Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 115704

EMANUEL COUNTY NURSING HOME

SWAINSBORO, Georgia · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 49

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
EMANUEL COUNTY HOSPITAL AUTHORITY5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 01/01/1966
HOWARD, ANTHONYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/23/2011
PORTER, CEDRICCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/23/2011
JOHNSON, JESSICACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2017
SCOTT, DAMIENCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2014
JOHNSON, JESSICAW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2017

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of EMANUEL COUNTY HOSPITAL AUTHORITY (enrollment ID O20050922000077).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
EMANUEL COUNTY HOSPITAL AUTHORITYOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1001/1/1966
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DAMIEN SCOTTIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing10/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JESSICA JOHNSONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing7/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANTHONY L HOWARDIndividualDIRECTORNot stated in the filing11/23/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CEDRIC ELMER PORTERIndividualDIRECTORNot stated in the filing11/23/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JESSICA JOHNSONIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE1007/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1July 12, 2026July 12, 202660
2April 3, 2025April 3, 202541
3March 19, 2023March 19, 202322
3September 2, 2021September 2, 202140

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

16 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
July 12, 2026HealthF 0554Resident Rights DeficienciesAllow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 31, 2026
July 12, 2026HealthF 0583Resident Rights DeficienciesKeep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 31, 2026
July 12, 2026HealthF 0644Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCoordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 31, 2026
July 12, 2026HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 31, 2026
July 12, 2026HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 31, 2026
July 12, 2026HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 31, 2026
April 3, 2025HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 18, 2025
April 3, 2025HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 18, 2025
April 3, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 18, 2025
April 3, 2025HealthF 0883Infection Control DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 18, 2025
March 19, 2023HealthF 0625Resident Rights DeficienciesNotify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 3, 2023
March 19, 2023HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 3, 2023
September 2, 2021HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 15, 2021
September 2, 2021HealthF 0801Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEmploy sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 15, 2021
September 2, 2021HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionNovember 30, 2021
September 2, 2021HealthF 0867Administration DeficienciesSet up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionNovember 30, 2021

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameEMANUEL COUNTY HOSPITAL AUTHORITY
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2005-10-01
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishEmanuel
Telephone Number4782891334
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilBoth
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds49
Average Number of Residents per Day45.3
Overall Rating2
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating3
Long-Stay QM Rating3
Short-Stay QM Rating3
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on EMANUEL COUNTY NURSING HOME: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On July 12, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0695, scope and severity D. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for EMANUEL COUNTY NURSING HOME

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Georgia at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Georgia

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 115704.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.