Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 115675
RETREAT, THE
MONTICELLO, Georgia · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 55
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BOVE, JACQUELYN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/27/2019 |
| CAREY, ROBIN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| CHILDERS, JAY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2024 |
| CUMBIE, ROBERT | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| DEMENTIA EDUCATION & CONSULTING, LTD | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2000 |
| DRAFFIN & TUCKER LLP | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2000 |
| EVANS, TYRONE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/29/2025 |
| HAILIP, RICKY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/07/2012 |
| HOPE, TRINA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/31/2015 |
| HUDGINS, LAURA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| JACKSON, SONJA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/21/2022 |
| JASPER HEALTH SERVICES INC. | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2000 |
| MILES, SABRINA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/09/2025 |
| ODEGAARD, ANDREW | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2026 |
| PARROTT, GAIL | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/08/2025 |
| RIVERS, SONYA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| SENIOR HEALTH CONSULTING ALLIANCE | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2000 |
| WADDELL, MARLENA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2020 |
| CUMBIE, ROBERT | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2023 |
| GORDON, ANGELA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/20/2019 |
| HILDEBRANT, ALISON | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2000 |
| JOHNSTON, LYNDSY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/20/2019 |
| JORDAN, STEVEN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/20/2019 |
| CUMBIE, ROBERT | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2023 |
| JASPER HEALTH SERVICES INC. | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2000 |
| BOVE, JACQUELYN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/27/2019 |
| CAREY, ROBIN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| EVANS, TYRONE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/29/2025 |
| HUDGINS, LAURA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| JASPER HEALTH SERVICES INC. | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2000 |
| ODEGAARD, ANDREW | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2026 |
| WADDELL, MARLENA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2020 |
| GORDON, ANGELA | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/20/2019 |
| HILDEBRANT, ALISON | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2000 |
| JOHNSTON, LYNDSY | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/20/2019 |
| JORDAN, STEVEN | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/20/2019 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of JASPER HEALTH SERVICES INC. (enrollment ID O20100309000661).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JASPER HEALTH SERVICES INC. | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 1/1/2000 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ANDREW WILLIAM ODEGAARD | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2026 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DEMENTIA EDUCATION & CONSULTING, LTD | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2000 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| DRAFFIN & TUCKER LLP | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2000 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| GAIL PARROTT | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/8/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JACQUELYN N BOVE | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/27/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JASPER HEALTH SERVICES INC. | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2000 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JAY CHILDERS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LAURA E HUDGINS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARLENA WADDELL | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RICKY HAILIP | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/7/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT CUMBIE | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBIN CAREY | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SABRINA MILES | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/9/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SENIOR HEALTH CONSULTING ALLIANCE | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2000 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| SONJA JACKSON | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/21/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SONYA RIVERS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TRINA HOPE | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/31/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TYRONE EVANS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/29/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ALISON HILDEBRANT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2000 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LYNDSY A JOHNSTON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 12/20/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT CUMBIE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT CUMBIE | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 1/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JASPER HEALTH SERVICES INC. | Organization | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 1/1/2000 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ANGELA C GORDON | Individual | DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 12/20/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STEVEN WALKER JORDAN | Individual | DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 12/20/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANDREW WILLIAM ODEGAARD | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2026 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JACQUELYN N BOVE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 6/27/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JASPER HEALTH SERVICES INC. | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2000 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| LAURA E HUDGINS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARLENA WADDELL | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBIN CAREY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TYRONE EVANS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 3/29/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ALISON HILDEBRANT | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2000 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANGELA C GORDON | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/20/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LYNDSY A JOHNSTON | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/20/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STEVEN WALKER JORDAN | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/20/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- July 1, 2026: DAVID LEACH no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: STUART ABNEY no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: DERRICK F LANE no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: LAURA E HUDGINS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ROBIN CAREY (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ROBIN CAREY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: MARLENA WADDELL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: MARLENA WADDELL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JAY CHILDERS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: DEMENTIA EDUCATION & CONSULTING, LTD (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2000. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ANDREW WILLIAM ODEGAARD (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ANDREW WILLIAM ODEGAARD (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ROBERT CUMBIE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SONYA RIVERS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ALISON HILDEBRANT (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2000. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JASPER HEALTH SERVICES INC. (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2000. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JASPER HEALTH SERVICES INC. (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2000. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JASPER HEALTH SERVICES INC. (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2000. