Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 06A175
WALSH HEALTHCARE CENTER
WALSH, Colorado · Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 30
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No owner named in the filing | Ownership Data Not Available | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing |
Medicare enrollment
No owner listed for this facility in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership data.
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record.
Recent changes on this record
No change has appeared in the CMS files since this record began.
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | October 16, 2025 | October 16, 2025 | 6 | 1 |
| 2 | January 24, 2024 | January 24, 2024 | 4 | 2 |
| 3 | September 29, 2022 | September 29, 2022 | 7 | 12 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
17 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| October 16, 2025 | Health | F 0565 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2025 |
| October 16, 2025 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2025 |
| October 16, 2025 | Health | F 0805 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2025 |
| October 16, 2025 | Health | F 0851 | Administration Deficiencies | Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 14, 2025 |
| October 16, 2025 | Health | F 0881 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2025 |
| October 16, 2025 | Health | F 0923 | Environmental Deficiencies | Have enough outside ventilation via a window or mechanical ventilation, or both. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 12, 2025 |
| January 24, 2024 | Health | F 0730 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Observe each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 8, 2024 |
| January 24, 2024 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 8, 2024 |
| January 24, 2024 | Health | F 0804 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 8, 2024 |
| January 24, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 8, 2024 |
| September 29, 2022 | Health | F 0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 29, 2022 |
| September 29, 2022 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 29, 2022 |
| September 29, 2022 | Health | F 0685 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Assist a resident in gaining access to vision and hearing services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 29, 2022 |
| September 29, 2022 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 29, 2022 |
| September 29, 2022 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 29, 2022 |
| September 29, 2022 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 29, 2022 |
| September 29, 2022 | Health | F 0814 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Dispose of garbage and refuse properly. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 29, 2022 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Government - Hospital district |
| Legal Business Name | Legal Business Name Not Available |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1991-07-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Baca |
| Telephone Number | 7193245262 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 30 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 23.0 |
| Overall Rating | 2 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 3 |
| QM Rating | 2 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 2 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on WALSH HEALTHCARE CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
No changes recorded yet. The first daily report after you subscribe names anything that moves.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for WALSH HEALTHCARE CENTER
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Colorado at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Colorado
- LANDFILL 6, FORT CARSON Water discharge permit
- LANDFILL 8, FORT CARSON Water discharge permit
- LANDFILL 11, FORT CARSON Water discharge permit
- LANDFILL 12, FORT CARSON Water discharge permit
- LANDFILL 13-GRIT/OIL PIT, FORT CARSON Water discharge permit
- SAIL PLANE MAINTENANCE, US AIR FORCE ACADEMY Water discharge permit
- ATHLETIC MAINTENANCE, US AIR FORCE ACADEMY Water discharge permit
- EAST AIRFIELD MAINTENANCE, US AIR FORCE ACADEMY Water discharge permit
- ARKOMA OPERATIONS, LLC - IGNACIO GAS TREATING PLANT, SOUTHERN UTE RESERVATION Air emission source
- SIMCOE - FOUR QUEENS CENTRAL DELIVERY POINT, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED CEDAR GATHERING COMPANY - CAPOTE COMPRESSOR STATION, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED CEDAR GATHERING COMPANY - ELK POINT COMPRESSOR STATION, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED CEDAR GATHERING COMPANY - ANIMAS COMPRESSOR STATION, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED CEDAR GATHERING COMPANY - WORFORD RIDGE COMPRESSOR, LA PLATA COUNTY Air emission source
- RED WILLOW PRODUCTION COMPANY - HOWARD SALTWATER DIS, BAYFIELD Air emission source
- SIMCOE - TREATING SITE #1 CENTRAL DELIVERY POINT, SOUTHERN UTE RESERVATION Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 06A175.