Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 106096

PAVILION FOR HEALTH CARE, THE

PENNEY FARMS, Florida · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 50

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 5, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,919,003CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,603,133CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,315,870CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,421,284CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$15,105,414CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$15,620,767CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$515,353CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $515,353 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components18,250CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days1,688CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days3,835CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days9,327CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components14,850CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components106CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days48.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days479.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days140.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1443721, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024

Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 3, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,665,818CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,508,225CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,157,593CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$19,868,859CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$14,711,266CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$14,776,408CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$65,142CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $65,142 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,300CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components118CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days39.06CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days624.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days121.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1443382, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023

Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 6, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,363,532CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,569,756CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,793,776CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$18,455,725CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$13,661,949CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$13,376,212CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$285,737CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$285,737 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,970CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days45.68CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days814.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days129.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1369706, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022

Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 28, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,770,923CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,770,923CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,962,192CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$12,191,269CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$11,969,214CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$222,055CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$222,055 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,351CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days305.34CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1343467, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021

Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 31, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,635,507CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,635,507CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,288,493CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$11,652,986CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$13,309,265CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,656,279CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,656,279 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days56.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days895CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days195.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1308267, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020

Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 29, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,736,463CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,736,463CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,093,164CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$11,356,701CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$10,986,141CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$370,560CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$370,560 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,044CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components70CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,382CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days172.06CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1279255, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019

Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 16, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,601,002CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,601,002CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,448,652CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$9,847,650CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$10,759,696CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$912,046CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $912,046 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,563CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components106CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days961CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days118.52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1248898, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018

Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 14, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,022,079CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,022,079CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,793,959CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$9,771,880CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$12,606,052CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,834,172CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,834,172 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,303CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components103CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days306.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days119.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1215816, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017

Cost report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 31, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,900,855CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,298CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,899,557CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,182,782CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$9,283,225CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$10,608,462CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,325,237CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,325,237 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,634CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days23.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days960CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days138.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1177701, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended June 30, 2016

Cost report for July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 18, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,032,085CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,032,085CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,885,853CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$8,853,768CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$8,909,819CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$56,051CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $56,051 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,280CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days348CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days130.64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1151521, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended June 30, 2015

Cost report for July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 30, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,878,760CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,878,760CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,348,368CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$8,469,608CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$9,714,607CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,244,999CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,244,999 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,470CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components136CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days91.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1144018, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended June 30, 2014

Cost report for July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 27, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,970,364CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,970,364CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,561,775CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$8,591,411CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$9,150,570CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$559,159CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $559,159 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,297CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days149.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1091625, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended June 30, 2013

Cost report for December 27, 2012 to June 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 185 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 21, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$1,264,438CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$1,264,438CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,410,340CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$4,145,902CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,223,953CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$78,051CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $78,051 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components5,389CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days40.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days336.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1080765, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
ISSA, HANIADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
MCGURER, CHRISTIEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
SCOTT, TERESAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2014
STANDLEY, JAMIEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/09/2018
SCOTT, TERESACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2014
SCOTT, TERESACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2014
AGRESTI, GERALDMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
BARTON, TERESAMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
BRIDGMAN, MARYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
COSTIN, RICHARDMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
DECKERHOFF, KIPMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
IRVINE, FRANCESMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
KEATING, NANCYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
KNOFF, RICHARDMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
LOPER, HARRYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
LOVELACE, JIMMYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
MEERNIK, GARYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
PIERCE, REBECCAMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
RENNINGER, JAMESMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
VANDERKAMP, STEPHENMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
WESTBERRY, RANNELMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
ISSA, HANIOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
MCGURER, CHRISTIEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
SCOTT, TERESAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2014
STANDLEY, JAMIEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/09/2018

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of PENNEY RETIREMENT COMMUNITY, INC. (enrollment ID O20120705000450).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
CHRISTIE MCGURERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HANI ISSAIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMIE LYNN STANDLEYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/9/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TERESA SCOTTIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TERESA SCOTTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR1004/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TERESA SCOTTIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER1004/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FRANCES IRVINEIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GARY MEERNIKIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GERALD AGRESTIIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HARRY LOPERIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES RENNINGERIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JIMMY LOVELACEIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KIP DECKERHOFFIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARY BRIDGMANIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NANCY KEATINGIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RANNEL WESTBERRYIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
REBECCA PIERCEIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICHARD COSTINIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICHARD KNOFFIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEPHEN VANDERKAMPIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TERESA BARTONIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHRISTIE MCGURERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HANI ISSAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMIE LYNN STANDLEYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/9/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TERESA SCOTTIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1March 26, 2026March 26, 202600
2June 20, 2024June 20, 202411
3September 15, 2022September 15, 202220

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

3 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
June 20, 2024HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 10, 2024
September 15, 2022HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 1, 2022
September 15, 2022HealthF 0760Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure that residents are free from significant medication errors.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 1, 2022

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NamePENNEY RETIREMENT COMMUNITY, INC.
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2012-12-27
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanY
County/ParishClay
Telephone Number9042979700
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds50
Average Number of Residents per Day44.7
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating4
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on PAVILION FOR HEALTH CARE, THE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On December 5, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for PAVILION FOR HEALTH CARE, THE

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Florida at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Florida

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 106096.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.