Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 095027
BRIDGEPOINT SUBACUTE AND REHAB CAPITOL HILL
WASHINGTON, District of Columbia · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 117
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 2 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $112,756.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: May 6, 2026, Fine, $17,638. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 1996 to December 31, 1996 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, reopened, processed by CMS on April 4, 2001.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $11,548,926 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,925,467 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $623,459 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $39,304 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
| Total other expenses | $662,763 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100 |
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 148 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 52,912 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 1,790 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 4,709 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 44,390 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 50,889 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 28 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 900 |
| Other-payer discharges | 37 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 8,494 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 63.93 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 5.99 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 24250, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1996.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRIDGEPOINT HEALTHCARE LLC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 10/01/2014 |
| BEITPOULICE, SWENDA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/20/2015 |
| BRIDGEPOINT HEALTHCARE LLC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/17/2014 |
| ELEBIARY, AHMED | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/09/2025 |
| FERRELL, MARC | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/03/2014 |
| OYEKOYA, OLAYINKA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/11/2022 |
| FERRELL, MARC | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/03/2014 |
| FERRELL, MARC | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/03/2014 |
| BEITPOULICE, SWENDA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/20/2015 |
| BRIDGEPOINT HEALTHCARE LLC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/17/2014 |
| ELEBIARY, AHMED | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/09/2025 |
| OYEKOYA, OLAYINKA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/11/2022 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of DCA CAPITOL HILL SNF LLC (enrollment ID O20141023000410).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRIDGEPOINT HEALTHCARE LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 10/1/2014 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| AHMED MAHMOUD ELEBIARY | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/9/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BRIDGEPOINT HEALTHCARE LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/17/2014 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MARC C FERRELL | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/3/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| OLAYINKA OYEKOYA | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/11/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SWENDA M BEITPOULICE | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/20/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/15/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARC C FERRELL | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 100 | 7/3/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARC C FERRELL | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 7/3/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AHMED MAHMOUD ELEBIARY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 12/9/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BRIDGEPOINT HEALTHCARE LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 12/17/2014 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| OLAYINKA OYEKOYA | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 4/11/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SWENDA M BEITPOULICE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/20/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- May 1, 2026: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 15, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: AHMED MAHMOUD ELEBIARY (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 9, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: AHMED MAHMOUD ELEBIARY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 9, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: OLAYINKA OYEKOYA (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 11, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: OLAYINKA OYEKOYA (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 11, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARC C FERRELL no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SWENDA M BEITPOULICE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SWENDA M BEITPOULICE no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARC C FERRELL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 3, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARC C FERRELL (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 3, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: BRIDGEPOINT HEALTHCARE LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 17, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: BRIDGEPOINT HEALTHCARE LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 17, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SWENDA M BEITPOULICE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 20, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SWENDA M BEITPOULICE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 20, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- May 1, 2026: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 15, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: AHMED MAHMOUD ELEBIARY (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 9, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: AHMED MAHMOUD ELEBIARY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 9, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: OLAYINKA OYEKOYA (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 11, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: OLAYINKA OYEKOYA (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 11, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARC C FERRELL no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SWENDA M BEITPOULICE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SWENDA M BEITPOULICE no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARC C FERRELL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 3, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARC C FERRELL (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 3, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: BRIDGEPOINT HEALTHCARE LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 17, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: BRIDGEPOINT HEALTHCARE LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 17, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SWENDA M BEITPOULICE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 20, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SWENDA M BEITPOULICE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 20, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- April 4, 2001: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 1996, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY1996.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | May 5, 2025 | May 5, 2025 | 38 | 4 |
| 2 | January 25, 2024 | January 25, 2024 | 9 | 5 |
| 3 | March 25, 2022 | March 25, 2022 | 32 | 3 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
79 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 6, 2026 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 9, 2026 |
| May 6, 2026 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 9, 2026 |
| May 6, 2026 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 9, 2026 |
