Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 106136
DE LUNA HEALTH AND REHABILITATION CENTER
PENSACOLA, Florida · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 90
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 7, 2026.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $39,235,732 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $21,590,205 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $17,645,527 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $15,642,798 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $2,002,729 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,350 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $2,004,079 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $2,004,079 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 90 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 32,850 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 22,873 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 669 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 7,243 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 30,785 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 651 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 656 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Total discharges, all components | 1,307 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 35.14 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1.02 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 23.55 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1449250, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $30,920,161 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $15,200,762 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $15,719,399 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $15,212,230 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $507,169 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $5,591 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $512,760 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $512,760 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 90 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 29,392 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 1,015 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 35.56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 44.71 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 28.96 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1436502, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for April 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 274 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 23, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $20,201,316 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $8,897,274 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $11,304,042 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,633,083 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $670,959 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $706 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $671,665 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $671,665 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 90 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 20,737 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 558 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 35.3 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 62.09 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 37.16 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1397788, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 20, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,178,220 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,911,068 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,267,152 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $11,038,379 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,771,227 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $515,030 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,256,197 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,256,197 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 90 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 16,860 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 674 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 28.6 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 22.8 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 25.01 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1365037, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for March 18, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 288 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 16, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,283,701 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $605,514 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,678,187 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $7,118,875 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$3,440,688 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $3,408,053 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$32,635 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$32,635 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 90 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 6,720 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 314 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 23.42 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 16.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 21.4 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1299993, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DE LUNA OPERATING HOLDINGS LLC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 04/01/2022 |
| DAWN OGC PANHANDLE PARTNERS LLC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 04/01/2022 |
| DN OGC PANHANDLE VENTURA JV LLC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 04/01/2022 |
| J & R OGC PANHANDLE FAMILY INVESTMENTS LLC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 04/01/2022 |
| J & R OGC PANHANDLE FAMILY TRUST | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 04/01/2022 |
| L FRIEDMAN 2018 FAMILY TRUST | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 04/01/2022 |
| L FRIEDMAN FAMILY HOLDINGS LLC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 04/01/2022 |
| M FRIEDMAN 2018 FAMILY TRUST | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 04/01/2022 |
| VENTURA P2 OPCO HOLDCO LC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 04/01/2022 |
| BERUBE, SCOTT | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2022 |
| BENGIO, JACOB | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2022 |
| BENGIO, JACOB | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2022 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of DE LUNA OPERATING INVESTMENTS, LLC (enrollment ID O20220630000684).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DE LUNA OPERATING HOLDINGS LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 4/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: Yes |
| DANIEL SCHAFFER | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 13 | 4/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DAWN OGC PANHANDLE PARTNERS LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 50 | 4/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: Yes |
| DN OGC PANHANDLE VENTURA JV LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| J & R OGC PANHANDLE FAMILY INVESTMENTS LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 24.75 | 4/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| J & R OGC PANHANDLE FAMILY TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 23.53 | 4/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| L FRIEDMAN 2018 FAMILY TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 12.25 | 4/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| L FRIEDMAN FAMILY HOLDINGS LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 24.75 | 4/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| M FRIEDMAN 2018 FAMILY TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 12.25 | 4/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| PHILIPSON FAMILY LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY, LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 35 | 4/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| VENTURA P2 OPCO HOLDCO LC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 50 | 4/1/2022 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: Yes |
