Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 115106
EFFINGHAM CARE & REHABILITATION CENTER
SPRINGFIELD, Georgia · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 105
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EFFINGHAM HOSPITAL INC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 11/01/2016 |
| BAKER-WITT, FRAN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/25/2016 |
| BAKER-WITT, FRAN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/25/2016 |
| BAKER-WITT, FRAN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/25/2016 |
| ALLEN, ALIA | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2016 |
| BAKER-WITT, FRAN | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/25/2016 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of EFFINGHAM HOSPITAL INC (enrollment ID O20161116000190).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EFFINGHAM HOSPITAL INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 11/1/2016 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| FRAN BAKER-WITT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 5/25/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| FRAN BAKER-WITT | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 5/25/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| FRAN BAKER-WITT | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/25/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ALIA ALLEN | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 11/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| FRAN BAKER-WITT | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 5/25/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
No change has appeared in the CMS files since this record began.
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | February 12, 2026 | February 12, 2026 | 5 | 0 |
| 2 | December 19, 2024 | December 19, 2024 | 0 | 2 |
| 3 | September 25, 2022 | September 25, 2022 | 1 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
6 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 12, 2026 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 2, 2026 |
| February 12, 2026 | Health | F 0679 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide activities to meet all resident's needs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 2, 2026 |
| February 12, 2026 | Health | F 0687 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate foot care. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 2, 2026 |
| February 12, 2026 | Health | F 0791 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide or obtain dental services for each resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 2, 2026 |
| February 12, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 2, 2026 |
| September 25, 2022 | Health | F 0919 | Environmental Deficiencies | Make sure that a working call system is available in each resident's bathroom and bathing area. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 9, 2022 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | EFFINGHAM HOSPITAL INC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1969-08-25 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Effingham |
| Telephone Number | 9127546451 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Both |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 105 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 84.9 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 3 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 2 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on EFFINGHAM CARE & REHABILITATION CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
No changes recorded yet. The first daily report after you subscribe names anything that moves.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for EFFINGHAM CARE & REHABILITATION CENTER
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Georgia at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Georgia
- CITY OF ATLANTA MS4, ATLANTA Water discharge permit
- CITY OF ACWORTH MS4, ACWORTH Water discharge permit
- CITY OF AUSTELL MS4, AUSTELL Water discharge permit
- CITY OF BUFORD MS4, BUFORD Water discharge permit
- CITY OF CHAMBLEE MS4, CHAMBLEE Water discharge permit
- CITY OF CLARKSTON MS4, CLARKSTON Water discharge permit
- CLAYTON COUNTY MS4, JONESBORO Water discharge permit
- COBB COUNTY MS4, MARIETTA Water discharge permit
- CR 0312, ATLANTA Air emission source
- J T ASPHALT (ASSOCIATED WITH H.E.H. PAVING), ATLANTA Air emission source
- BRANDENBURG INDUSTRIAL SERVICE COMPANY, ROME Air emission source
- RAPIDMIX 400C, SAVANNAH Air emission source
- J&L IMPERIUM INDUSTRIES, LLC, ATLANTA Air emission source
- READY MIX USA, LLC - STATEWIDE PORTABLE STONE CRUSHING PLANT, WOODSTOCK (HISTORICAL) Air emission source
- SAV-TERMINAL APRON-GLF TEMP BATCH PLANT, SAVANNAH Air emission source
- DIXON AIRLINE RECYCLING & DISPOSAL, LLC, AUGUSTA Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 115106.