Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 115683

PARKSIDE CENTER FOR NURSING AND REHAB AT ELLIJAY

ELLIJAY, Georgia · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 110

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, as submitted, processed by CMS on December 10, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$16,456,445CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,865,854CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$14,590,591CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,446,720CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,143,871CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$10,057CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,153,928CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,153,928 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components36,500CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days11,118CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days13,385CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days8,808CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components33,311CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges280CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges247CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components581CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days39.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days247.87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days57.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1444207, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024

Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 30, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$14,329,344CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,679,443CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$12,649,901CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,401,494CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$248,407CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,781CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$251,188CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $251,188 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,611CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components454CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days45.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days312.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days67.43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1441703, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023

Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 6, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$14,200,441CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,760,755CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$12,439,686CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,109,198CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$669,512CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$913,097CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$243,585CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $243,585 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components33,518CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components427CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days58.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days283.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days78.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1393839, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022

Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 11, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,810,125CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$362,262CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,447,863CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,903,228CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$455,365CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,547,479CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,092,114CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,092,114 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,129CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components371CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days177.39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days83.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1347096, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021

Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 17, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,916,819CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$1,007,192CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,924,011CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,467,910CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,456,101CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$713,668CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,169,769CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,169,769 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,618CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components381CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days58.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days165.01CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days82.99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1339684, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020

Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 20, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,444,677CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,306,533CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,138,144CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,813,668CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$324,476CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$580,152CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$904,628CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $904,628 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,227CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components260CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days288.44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days131.64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1301803, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended March 17, 2019

Cost report for July 1, 2018 to March 17, 2019 — a reporting period of 259 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 2, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,441,215CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,101,260CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,339,955CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,488,816CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$148,861CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$69,504CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$79,357CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$79,357 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components24,434CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components137CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days326.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days178.35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1279456, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018

Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 1, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,284,747CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,657,106CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,627,641CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,156,423CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$528,782CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$27,647CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$501,135CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$501,135 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,376CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components181CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days326.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days178.87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1256464, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017

Cost report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 29, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,542,545CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,159,111CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,383,434CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,135,429CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$248,005CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$11,826CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$259,831CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $259,831 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components33,695CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,149.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days370.27CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1225768, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
FEIST, MICHAEL5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 01/16/2019
JACOBOWITZ, KALMAN5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 01/16/2019
MERMELSTEIN, HOWARD5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 01/16/2019
PARKSIDE HOLDING COMPANY LLC5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 01/16/2019
JACOBOWITZ, KALMANCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/16/2019
FROMM, STEFANOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2023
JACOBOWITZ, KALMANOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/18/2019
FROMM, STEFANW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2023

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of PARKSIDE OPERATING COMPANY LLC (enrollment ID O20190917002852).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
HOWARD MERMELSTEINIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNot stated in the filing1/16/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KALMAN JACOBOWITZIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNot stated in the filing1/16/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL VINCENT FEISTIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNot stated in the filing1/16/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PARKSIDE HOLDING COMPANY LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1001/16/2019
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: Yes
KALMAN JACOBOWITZIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/16/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KALMAN JACOBOWITZIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/18/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEFAN FROMMIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEFAN FROMMIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing4/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

  • December 10, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
  • October 30, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
  • September 6, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
  • May 15, 2023: DEBRA MULLINS no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
  • May 15, 2023: DEBRA MULLINS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
  • May 15, 2023: STEVE FROMM (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
  • May 15, 2023: STEVE FROMM (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-05-15.csv
  • May 11, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
  • January 17, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
  • October 20, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • February 2, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
  • June 1, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • February 18, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • May 29, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1March 5, 2026March 5, 202653
2January 31, 2025January 31, 202545
3April 30, 2023April 30, 2023166

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

25 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
March 5, 2026HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 30, 2026
March 5, 2026HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 30, 2026
March 5, 2026HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 30, 2026
March 5, 2026HealthF 0760Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure that residents are free from significant medication errors.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 30, 2026
March 5, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 30, 2026
January 31, 2025HealthF 0623Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 17, 2025
January 31, 2025HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 17, 2025
January 31, 2025HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 17, 2025
January 31, 2025HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 17, 2025
March 7, 2024HealthF 0801Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEmploy sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2024
March 7, 2024HealthF 0803Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2024
March 7, 2024HealthF 0804Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2024
March 7, 2024HealthF 0806Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives and the facility provides food that accommodates resident allergies, intolerances, and preferences, as well as appealing options.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2024
March 7, 2024HealthF 0908Environmental DeficienciesKeep all essential equipment working safely.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2024
April 30, 2023HealthF 0655Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCreate and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admittedENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 14, 2023
April 30, 2023HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 14, 2023
April 30, 2023HealthF 0676Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure residents do not lose the ability to perform activities of daily living unless there is a medical reason.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 14, 2023
April 30, 2023HealthF 0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 14, 2023
April 30, 2023HealthF 0697Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 14, 2023
April 30, 2023HealthF 0698Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 14, 2023
April 30, 2023HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 14, 2023
April 30, 2023HealthF 0804Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 14, 2023
April 30, 2023HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 14, 2023
April 30, 2023HealthF 0814Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesDispose of garbage and refuse properly.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 14, 2023
April 30, 2023HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 14, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Limited Liability company
Legal Business NamePARKSIDE OPERATING COMPANY LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2003-07-01
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishGilmer
Telephone Number7066357881
Chain NameMICHAEL FEIST
Chain ID769
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds110
Average Number of Residents per Day104.4
Overall Rating3
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating4
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on PARKSIDE CENTER FOR NURSING AND REHAB AT ELLIJAY: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On December 10, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for PARKSIDE CENTER FOR NURSING AND REHAB AT ELLIJAY

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Georgia at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Georgia

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 115683.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.