Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 105158

TALLAHASSEE MEMORIAL HOSPITAL EXTENDED CARE

TALLAHASSEE, Florida · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 113

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $8,018.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: February 27, 2024, Fine, $8,018. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BARNETT, MARTHACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2012
BUSCH TRANSOU, SUSIECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2007
CAMPS, JOSEPHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/24/2004
DOZIER, LAURIECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2005
ENNIS, ERINCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2005
EVANS, STEVENCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2012
GREDLER, FRANKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2006
HOWELL, WINSTONCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2013
KILLIUS, JAMESCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2013
LITTLES, ALMACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2008
MCKNIGHT, AVERYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2012
MOORE, RICKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2007
RUMANA, CHRISTOPHERCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2011
THORNTON, GLENDACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2006
WINCHESTER, GARYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2011
WONG, ANDREWCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2013
ALFORD, BARBARACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/10/2013
BLAIR, CYNTHIACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/23/2005
BUSCH TRANSOU, SUSIECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2013
FORTUNAS, PAULACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/19/2004
GIUDICE, WILLIAMCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/1986
GREDLER, FRANKCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2013
JONES, WARRENCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/08/2004
LINDSEY, DONALDCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/02/2008
LITTLES, ALMACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2013
MOORE, JASONCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/07/2008
MOORE, ROBERTCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/14/2013
MOSS, ROBINCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2000
OBRYANT, GEORGECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/14/2003
THORNTON, GLENDACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2013
WATSON, DEANCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/03/2010
ALFORD, BARBARAW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/10/2013
BLAIR, CYNTHIAW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/23/2005
FORTUNAS, PAULAW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/19/2004
GIUDICE, WILLIAMW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/1986
JONES, WARRENW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/08/2004
LINDSEY, DONALDW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/02/2008
MOORE, JASONW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/07/2008
MOORE, ROBERTW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/14/2013
MOSS, ROBINW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/03/1994
OBRYANT, GEORGEW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/14/2003
WATSON, DEANW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/03/2010

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of TALLAHASSEE MEMORIAL HEALTHCARE INC (enrollment ID O20100119000563).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
ALMA LITTLESIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/1/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANDREW M WONGIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
AVERY D MCKNIGHTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHRISTOPHER S RUMANAIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/1/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ERIN ENNISIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/1/2005
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FRANK GREDLERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/1/2006
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GARY E WINCHESTERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/1/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GLENDA THORNTONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/1/2006
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES S KILLIUSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOSEPH L CAMPSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing9/24/2004
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LAURIE DOZIERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/1/2005
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARTHA W BARNETTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICK MOOREIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/1/2007
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEVEN L EVANSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SUSIE BUSCH TRANSOUIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/1/2007
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WINSTON HOWELLIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ALMA LITTLESIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing10/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BARBARA E ALFORDIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing3/10/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CYNTHIA BLAIRIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing5/23/2005
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DEAN WATSONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/3/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DONALD W LINDSEYIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing3/2/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FRANK GREDLERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing10/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GEORGE M OBRYANTIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing7/14/2003
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GLENDA THORNTONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing10/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JASON MOOREIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing7/7/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PAULA S FORTUNASIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/19/2004
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBERT L MOOREIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing4/14/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBIN L MOSSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing10/1/2000
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SUSIE BUSCH TRANSOUIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing10/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WARREN E JONESIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing3/8/2004
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM GIUDICEIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing10/1/1986
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BARBARA E ALFORDIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing3/10/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CYNTHIA BLAIRIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing5/23/2005
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DEAN WATSONIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing1/3/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DONALD W LINDSEYIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing3/2/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GEORGE M OBRYANTIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing7/14/2003
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JASON MOOREIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing7/7/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PAULA S FORTUNASIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing1/19/2004
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBERT L MOOREIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing4/14/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBIN L MOSSIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing1/3/1994
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WARREN E JONESIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing3/8/2004
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM GIUDICEIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing10/1/1986
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1July 16, 2026July 16, 202600
2January 11, 2024January 11, 202400
3August 18, 2022August 18, 202210
3June 10, 2021June 10, 202110

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

2 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
August 18, 2022HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 22, 2022
June 10, 2021HealthF 0693Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 22, 2021

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
February 27, 2024Fine$8,01831120

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameTALLAHASSEE MEMORIAL HEALTHCARE INC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1979-07-01
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishLeon
Telephone Number8504315440
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilNone
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds113
Average Number of Residents per Day47.0
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on TALLAHASSEE MEMORIAL HOSPITAL EXTENDED CARE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On July 16, 2026: An inspection was recorded in inspection cycle 1. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for TALLAHASSEE MEMORIAL HOSPITAL EXTENDED CARE

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Florida at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Florida

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 105158.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.