| May 6, 2026 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 9, 2026 |
| May 6, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 9, 2026 |
| May 6, 2026 | Health | F 0726 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 9, 2026 |
| May 6, 2026 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 9, 2026 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0554 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0604 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Ensure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | K | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0693 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0694 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide for the safe, appropriate administration of IV fluids for a resident when needed. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0711 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure the resident's doctor reviews the resident's care, writes, signs and dates progress notes and orders, at each required visit. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0726 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 4, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0805 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0836 | Administration Deficiencies | Ensure the facility is licensed under applicable State and local law and operates and provides services in compliance with all applicable Federal, State, and local laws, regulations, and codes, and with accepted professional standards. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0925 | Environmental Deficiencies | Make sure there is a pest control program to prevent/deal with mice, insects, or other pests. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0942 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Ensure that staff members are educated on resident rights and facility responsibilities to properly care for its residents. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0944 | Administration Deficiencies | Conduct mandatory training, for all staff, on the facility’s Quality Assurance and Performance Improvement Program. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0946 | Administration Deficiencies | Provide training in compliance and ethics. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0947 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure nurse aides have the skills they need to care for residents, and give nurse aides education in dementia care and abuse prevention. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| May 5, 2025 | Health | F 0949 | Administration Deficiencies | Provide behavior health training consistent with the requirements and as determined by a facility assessment. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2025 |
| January 25, 2024 | Health | F 0607 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 21, 2024 |
| January 25, 2024 | Health | F 0625 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 21, 2024 |
| January 25, 2024 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 21, 2024 |
| January 25, 2024 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 21, 2024 |
| January 25, 2024 | Health | F 0697 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 21, 2024 |
| January 25, 2024 | Health | F 0726 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 21, 2024 |
| January 25, 2024 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 21, 2024 |
| January 25, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 21, 2024 |
| January 25, 2024 | Health | F 0836 | Administration Deficiencies | Ensure the facility is licensed under applicable State and local law and operates and provides services in compliance with all applicable Federal, State, and local laws, regulations, and codes, and with accepted professional standards. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 21, 2024 |
| October 20, 2023 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 4, 2023 |
| October 20, 2023 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 4, 2023 |
| October 20, 2023 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 4, 2023 |
| September 15, 2023 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 18, 2023 |
| September 15, 2023 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 18, 2023 |
| September 15, 2023 | Health | F 0625 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 18, 2023 |
| September 15, 2023 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 18, 2023 |
| September 15, 2023 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 18, 2023 |
| September 15, 2023 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 18, 2023 |
| September 15, 2023 | Health | F 0693 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 18, 2023 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0577 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Allow residents to easily view the nursing home's survey results and communicate with advocate agencies. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0607 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0620 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Not require residents to give up Medicare or Medicaid benefits, or pay privately as a condition of admission; and must tell residents what care they do not provide. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0655 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0694 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide for the safe, appropriate administration of IV fluids for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0744 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide the appropriate treatment and services to a resident who displays or is diagnosed with dementia. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0773 | Administration Deficiencies | Provide or obtain laboratory tests/services when ordered and promptly tell the ordering practitioner of the results. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | B | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0887 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0888 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Ensure staff are vaccinated for COVID-19 | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2022 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 6, 2026 | Fine | $17,638 | 142376 | ||
| May 5, 2025 | Fine | $95,118 | 8465 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Limited Liability company |
| Legal Business Name | DCA CAPITOL HILL SNF LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1992-12-17 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | The District |
| Telephone Number | 2025465700 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Both |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 117 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 103.8 |
| Overall Rating | 3 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on BRIDGEPOINT SUBACUTE AND REHAB CAPITOL HILL: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On April 4, 2001: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 1996, on form CMS-2540-96. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for BRIDGEPOINT SUBACUTE AND REHAB CAPITOL HILL
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in District of Columbia at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in District of Columbia
- WASH AQUEDUCT-DALECARLIA PLANT, WASHINGTON Water discharge permit
- DISTRICT DEPARTMENT OF THE ENVIRONMENT STORM WATER MANAGEMENT DIVISION, WASHINGTON Water discharge permit
- D. C. BUREAU WASTEWATER TREATM, WASHINGTON Water discharge permit
- NORTHEAST TRANSFER, WASHINGTON Water discharge permit
- INNOVATIVE RECYCLERS, WASHINGTON Water discharge permit
- MAIN AND O STREET PUMP STATION, WASHINGTON Water discharge permit
- POTOMAC PUMP STATION, WASHINGTON Water discharge permit
- NORTHEAST BOUNDARY SWIRL FACILITY, WASHINGTON Water discharge permit
- GT'S AUTO BODY, WASHINGTON DC Air emission source
- ALL MAKE AUTO INC, WASHINGTON DC Air emission source
- AL-THAHIR CORPORATION (DIAL CAB), W Air emission source
- U.S. DEPARTMENT OF STATE, WASHINGTON Air emission source
- NEBRASKA AVENUE COMPLEX, WASHINGTON Air emission source
- U. S. POSTAL SERVICE, WASHINGTON Air emission source
- U. S. INFORMATION AGENCY, WASHINGTON Air emission source
- U. S. DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE, NOAA, WASHINGTON Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 095027.