Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 115724

CHELSEY PARK HEALTH AND REHABILITATION

DAHLONEGA, Georgia · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 60

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 8, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,736,631CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$697,558CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,039,073CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,641,235CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$602,162CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$879CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$601,283CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$601,283 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components21,900CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days820CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Other-payer patient days20,814CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components21,634CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Other-payer discharges92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components107CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days54.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days202.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1446168, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024

Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 7, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,017,740CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$672,306CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,345,434CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,104,706CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$759,272CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$77,745CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$681,527CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$681,527 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,619CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components176CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days46.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days117.15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1442055, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023

Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 1, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,739,506CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$290,985CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,448,521CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,241,543CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$793,022CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,336CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$790,686CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$790,686 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,271CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days57.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days263.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1390782, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022

Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 13, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,236,557CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$5,752CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,242,309CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,727,312CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$485,003CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$870,636CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$385,633CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $385,633 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,347CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components146CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days40.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days111.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1350988, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021

Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 27, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,402,778CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$532,594CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,870,184CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,622,913CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$752,729CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$356,694CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$396,035CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$396,035 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,426CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days43.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days183.43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1309500, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020

Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 16, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,214,877CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$850,094CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,364,783CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,103,202CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$738,419CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$356,872CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$381,547CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$381,547 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,842CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components166CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days26.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days113.51CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1300309, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019

Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 16, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,085,597CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,375,492CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,710,105CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,736,935CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,026,830CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,623CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,022,207CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,022,207 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,972CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components338CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days59.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1276341, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018

Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 7, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,756,463CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,459,927CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,296,536CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,559,162CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,262,626CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$16,251CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,246,375CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,246,375 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,071CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components393CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days48.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1219213, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017

Cost report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 21, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,620,874CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,162,809CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,458,065CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,556,829CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,098,764CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$15,584CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,083,180CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,083,180 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,939CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components348CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days54.42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1231128, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended June 30, 2016

Cost report for June 26, 2015 to June 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 370 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 21, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,151,887CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$596,146CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,555,741CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,056,893CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,501,152CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$35,336CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,465,816CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,465,816 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components10,387CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components224CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days46.37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1153199, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
CLINICAL SERVICES INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/14/2025
COMMUNITY ANCILLARY SERVICES INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2015
HEALTH CARE REAL ESTATE HOLDINGS, LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/23/2014
RINGER, DAVEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2025
SYSTEMS ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2015
WOODS, JAILYNADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/15/2025
CABLE, PAULCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/14/2003
DENNIS, KATHRYNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/17/2015
NICHOLS, JOSEPHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/19/2024
ROLLINS, RONNIECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/14/2003
WALL, JOSEPHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/14/2003
WARNOCK, RALPHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/23/2020
MOODY, TERESACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/06/2022
SHEFFIELD, KIMBERLYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/06/2022
HEALTH SCHOLARSHIPS INCDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/23/2014
COMMUNITY HEALTH SYSTEMS INCINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2015
LAMBERT, RENOMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2023
CLINICAL SERVICES INCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2015
LAMBERT, RENOOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2023
RINGER, DAVEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2025
WILLIAMS, RHONDAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/17/2026
WOODS, JAILYNOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/07/2024

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of CHELSEY PARK HEALTH & REHABILITATION, LLC (enrollment ID O20150515000778).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
CLINICAL SERVICES INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/14/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
COMMUNITY ANCILLARY SERVICES INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2015
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DAVE A RINGERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HEALTH CARE REAL ESTATE HOLDINGS, LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/23/2014
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JAILYN E WOODSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/15/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SYSTEMS ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2015
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/14/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOSEPH A WALLIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing3/14/2003
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOSEPH NICHOLSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing11/19/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATHRYN DENNISIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing11/17/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PAUL A CABLEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing3/14/2003
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RALPH PARKS WARNOCKIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing6/23/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RONNIE D ROLLINSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing3/14/2003
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KIMBERLY F SHEFFIELDIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER1009/6/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TERESA MOODYIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER1009/6/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HEALTH SCHOLARSHIPS INCOrganizationDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10010/23/2014
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: Yes
COMMUNITY HEALTH SYSTEMS INCOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1003/1/2015
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
RENO D LAMBERTIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing9/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CLINICAL SERVICES INCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1001/1/2015
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DAVE A RINGERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAILYN E WOODSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/7/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RENO D LAMBERTIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing9/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RHONDA WILLIAMSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/17/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1April 9, 2026April 9, 202601
2March 27, 2025March 27, 202503
3March 12, 2023March 12, 202340

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

4 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
March 12, 2023HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2023
March 12, 2023HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2023
March 12, 2023HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2023
March 12, 2023HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameCHELSEY PARK HEALTH & REHABILITATION, LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2015-06-26
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishLumpkin
Telephone Number7064823000
Chain NameETHICA HEALTH
Chain ID834
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds60
Average Number of Residents per Day58.6
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating2
Long-Stay QM Rating2
Short-Stay QM Rating1
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on CHELSEY PARK HEALTH AND REHABILITATION: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On September 1, 2026: provider_name: Chelsey Park Health And Rehabilitation (capital letters changed). That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for CHELSEY PARK HEALTH AND REHABILITATION

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Georgia at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Georgia

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 115724.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.