Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 115513
TWIN OAKS CONVALESCENT CENTER
ALMA, Georgia · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 88
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BENNETT, CHARLENE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/26/2007 |
| JOHNSON, DANIEL | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/17/2022 |
| JORDAN, PALMER | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/26/2007 |
| STANALAND, ROBERT | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/26/2007 |
| STATEN, ROGER | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/26/2007 |
| TURNER, CINDY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/26/2007 |
| WILDES, ALBERT | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/10/2017 |
| BACON COUNTY HEALTH SERVICES, INC. | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/26/2007 |
| DUBOSE, CHERYL | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/13/2016 |
| TURNER, CINDY | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/27/2010 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of BACON COUNTY HEALTH SERVICES, INC. (enrollment ID O20080325000695).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALBERT WILDES | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/10/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DANIEL JOHNSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 6/17/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROGER STATEN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 11/26/2007 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHARLENE BENNETT | Individual | DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 11/26/2007 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CINDY TURNER | Individual | DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 11/26/2007 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PALMER JORDAN | Individual | DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 11/26/2007 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT STANALAND | Individual | DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 11/26/2007 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BACON COUNTY HEALTH SERVICES, INC. | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 11/26/2007 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CHERYL C DUBOSE | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 9/13/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CINDY TURNER | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 4/27/2010 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- August 1, 2025: MARTHA LEE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: BURNIS HARNAGE no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: JOHN GRAHAM no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- June 15, 2023: JOHN SWEAT no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: DANIEL JOHNSON (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since June 17, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
Recent changes on this record
- August 1, 2025: MARTHA LEE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-08-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: BURNIS HARNAGE no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: JOHN GRAHAM no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- June 15, 2023: JOHN SWEAT no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: DANIEL JOHNSON (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since June 17, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | June 14, 2026 | June 14, 2026 | 0 | 4 |
| 2 | March 28, 2025 | March 28, 2025 | 2 | 5 |
| 3 | April 6, 2023 | April 6, 2023 | 0 | 1 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
2 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 28, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 12, 2025 |
| March 28, 2025 | Health | F 0921 | Environmental Deficiencies | Make sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 12, 2025 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Other |
| Legal Business Name | BACON COUNTY HEALTH SERVICES, INC. |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1991-01-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Bacon |
| Telephone Number | 9126327293 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Both |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 88 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 72.9 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 5 |
| QM Rating | 2 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 2 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on TWIN OAKS CONVALESCENT CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On August 1, 2025: MARTHA LEE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for TWIN OAKS CONVALESCENT CENTER
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Georgia at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Georgia
- KIA MOTORS MANUFACTURING GEORGIA, INC., WEST POINT Water discharge permit
- KUBOTA IND EQUIPMENT, JEFFERSON Water discharge permit
- HONDA PRECISION PARTS, TALLAPOOSA Water discharge permit
- ALANS INC PLANT # 22, MONTEZUMA Water discharge permit
- WASHINGTON COUNTY MSW LANDFILL, SANDERSVILLE Water discharge permit
- AMERICAN EGG PRODUCTS, INC, BLACKSHEAR Water discharge permit
- ALLENS INC PLANT # 20, MONTEZUMA Water discharge permit
- DIAMOND CRYSTAL BREMEN, SAVANNAH Water discharge permit
- CR 0312, ATLANTA Air emission source
- J T ASPHALT (ASSOCIATED WITH H.E.H. PAVING), ATLANTA Air emission source
- BRANDENBURG INDUSTRIAL SERVICE COMPANY, ROME Air emission source
- RAPIDMIX 400C, SAVANNAH Air emission source
- J&L IMPERIUM INDUSTRIES, LLC, ATLANTA Air emission source
- READY MIX USA, LLC - STATEWIDE PORTABLE STONE CRUSHING PLANT, WOODSTOCK (HISTORICAL) Air emission source
- SAV-TERMINAL APRON-GLF TEMP BATCH PLANT, SAVANNAH Air emission source
- DIXON AIRLINE RECYCLING & DISPOSAL, LLC, AUGUSTA Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 115513.