Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 125065
LEGACY HILO REHABILITATION & NURSING CENTER
HILO, Hawaii · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 100
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $16,350.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: February 27, 2026, Fine, $10,628. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $22,951,725 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $5,456,435 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $17,495,290 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $16,102,691 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $1,392,599 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $59,622 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,452,221 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,452,221 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 36,600 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 3,233 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 19,759 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 8,546 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 31,538 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 107 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 68 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 175 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 350 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 30.21 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 290.57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 90.11 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1436536, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 23, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $18,435,032 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $5,153,778 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $13,281,254 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $13,007,100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $274,154 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $31,912 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $306,066 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $306,066 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 28,407 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 202 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 29.54 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,097.72 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 140.63 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1392977, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $14,859,953 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,844,469 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $13,015,484 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $11,819,010 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $1,196,474 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $31,256 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,227,730 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,227,730 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 26,516 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 126 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 35.92 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 874.48 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 210.44 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1363397, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 21, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $15,765,822 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $4,826,537 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,939,285 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $11,789,112 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$849,827 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $929,086 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $79,259 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $79,259 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 26,175 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 139 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 38.93 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 584.91 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 188.31 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1333300, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for December 31, 2019 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 366 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 3, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $13,855,123 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,429,857 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,425,266 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $11,342,908 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$917,642 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $479,124 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$438,518 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$438,518 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 27,142 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 198 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 35.16 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 291.46 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 137.08 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1306142, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 30, 2019
Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 363 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 23, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $13,369,003 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $4,069,649 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,299,354 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $14,003,020 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$4,703,666 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $2,438,502 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$2,265,164 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$2,265,164 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 26,674 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 181 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 43.48 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 241.17 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 147.37 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1281501, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018
Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 19, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $14,887,147 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $4,479,180 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,407,967 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $13,422,585 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$3,014,618 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $45,120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$2,969,498 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$2,969,498 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 29,031 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 201 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 38.42 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 253.05 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 144.43 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1241192, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017
Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 21, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $14,817,182 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $4,539,185 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,277,997 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $12,937,856 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,659,859 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $17,575 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$2,642,284 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$2,642,284 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 27,906 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 305 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 36.26 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 138.26 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 91.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1208486, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016
Cost report for January 20, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 346 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2017.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $7,645,808 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,664,446 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,981,362 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $8,046,530 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$3,065,168 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $12,661 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$3,052,507 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$3,052,507 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 14,615 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 223 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 36.53 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 102.75 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 65.54 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1170692, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FIRST HAWAIIAN BANK | 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/27/2019 |
| HATA, RANDALL | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2020 |