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SENIOR HEALTH CONSULTING ALLIANCE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2000. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JACQUELYN N BOVE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 27, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JACQUELYN N BOVE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 27, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: TRINA HOPE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 31, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ANGELA C GORDON (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 20, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: DRAFFIN & TUCKER LLP (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2000. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: STEVEN WALKER JORDAN (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 20, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: GAIL PARROTT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 8, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SABRINA MILES (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RICKY HAILIP (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 7, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: LYNDSY A JOHNSTON (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 20, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SONJA JACKSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 21, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: TYRONE EVANS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 29, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: TYRONE EVANS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 29, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: LAURA E HUDGINS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: LAURA E HUDGINS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: DONNA HOLMAN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: LAURA E HUDGINS (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- July 17, 2023: JANELYN GASTON no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: LAURA HAMMONDS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: ROBERT CUMBIE (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: ROBERT CUMBIE (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
Recent changes on this record
- July 1, 2026: DAVID LEACH no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: STUART ABNEY no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: DERRICK F LANE no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: LAURA E HUDGINS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ROBIN CAREY (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ROBIN CAREY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: MARLENA WADDELL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: MARLENA WADDELL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JAY CHILDERS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: DEMENTIA EDUCATION & CONSULTING, LTD (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2000. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ANDREW WILLIAM ODEGAARD (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ANDREW WILLIAM ODEGAARD (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ROBERT CUMBIE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SONYA RIVERS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ALISON HILDEBRANT (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2000. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JASPER HEALTH SERVICES INC. (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2000. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JASPER HEALTH SERVICES INC. (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2000. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JASPER HEALTH SERVICES INC. (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2000. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SENIOR HEALTH CONSULTING ALLIANCE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2000. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JACQUELYN N BOVE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 27, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JACQUELYN N BOVE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 27, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: TRINA HOPE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 31, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ANGELA C GORDON (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 20, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: DRAFFIN & TUCKER LLP (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2000. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: STEVEN WALKER JORDAN (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 20, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: GAIL PARROTT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 8, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SABRINA MILES (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RICKY HAILIP (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 7, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: LYNDSY A JOHNSTON (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 20, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SONJA JACKSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 21, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: TYRONE EVANS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 29, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: TYRONE EVANS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 29, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: LAURA E HUDGINS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: LAURA E HUDGINS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: DONNA HOLMAN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2024: LAURA E HUDGINS (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-10-01.csv
- July 17, 2023: JANELYN GASTON no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: LAURA HAMMONDS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: ROBERT CUMBIE (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: ROBERT CUMBIE (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | April 30, 2026 | April 30, 2026 | 1 | 3 |
| 2 | March 3, 2025 | March 3, 2025 | 4 | 0 |
| 3 | November 12, 2023 | November 12, 2023 | 1 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
6 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 30, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 14, 2026 |
| March 3, 2025 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 17, 2025 |
| March 3, 2025 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 17, 2025 |
| March 3, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 17, 2025 |
| March 3, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 17, 2025 |
| November 12, 2023 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 27, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | JASPER HEALTH SERVICES INC. |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2001-08-06 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Jasper |
| Telephone Number | 7064688826 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 55 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 51.5 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 5 |
| QM Rating | 2 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 2 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on RETREAT, THE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On July 1, 2026: DAVID LEACH no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for RETREAT, THE
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Georgia at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Georgia
- STATE PRETREATMENT PROGRAM, NONE Water discharge permit
- US EPA REGION 4, ATLANTA Water discharge permit
- LOST DUTCHMANS MINING ASSOCIATION - LOUD MINE WHITE COUNTY, CLEVELAND Water discharge permit
- RIVER SAND, INC. (FRANKLIN COUNTY SITE), CLEVELAND Water discharge permit
- RIVER SAND, INC. (HALL COUNTY SITE), LULA Water discharge permit
- STANDARD SAND AND SILICA COMPANY (IVEY MINE), GORDON Water discharge permit
- ATLANTA SAND & SUPPLY CO. (ROBERTA SAND MINE), ROBERTA Water discharge permit
- ATLANTA SAND & SUPPLY CO. (HUDSON SAND MINE), BYRON Water discharge permit
- CR 0312, ATLANTA Air emission source
- J T ASPHALT (ASSOCIATED WITH H.E.H. PAVING), ATLANTA Air emission source
- BRANDENBURG INDUSTRIAL SERVICE COMPANY, ROME Air emission source
- RAPIDMIX 400C, SAVANNAH Air emission source
- J&L IMPERIUM INDUSTRIES, LLC, ATLANTA Air emission source
- READY MIX USA, LLC - STATEWIDE PORTABLE STONE CRUSHING PLANT, WOODSTOCK (HISTORICAL) Air emission source
- SAV-TERMINAL APRON-GLF TEMP BATCH PLANT, SAVANNAH Air emission source
- DIXON AIRLINE RECYCLING & DISPOSAL, LLC, AUGUSTA Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 115675.