Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 115603
WARM SPRINGS MEDICAL CENTER NURSING HOME
WARM SPRINGS, Georgia · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 79
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MERIWETHER COUNTY HOSPITAL AUTHORITY | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 10/30/2009 |
| MERIWETHER HEALTH PROPERTIES, INC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 10/30/2009 |
| PINNACLE MEDICAL, LLC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 10/30/2009 |
| DANIEL, KAREN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2012 |
| DANIEL, KAREN | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2012 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of MERIWETHER HEALTHCARE LLC (enrollment ID O20091215000599).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MERIWETHER COUNTY HOSPITAL AUTHORITY | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 10/30/2009 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MERIWETHER HEALTH PROPERTIES, INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 10/30/2009 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| PINNACLE MEDICAL, LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 10/30/2009 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| KAREN DANIEL | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 9/1/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KAREN DANIEL | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 9/1/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
No change has appeared in the CMS files since this record began.
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | May 17, 2026 | May 17, 2026 | 1 | 3 |
| 2 | March 27, 2025 | March 27, 2025 | 1 | 2 |
| 3 | November 5, 2023 | November 5, 2023 | 8 | 3 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
10 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 17, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 15, 2026 |
| March 27, 2025 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 11, 2025 |
| November 5, 2023 | Health | F 0582 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 20, 2023 |
| November 5, 2023 | Health | F 0585 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 20, 2023 |
| November 5, 2023 | Health | F 0607 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 20, 2023 |
| November 5, 2023 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 20, 2023 |
| November 5, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 20, 2023 |
| November 5, 2023 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 20, 2023 |
| November 5, 2023 | Health | F 0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 20, 2023 |
| November 5, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 20, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Limited Liability company |
| Legal Business Name | MERIWETHER HEALTHCARE LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1996-05-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Meriwether |
| Telephone Number | 7066553331 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Both |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 79 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 75.4 |
| Overall Rating | 3 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 1 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 1 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on WARM SPRINGS MEDICAL CENTER NURSING HOME: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
No changes recorded yet. The first daily report after you subscribe names anything that moves.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for WARM SPRINGS MEDICAL CENTER NURSING HOME
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Georgia at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Georgia
- M.F. & H. TEXTILES, INC., BUTLER Water discharge permit
- BWAY CORPORATION, HOMERVILLE Water discharge permit
- HUSQVARNA OUTDOOR PRODUCTS, MC RAE HELENA Water discharge permit
- KOYO BEARINGS USA LLC, CAIRO Water discharge permit
- LAWTER, INC., BAXLEY Water discharge permit
- ALUMINUM FINISHING, LLC, ADEL Water discharge permit
- PILGRIM'S PRIDE CORPORATION, ELBERTON Water discharge permit
- AMERIPRIDE SERVICES, INC. (WATKINSVILLE FACILITY), WATKINSVILLE Water discharge permit
- CR 0312, ATLANTA Air emission source
- J T ASPHALT (ASSOCIATED WITH H.E.H. PAVING), ATLANTA Air emission source
- BRANDENBURG INDUSTRIAL SERVICE COMPANY, ROME Air emission source
- RAPIDMIX 400C, SAVANNAH Air emission source
- J&L IMPERIUM INDUSTRIES, LLC, ATLANTA Air emission source
- READY MIX USA, LLC - STATEWIDE PORTABLE STONE CRUSHING PLANT, WOODSTOCK (HISTORICAL) Air emission source
- SAV-TERMINAL APRON-GLF TEMP BATCH PLANT, SAVANNAH Air emission source
- DIXON AIRLINE RECYCLING & DISPOSAL, LLC, AUGUSTA Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 115603.