Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 106144

APOPKA HEALTH AND REHABILITATION CENTER

APOPKA, Florida · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 180

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for May 1, 2023 to April 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 17, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$32,563,970CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$12,034,637CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$20,529,333CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$22,424,256CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,894,923CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$57,944CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,952,867CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,952,867 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components180CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components65,880CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days6,913CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days35,480CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days16,557CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components58,950CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges132CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges114CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges372CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components618CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days52.37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days311.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days95.39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1439709, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended April 30, 2023

Cost report for May 1, 2022 to April 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 22, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$25,797,505CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$9,299,335CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$16,498,170CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,199,743CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$3,701,573CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$34,480CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$3,736,053CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$3,736,053 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components180CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components49,375CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components504CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days46.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days231.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days97.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1397693, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended April 30, 2022

Cost report for May 1, 2021 to April 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 10, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,788,970CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,345,429CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,443,541CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,170,845CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,727,304CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$73,171CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,654,133CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,654,133 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components180CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,747CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components342CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days55.08CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days181.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days89.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1375870, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended April 30, 2021

Cost report for December 17, 2020 to April 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 134 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 16, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,195,711CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,097,042CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,098,669CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,687,686CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,589,017CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$149,780CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,439,237CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,439,237 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components180CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components5,898CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components138CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days40.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days87.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days42.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1304527, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
AGARD, TANYAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2024
PARITZKY, JEREMIEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2024
STOUTJESDIJK, WENDYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2024
APOPKA HOLDCO LLCDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2024
APOPKA OPCO INVESTCO LLCINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2024
APOPKA VENTURA OPCO INVESTCO LLCINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2024
BENGIO, JACOBINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2024
COPPER FL TRUST IIINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/19/2024
GOLD FL TRUST IIINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/19/2024
PARITZKY, JEREMIEINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2024
PHILIPSON FAMILY LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY, LLCINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2024
SILVER FL TRUST IIINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/19/2024
AGARD, TANYAMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2024
STOUTJESDIJK, WENDYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2024
AGARD, TANYAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2024
BENGIO, JACOBOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2024

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of APOPKA OPCO LLC (enrollment ID O20250228001440).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
JEREMIE PARITZKYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TANYA AGARDIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WENDY STOUTJESDIJKIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
APOPKA HOLDCO LLCOrganizationDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10010/1/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: Yes
APOPKA OPCO INVESTCO LLCOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST5010/1/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
APOPKA VENTURA OPCO INVESTCO LLCOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST5010/1/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
COPPER FL TRUST IIOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST57/19/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
GOLD FL TRUST IIOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST18.437/19/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JACOB BENGIOIndividualINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST110/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JEREMIE PARITZKYIndividualINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST510/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PHILIPSON FAMILY LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY, LLCOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST4410/1/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SILVER FL TRUST IIOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST18.437/19/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TANYA AGARDIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing10/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WENDY STOUTJESDIJKIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing10/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JACOB BENGIOIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TANYA AGARDIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1January 29, 2026January 29, 202673
2April 5, 2024April 5, 2024100
3April 28, 2022April 28, 202260

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

23 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
January 29, 2026HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2026
January 29, 2026HealthF 0636Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesAssess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2026
January 29, 2026HealthF 0638Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesAssure that each resident’s assessment is updated at least once every 3 months.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2026
January 29, 2026HealthF 0645Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesPASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual DisabilitiesDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2026
January 29, 2026HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2026
January 29, 2026HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2026
January 29, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 28, 2026
April 5, 2024HealthF 0554Resident Rights DeficienciesAllow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 5, 2024
April 5, 2024HealthF 0561Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 5, 2024
April 5, 2024HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 5, 2024
April 5, 2024HealthF 0623Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 5, 2024
April 5, 2024HealthF 0637Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesAssess the resident when there is a significant change in conditionDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 5, 2024
April 5, 2024HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 5, 2024
April 5, 2024HealthF 0660Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesPlan the resident's discharge to meet the resident's goals and needs.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 5, 2024
April 5, 2024HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 5, 2024
April 5, 2024HealthF 0688Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 5, 2024
April 5, 2024HealthF 0694Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide for the safe, appropriate administration of IV fluids for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 5, 2024
April 5, 2024HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 5, 2024
April 28, 2022HealthF 0607Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 13, 2022
April 28, 2022HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 13, 2022
April 28, 2022HealthF 0679Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide activities to meet all resident's needs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 13, 2022
April 28, 2022HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 13, 2022
April 28, 2022HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 13, 2022

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameAPOPKA OPCO LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2020-12-17
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishOrange
Telephone Number4075655990
Chain NameVENTURA SERVICES
Chain ID860
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilNone
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds180
Average Number of Residents per Day169.8
Overall Rating3
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating2
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on APOPKA HEALTH AND REHABILITATION CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On July 1, 2026: enrollment_id: O20200810001227 → O20250228001440. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for APOPKA HEALTH AND REHABILITATION CENTER

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Florida at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Florida

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 106144.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.