Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 06A173
SEDGWICK COUNTY MEMORIAL NURSING HOME
JULESBURG, Colorado · Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 32
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 1. The most recent penalty on file: September 10, 2025, Payment Denial. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No owner named in the filing | Ownership Data Not Available | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing |
Medicare enrollment
No owner listed for this facility in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership data.
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
No change has appeared in the CMS files since this record began.
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | September 10, 2025 | September 10, 2025 | 6 | 1 |
| 2 | December 13, 2023 | December 13, 2023 | 2 | 0 |
| 3 | August 31, 2022 | August 31, 2022 | 7 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
15 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 10, 2025 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 4, 2025 |
| September 10, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 6, 2025 |
| September 10, 2025 | Health | F 0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 6, 2025 |
| September 10, 2025 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 4, 2025 |
| September 10, 2025 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 4, 2025 |
| September 10, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 4, 2025 |
| December 13, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 12, 2024 |
| December 13, 2023 | Health | F 0908 | Environmental Deficiencies | Keep all essential equipment working safely. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 12, 2024 |
| August 31, 2022 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 30, 2022 |
| August 31, 2022 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 30, 2022 |
| August 31, 2022 | Health | F 0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 30, 2022 |
| August 31, 2022 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 30, 2022 |
| August 31, 2022 | Health | F 0801 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Employ sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 30, 2022 |
| August 31, 2022 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 30, 2022 |
| August 31, 2022 | Health | F 0943 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Give their staff education on dementia care, and what abuse, neglect, and exploitation are; and how to report abuse, neglect, and exploitation. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 30, 2022 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 10, 2025 | Payment Denial | October 9, 2025 | 28 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Government - County |
| Legal Business Name | Legal Business Name Not Available |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1991-06-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Sedgwick |
| Telephone Number | 9704636229 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 32 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 21.3 |
| Overall Rating | 1 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 3 |
| QM Rating | 1 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 1 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on SEDGWICK COUNTY MEMORIAL NURSING HOME: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
No changes recorded yet. The first daily report after you subscribe names anything that moves.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for SEDGWICK COUNTY MEMORIAL NURSING HOME
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Colorado at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Colorado
- UNKNOWN, DENVER Water discharge permit
- BLUE RIVER WWTP, SUMMIT COUNTY Water discharge permit
- PAULEY CONSTRUCTION UTILITY VAULTS, MULTIPLE COUNTIES Water discharge permit
- S METRO MEDICAL CAMPUS, DOUGLAS COUNTY Water discharge permit
- PARKER NORTH WRF, PARKER Water discharge permit
- 4600 S MONROE LANE, ARAPAHOE COUNTY Water discharge permit
- DEER CREEK INLET PIPELINE, JEFFERSON COUNTY Water discharge permit
- PARKER SOUTH WRF, PARKER Water discharge permit
- ARKOMA OPERATIONS, LLC - IGNACIO GAS TREATING PLANT, SOUTHERN UTE RESERVATION Air emission source
- SIMCOE - FOUR QUEENS CENTRAL DELIVERY POINT, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED CEDAR GATHERING COMPANY - CAPOTE COMPRESSOR STATION, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED CEDAR GATHERING COMPANY - ELK POINT COMPRESSOR STATION, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED CEDAR GATHERING COMPANY - ANIMAS COMPRESSOR STATION, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED CEDAR GATHERING COMPANY - WORFORD RIDGE COMPRESSOR, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED WILLOW PRODUCTION COMPANY - HOWARD SALTWATER DIS, BAYFIELD Air emission source
- SIMCOE - TREATING SITE #1 CENTRAL DELIVERY POINT, SOUTHERN UTE RESERVATION Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 06A173.