Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 105232

VILLA MARIA NURSING CENTER

NORTH MIAMI, Florida · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 212

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 2 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $161,110.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: September 5, 2025, Fine, $42,650. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
VILLA MARIA NURSING & REHABILITATION CENTER5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 01/31/1995
ARCHDIOCESE OF MIAMI INC5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 01/31/1995
JOHNSON, NATHANIELADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/13/2025
MOGHADDAM, HAMIDREZAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/16/2025
FRICK, MARYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2024
JOHNSON, NATHANIELOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2017
MOGHADDAM, HAMIDREZAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
WILSON, LAURAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of VILLA MARIA NURSING & REHABILITATION CENTER (enrollment ID O20111014000111).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
VILLA MARIA NURSING & REHABILITATION CENTEROrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1001/31/1995
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ARCHDIOCESE OF MIAMI INCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1001/31/1995
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
HAMIDREZA MOGHADDAMIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/16/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NATHANIEL JOHNSONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/13/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARY FRICKIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing4/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HAMIDREZA MOGHADDAMIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LAURA WILSONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NATHANIEL JOHNSONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1July 31, 2025July 31, 2025101
2March 15, 2024March 15, 202466
3December 1, 2022December 1, 202274

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

23 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
September 5, 2025HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.JYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 10, 2025
September 5, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.JYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 10, 2025
September 5, 2025HealthF 0835Administration DeficienciesAdminister the facility in a manner that enables it to use its resources effectively and efficiently.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 10, 2025
September 5, 2025HealthF 0867Administration DeficienciesSet up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action.DYesPast Non-ComplianceOctober 10, 2025
July 31, 2025HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 31, 2025
July 31, 2025HealthF 0584Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 31, 2025
July 31, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 31, 2025
July 31, 2025HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 31, 2025
July 31, 2025HealthF 0867Administration DeficienciesSet up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 31, 2025
July 31, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 31, 2025
March 15, 2024HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 21, 2024
March 15, 2024HealthF 0640Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEncode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 21, 2024
March 15, 2024HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 21, 2024
March 15, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 21, 2024
March 15, 2024HealthF 0835Administration DeficienciesAdminister the facility in a manner that enables it to use its resources effectively and efficiently.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 21, 2024
March 15, 2024HealthF 0921Environmental DeficienciesMake sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.LNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 21, 2024
December 1, 2022HealthF 0636Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesAssess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 1, 2023
December 1, 2022HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 1, 2023
December 1, 2022HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 1, 2023
December 1, 2022HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 1, 2023
December 1, 2022HealthF 0847Administration DeficienciesInform resident or representatives choice to enter into binding arbitration agreement and right to refuse.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 1, 2023
December 1, 2022HealthF 0848Administration DeficienciesProvide a neutral and fair arbitration process and agree to arbitrator and venue.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 1, 2023
December 1, 2022HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 1, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
September 5, 2025Fine$42,650136342
March 15, 2024Fine$118,46031262

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameVILLA MARIA NURSING & REHABILITATION CENTER
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1970-05-27
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishMiami-Dade
Telephone Number3058918850
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds212
Average Number of Residents per Day184.5
Overall Rating2
Health Inspection Rating1
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on VILLA MARIA NURSING CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On October 1, 2025: DAVID D'AMICO no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for VILLA MARIA NURSING CENTER

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Florida at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Florida

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 105232.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.