| SCOTT BERUBE | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JACOB BENGIO | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 100 | 4/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JACOB BENGIO | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- July 1, 2026: SCOTT BERUBE no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SCOTT BERUBE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JACOB BENGIO (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- November 30, 2022: BSREF III PARALLEL INVESTOR III LP no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: DESCENDANTS DELTA GST TR no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: JS DELTA GST TR no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: GULF COAST FACILITIES LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: BSREF III PARALLEL INVESTOR I LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: ALBERT SCHWARTZBERG no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: GULF COAST HEALTH CARE HOLDINGS LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: AARON MARTIN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: SOUTHEAST MASTER HOLDINGS LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: ALAN WITT no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: HS DELTA GST TRUST #1 no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: SOUTHEAST US HOLDINGS LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: SHERYL A WOLF no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: BSREF III PARALLEL INVESTOR II LP no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: HS DELTA GST TRUST #2 no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: GCH MANAGEMENT SERVICES LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: BARROW STREET REAL ESTATE FUND III, LP no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: DANIEL SCHAFFER (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: VENTURA P2 OPCO HOLDCO LC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: L FRIEDMAN 2018 FAMILY TRUST (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: L FRIEDMAN FAMILY HOLDINGS LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: SCOTT BERUBE (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: PHILPSON FAMILY LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY, LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: J & R OGC PANHANDLE FAMILY TRUST (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: DN OGC PANHANDLE VENTURA JV LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: J & R OGC PANHANDLE FAMILY INVESTMENTS LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: DAWN OGC PANHANDLE PARTNERS LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: M FRIEDMAN 2018 FAMILY TRUST (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: DE LUNA OPERATING HOLDINGS LLC (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: JACOB BENGIO (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
Recent changes on this record
- August 20, 2026: An inspection was recorded in inspection cycle 1. NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 1, 2026: SCOTT BERUBE no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SCOTT BERUBE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JACOB BENGIO (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- May 7, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- October 23, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- May 28, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- September 20, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- November 30, 2022: BSREF III PARALLEL INVESTOR III LP no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: DESCENDANTS DELTA GST TR no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: JS DELTA GST TR no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: GULF COAST FACILITIES LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: BSREF III PARALLEL INVESTOR I LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: ALBERT SCHWARTZBERG no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: GULF COAST HEALTH CARE HOLDINGS LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: AARON MARTIN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: SOUTHEAST MASTER HOLDINGS LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: ALAN WITT no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: HS DELTA GST TRUST #1 no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: SOUTHEAST US HOLDINGS LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: SHERYL A WOLF no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: BSREF III PARALLEL INVESTOR II LP no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: HS DELTA GST TRUST #2 no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: GCH MANAGEMENT SERVICES LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: BARROW STREET REAL ESTATE FUND III, LP no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: DANIEL SCHAFFER (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: VENTURA P2 OPCO HOLDCO LC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: L FRIEDMAN 2018 FAMILY TRUST (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: L FRIEDMAN FAMILY HOLDINGS LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: SCOTT BERUBE (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: PHILPSON FAMILY LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY, LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: J & R OGC PANHANDLE FAMILY TRUST (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: DN OGC PANHANDLE VENTURA JV LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: J & R OGC PANHANDLE FAMILY INVESTMENTS LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: DAWN OGC PANHANDLE PARTNERS LLC (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: M FRIEDMAN 2018 FAMILY TRUST (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: DE LUNA OPERATING HOLDINGS LLC (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- November 30, 2022: JACOB BENGIO (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 30, 2022; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- September 16, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | August 20, 2026 | August 20, 2026 | 0 | 0 |
| 2 | May 1, 2025 | May 1, 2025 | 1 | 1 |
| 3 | March 28, 2024 | March 28, 2024 | 0 | 0 |
| 3 | January 20, 2023 | January 20, 2023 | 0 | 3 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
1 deficiency on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 1, 2025 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | B | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 16, 2025 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Limited Liability company |
| Legal Business Name | DE LUNA OPERATING INVESTMENTS, LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2020-03-18 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Escambia |
| Telephone Number | 9417803581 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 90 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 83.7 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 5 |
| QM Rating | 3 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on DE LUNA HEALTH AND REHABILITATION CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On August 20, 2026: An inspection was recorded in inspection cycle 1. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for DE LUNA HEALTH AND REHABILITATION CENTER
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Florida at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Florida
- MAREX ENTERPRISES INC, PORT CHARLOTTE Motor carrier
- J T HILL'S TRUCKING INC, RIVERVIEW Motor carrier
- WADSWORTH TRUCKING INC, WIMAUMA Motor carrier
- R K R OF CAPE CORAL INC, CAPE CORAL Motor carrier
- PERRY DOWLING, JACKSONVILLE Motor carrier
- ROBERTO ESTOPINALES, MIAMI Motor carrier
- T P SMITH WATER RECLAMATION FACILITY, TALLAHASSEE Water discharge permit
- OCUD/NORTHWEST WATER RECLAMATION FACILITY, APOPKA Water discharge permit
- ORLANDO - CONSERV II WRF, ORLANDO Water discharge permit
- ORLANDO/CONSERV I WWTF, ORLANDO Water discharge permit
- APOPKA WRF - PROJECT ARROW, APOPKA Water discharge permit
- CWR CONTRACTING, INC., SUMTERVILLE Air emission source
- HUBBARD CONT. CO. DBA ORLANDO PAVING CO., ORLANDO Air emission source
- DUVAL ASPHALT PRODUCTS, INC, GREEN COVE SPRINGS Air emission source
- MULO INC, SOUTH BAY Air emission source
- ROADS INC, CANTONMENT Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 106136.