Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 115776

ARCHBOLD LIVING CAIRO

CAIRO, Georgia · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 75

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BARRETT, PATRICIAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2023
JOHN D ARCHBOLD MEMORIAL HOSPITAL INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/19/2025
NESMITH, JASONADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/19/2025
WOMACK, JAMESADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/13/2026
BARRETT, PATRICIACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/16/1991
BRAMBLETT, KARENCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
BURNETTE, JASONCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2025
CARNLINE, JOECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
CASON, ASHLEYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
COLLINS, ANDREACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/25/2025
DANIELS, CHRISTOPHERCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2025
DAWSON, MARVINCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
GRIFFITH, SINACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2021
HAMIL, WILLIAMCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/28/2023
NESMITH, JASONCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2021
PORTER, JAMICORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
SANTORO, JACQUELYNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
SIMMONS, JOSHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
STONE, HENRYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2021
SZWARC, BRIANCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2021
WARD, TIMOTHYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/25/2025
WENTWORTH, CRAIGCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2021
CRAVEN, DARCYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/24/2020
HEMBREE, GREGORYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/15/2016
PEARCE, CARLACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/30/2008
RIALS, LORENCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/18/2025
WOMACK, JAMESCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/19/2020
JOHN D ARCHBOLD MEMORIAL HOSPITAL INCINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/26/2023
BARRETT, PATRICIAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2023
WOMACK, JAMESOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/27/2025

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of GRADY GENERAL HOSPITAL (enrollment ID O20231027001722).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
JAMES WOMACKIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/13/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JASON M NESMITHIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/19/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN D ARCHBOLD MEMORIAL HOSPITAL INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/19/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
PATRICIA L BARRETTIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/19/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/19/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/19/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/19/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/19/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ANDREA KIDD COLLINSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR02/25/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ASHLEY T. CASONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRIAN J SZWARCIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR010/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHRISTOPHER L DANIELSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR03/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CRAIG R WENTWORTHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HENRY A. STONEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR010/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JACQUELYN V. SANTOROIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMI PORTERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JASON M NESMITHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR010/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JASON ODELL BURNETTEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR03/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOE S CARNLINEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOSH DAVID SIMMONSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KAREN L BRAMBLETTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARVIN E. DAWSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PATRICIA L BARRETTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing12/16/1991
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SINA E. GRIFFITHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR010/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TIMOTHY ERIC WARDIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR02/25/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM G HAMILIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/28/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CARLA PEARCEIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER03/30/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DARCY M CRAVENIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER08/24/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GREGORY HEMBREEIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER012/15/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES WOMACKIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER012/19/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LOREN RIALSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER08/18/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN D ARCHBOLD MEMORIAL HOSPITAL INCOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1009/26/2023
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST012/1/2023
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST012/1/2023
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST012/1/2023
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST012/1/2023
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST012/1/2023
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JAMES WOMACKIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/27/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PATRICIA L BARRETTIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1August 7, 2025August 7, 202592
2December 21, 2023December 21, 202300

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

9 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
August 7, 2025HealthF 0628Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 21, 2025
August 7, 2025HealthF 0636Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesAssess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 21, 2025
August 7, 2025HealthF 0638Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesAssure that each resident’s assessment is updated at least once every 3 months.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 21, 2025
August 7, 2025HealthF 0640Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEncode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 21, 2025
August 7, 2025HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 21, 2025
August 7, 2025HealthF 0693Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 21, 2025
August 7, 2025HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 21, 2025
August 7, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 21, 2025
August 7, 2025HealthF 0881Infection Control DeficienciesImplement a program that monitors antibiotic use.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 21, 2025

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeGovernment - County
Legal Business NameGRADY GENERAL HOSPITAL
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2023-12-21
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishGrady
Telephone Number2293770274
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds75
Average Number of Residents per Day84.7
Overall Rating2
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating1
Long-Stay QM Rating1
Short-Stay QM Rating1
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on ARCHBOLD LIVING CAIRO: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On April 1, 2026: PATRICIA L BARRETT no longer appears as INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for ARCHBOLD LIVING CAIRO

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Georgia at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Georgia

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 115776.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.