JUNTA HEALTH SERVICE DISTRICTOrganization5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST10012/11/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DIANE FOWLERIndividual5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTERESTNot stated in the filing11/7/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHAIM M RASKINIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/15/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CYNTHIA HASKELLIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/31/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAY H MOSKOWITZIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/15/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JEANNAE DERGANCEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/31/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN D BRAMMEIERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/16/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KARLA VALLEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/15/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LA JUNTA HEALTH SERVICE DISTRICTOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/16/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
MELODIE SEDILLOIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/31/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
QP HEALTH CARE SERVICES LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/10/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JAY H MOSKOWITZIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER824/15/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DIANE FOWLERIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing11/7/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN D BRAMMEIERIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing3/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHNNIE DELEONIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing11/7/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CYNTHIA HASKELLIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/31/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAY H MOSKOWITZIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/15/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN D BRAMMEIERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/10/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHNNIE DELEONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/31/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LA JUNTA HEALTH SERVICE DISTRICTOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/16/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
MARY E KORETKEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/31/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MELODIE SEDILLOIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/31/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
QP HEALTH CARE SERVICES LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/16/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1September 5, 2024September 5, 202400

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

No deficiency on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare health citations data.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare
Ownership TypeGovernment - State
Legal Business NameLA JUNTA HEALTH SERVICE DISTRICT
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2024-09-13
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishOtero
Telephone Number3033631700
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilBoth
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds56
Average Number of Residents per Day31.3
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on BLUESTEM VILLAGE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On September 11, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for BLUESTEM VILLAGE

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Colorado at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Colorado

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 065436.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.