Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 106086
ASTORIA HEALTH AND REHABILITATION CENTER
WINTER HAVEN, Florida · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 132
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, as submitted, processed by CMS on June 10, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $21,613,697 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $4,055,003 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $17,558,694 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $18,540,193 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$981,499 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,837,326 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $855,827 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $855,825 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 132 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 48,312 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 9,581 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Other-payer patient days | 36,014 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 45,595 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 39 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Other-payer discharges | 764 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 803 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 245.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 56.78 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1427229, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 18, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $19,185,829 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,743,371 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $15,442,458 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $17,272,267 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,829,809 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,515,051 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$314,758 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$314,755 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 132 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 41,761 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 334 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 27.61 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 125.03 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1429737, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 16, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $17,677,667 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,732,793 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $13,944,874 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $14,898,444 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$953,570 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,418,513 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $464,943 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $464,943 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 132 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 40,361 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 816 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 24.89 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 49.46 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1396834, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 27, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $16,815,758 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $4,411,985 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $12,403,773 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $14,631,105 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,227,332 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,351,174 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$876,158 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$876,160 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 132 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 39,284 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 822 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 26.05 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 47.79 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1360015, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 17, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $17,246,150 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $4,818,108 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $12,428,042 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $14,062,991 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,634,949 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $2,195,088 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $560,139 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $560,139 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 39,521 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 710 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 32.82 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 55.66 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1339462, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 17, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $17,795,567 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $5,162,509 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $12,633,058 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $14,022,495 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,389,437 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,566,282 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $176,845 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $176,845 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 39,861 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 798 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 26.14 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 49.95 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1308935, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018
Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 15, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $17,907,865 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $5,248,332 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $12,659,533 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $13,793,289 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,133,756 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,624,992 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $491,236 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $491,236 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 40,449 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 717 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 30.72 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 56.41 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1253633, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017
Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 31, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $18,021,112 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $5,110,026 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $12,911,086 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $13,951,560 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,040,474 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,634,046 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $593,572 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $593,572 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 41,339 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 695 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 30.14 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 59.48 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1226067, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016
Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 2, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $17,261,489 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $5,068,841 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $12,192,648 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $13,793,532 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,600,884 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,407,860 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$193,024 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$193,024 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 40,544 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 722 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 30.55 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 56.16 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1197819, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015
Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 1, 2017.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $18,895,222 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $6,165,992 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $12,729,230 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $14,340,526 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,611,296 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,278,445 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$332,851 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$332,851 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 41,050 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 658 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 31.46 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 62.39 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1171406, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.
Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014
Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 16, 2016.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $20,232,271 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $5,834,741 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $14,397,530 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $15,370,078 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$972,548 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,405,911 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $433,363 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $433,363 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 41,586 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 633 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 34.05 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 65.7 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1120680, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.
Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013
Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 15, 2015.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $19,887,644 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $5,601,475 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $14,286,169 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $15,563,140 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,276,971 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,456,233 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $179,262 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $179,262 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 40,498 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 653 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 34.77 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 62.02 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1090599, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.
Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012
Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 19, 2014.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $18,833,233 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $6,219,210 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $12,614,023 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $13,982,495 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,368,472 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,427,699 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $59,227 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $59,227 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 38,813 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 672 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 32.51 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 57.76 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1060158, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.
Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011
Cost report for December 13, 2010 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 383 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 19, 2013.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,129,136 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,759,628 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,369,508 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $11,158,158 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,788,650 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,301,766 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,486,884 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,486,884 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 23,088 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 423 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 33.57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 54.58 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1036482, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LANHAM, STEVEN | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | 10% | since 09/08/2005 |
| BLACKWELL, CORY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/15/2022 |
| GIBSON, CULLEN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2012 |
| LANHAM, STEVEN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2012 |
| OTT, DWIGHT | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2012 |
| OTT, GARY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2012 |
| TENDER LOVING CARE MANAGEMENT INC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/10/2025 |
| VIEGAS, ALEIXO | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2014 |
| GIBSON, CULLEN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2012 |
| OTT, DWIGHT | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/08/2005 |
| OTT, GARY | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/30/2008 |
| BLACKWELL, CORY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/15/2022 |
| TENDER LOVING CARE MANAGEMENT INC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/05/2005 |
| VIEGAS, ALEIXO | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2014 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of LAKE WALES HEALTH CARE OPERATIONS COMPANY LLC (enrollment ID O20101012001399).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CULLEN S GIBSON | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 8 | 12/1/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DWIGHT A OTT | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 23 | 9/8/2005 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GARY L OTT | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 50 | 12/1/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STEVEN LANHAM | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 10 | 9/8/2005 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ALEIXO M VIEGAS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CORY BLACKWELL | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 2/15/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CULLEN S GIBSON | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/1/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DWIGHT A OTT | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/1/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GARY L OTT | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/1/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STEVEN LANHAM | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/1/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TENDER LOVING CARE MANAGEMENT INC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/10/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CULLEN S GIBSON | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 8 | 12/1/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DWIGHT A OTT | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 23 | 9/8/2005 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GARY L OTT | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 50 | 6/30/2008 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ALEIXO M VIEGAS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CORY BLACKWELL | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 2/15/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TENDER LOVING CARE MANAGEMENT INC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 9/5/2005 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
Changes in ownership
- May 1, 2025: STEVEN LANHAM no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: CORY BLACKWELL no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: CULLEN S GIBSON no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: TENDER LOVING CARE MANAGEMENT INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 10, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: STEVEN LANHAM (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: DWIGHT A OTT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: GARY L OTT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: CORY BLACKWELL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: CORY BLACKWELL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: CULLEN S GIBSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: ALEIXO M VIEGAS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: ALEIXO M VIEGAS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- March 15, 2023: BRENDA DAVIS EVERETT no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: CORY BLACKWELL (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since February 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
Recent changes on this record
- June 18, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- June 10, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- May 1, 2025: STEVEN LANHAM no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: CORY BLACKWELL no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: CULLEN S GIBSON no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: TENDER LOVING CARE MANAGEMENT INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 10, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: STEVEN LANHAM (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: DWIGHT A OTT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: GARY L OTT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: CORY BLACKWELL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: CORY BLACKWELL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: CULLEN S GIBSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: ALEIXO M VIEGAS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: ALEIXO M VIEGAS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- October 16, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- July 27, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- March 15, 2023: BRENDA DAVIS EVERETT no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: CORY BLACKWELL (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since February 15, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- January 17, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- January 17, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- April 15, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- May 31, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- July 2, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
- August 1, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
- March 16, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
- May 15, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
- May 19, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
- June 19, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | March 26, 2024 | March 26, 2024 | 10 | 3 |
| 2 | February 4, 2022 | February 4, 2022 | 7 | 3 |
| 3 | October 30, 2020 | October 30, 2020 | 9 | 5 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
26 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 26, 2024 | Health | F 0644 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 28, 2024 |
| March 26, 2024 | Health | F 0645 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 28, 2024 |
| March 26, 2024 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 28, 2024 |
| March 26, 2024 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 28, 2024 |
| March 26, 2024 | Health | F 0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 28, 2024 |
| March 26, 2024 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 28, 2024 |
| March 26, 2024 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 28, 2024 |
| March 26, 2024 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 28, 2024 |
| March 26, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 28, 2024 |
| March 26, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 28, 2024 |
| February 4, 2022 | Health | F 0622 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Not transfer or discharge a resident without an adequate reason; and must provide documentation and convey specific information when a resident is transferred or discharged. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 4, 2022 |
| February 4, 2022 | Health | F 0623 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 4, 2022 |
| February 4, 2022 | Health | F 0625 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 4, 2022 |
| February 4, 2022 | Health | F 0694 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide for the safe, appropriate administration of IV fluids for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 4, 2022 |
| February 4, 2022 | Health | F 0698 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 4, 2022 |
| February 4, 2022 | Health | F 0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 4, 2022 |
| February 4, 2022 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 4, 2022 |
| October 30, 2020 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 3, 2020 |
| October 30, 2020 | Health | F 0636 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 3, 2020 |
| October 30, 2020 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 3, 2020 |
| October 30, 2020 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 3, 2020 |
| October 30, 2020 | Health | F 0697 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 3, 2020 |
| October 30, 2020 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 3, 2020 |
| October 30, 2020 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 3, 2020 |
| October 30, 2020 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 3, 2020 |
| October 30, 2020 | Health | F 0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 3, 2020 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | LAKE WALES HEALTH CARE OPERATIONS COMPANY LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2010-12-13 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Polk |
| Telephone Number | 8633185000 |
| Chain Name | TLC MANAGEMENT |
| Chain ID | 520 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 132 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 125.9 |
| Overall Rating | 3 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on ASTORIA HEALTH AND REHABILITATION CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On June 18, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for ASTORIA HEALTH AND REHABILITATION CENTER
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Florida at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Florida
- MAREX ENTERPRISES INC, PORT CHARLOTTE Motor carrier
- J T HILL'S TRUCKING INC, RIVERVIEW Motor carrier
- WADSWORTH TRUCKING INC, WIMAUMA Motor carrier
- R K R OF CAPE CORAL INC, CAPE CORAL Motor carrier
- PERRY DOWLING, JACKSONVILLE Motor carrier
- ROBERTO ESTOPINALES, MIAMI Motor carrier
- US ARMY CORPS OF ENGINEERS (LAKE SEMINOLE), CHATTAHOOCHEE Water discharge permit
- EAGLE POINT LANDFILL - CONSTRUCTION OF CELL NO. 13, PONTE VERDA Water discharge permit
- ACWORTH STORALL COVERED PARKING, DEERFIELD Water discharge permit
- JOHN RUSSELL GRIFFIN, DOVER Water discharge permit
- SCENIC VALLEY ESTATES, WESTON Water discharge permit
- CWR CONTRACTING, INC., SUMTERVILLE Air emission source
- HUBBARD CONT. CO. DBA ORLANDO PAVING CO., ORLANDO Air emission source
- DUVAL ASPHALT PRODUCTS, INC, GREEN COVE SPRINGS Air emission source
- MULO INC, SOUTH BAY Air emission source
- ROADS INC, CANTONMENT Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 106086.