| KISHABA, RICHARD | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2020 |
| LORE, ANDREW | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/01/2022 |
| MCCLENNON, PAMELA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2025 |
| MORIKUNI, SUANNE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2020 |
| OHANA PACIFIC MANAGEMENT COMPANY INC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2020 |
| PITCHER, KERRY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/03/2023 |
| RICHARD S. KISHABA 2010 DYNASTY TRUST | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2020 |
| SMITH, TOBY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/01/2023 |
| KISHABA, RICHARD | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/04/2019 |
| OHANA PACIFIC MANAGEMENT COMPANY INC | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2020 |
| KISHABA, RICHARD | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2020 |
| RICHARD S. KISHABA 2010 DYNASTY TRUST | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/30/2010 |
| KISHABA, SANDRA | INDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/12/2025 |
| HATA, RANDALL | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2020 |
| KISHABA, RICHARD | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2020 |
| LORE, ANDREW | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/01/2022 |
| MCCLENNON, PAMELA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2025 |
| MORIKUNI, SUANNE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2020 |
| OHANA PACIFIC MANAGEMENT COMPANY INC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2020 |
| PITCHER, KERRY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/03/2023 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of HILO SNF LLC (enrollment ID O20200207000789).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OHANA PACIFIC MANAGEMENT COMPANY INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 1/1/2020 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: Yes |
| RICHARD S KISHABA | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 10 | 1/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RICHARD S. KISHABA 2010 DYNASTY TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 90 | 1/1/2020 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| FIRST HAWAIIAN BANK | Organization | 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST | 100 | 12/27/2019 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ANDREW LORE | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 2/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KERRY D PITCHER | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/3/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| OHANA PACIFIC MANAGEMENT COMPANY INC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2020 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: Yes |
| PAMELA MCCLENNON | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RANDALL I HATA | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RICHARD S KISHABA | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RICHARD S. KISHABA 2010 DYNASTY TRUST | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2020 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| SUANNE MORIKUNI | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TOBY L SMITH | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RICHARD S KISHABA | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 100 | 9/4/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| OHANA PACIFIC MANAGEMENT COMPANY INC | Organization | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 1/1/2020 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: Yes |
| RICHARD S KISHABA | Individual | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 10 | 1/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RICHARD S. KISHABA 2010 DYNASTY TRUST | Organization | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 90 | 7/30/2010 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ANDREW LORE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 2/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KERRY D PITCHER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 4/3/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| OHANA PACIFIC MANAGEMENT COMPANY INC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2020 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: Yes |
| PAMELA MCCLENNON | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RANDALL I HATA | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RICHARD S KISHABA | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SUANNE MORIKUNI | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- July 1, 2026: SUANNE MORIKUNI no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JENNIFER PEARCE no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RICHARD S KISHABA no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RANDALL I HATA no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: KERRY D PITCHER no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: FIRST HAWAIIAN BANK (5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 27, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SUANNE MORIKUNI (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SUANNE MORIKUNI (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: PAMELA MCCLENNON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: PAMELA MCCLENNON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ANDREW LORE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ANDREW LORE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: TOBY L SMITH (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RICHARD S KISHABA (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RICHARD S KISHABA (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RICHARD S KISHABA (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RICHARD S KISHABA (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RANDALL I HATA (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RANDALL I HATA (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: OHANA PACIFIC MANAGEMENT COMPANY INC (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: OHANA PACIFIC MANAGEMENT COMPANY INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: OHANA PACIFIC MANAGEMENT COMPANY INC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: KERRY D PITCHER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 3, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: KERRY D PITCHER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 3, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RICHARD S. KISHABA 2010 DYNASTY TRUST (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 30, 2010. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RICHARD S. KISHABA 2010 DYNASTY TRUST (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RICHARD S. KISHABA 2010 DYNASTY TRUST (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- September 15, 2023: TAMMY SILVA no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: JENNIFER PEARCE (CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: RICHARD S KISHABA (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since September 4, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: RICHARD S KISHABA (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since September 4, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: KERRY D PITCHER (CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since April 3, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
Recent changes on this record
- July 1, 2026: SUANNE MORIKUNI no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JENNIFER PEARCE no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RICHARD S KISHABA no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RANDALL I HATA no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: KERRY D PITCHER no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: FIRST HAWAIIAN BANK (5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 27, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SUANNE MORIKUNI (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SUANNE MORIKUNI (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: PAMELA MCCLENNON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: PAMELA MCCLENNON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ANDREW LORE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: ANDREW LORE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: TOBY L SMITH (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RICHARD S KISHABA (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RICHARD S KISHABA (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RICHARD S KISHABA (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RICHARD S KISHABA (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RANDALL I HATA (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RANDALL I HATA (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: OHANA PACIFIC MANAGEMENT COMPANY INC (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: OHANA PACIFIC MANAGEMENT COMPANY INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: OHANA PACIFIC MANAGEMENT COMPANY INC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: KERRY D PITCHER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 3, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: KERRY D PITCHER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 3, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RICHARD S. KISHABA 2010 DYNASTY TRUST (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 30, 2010. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RICHARD S. KISHABA 2010 DYNASTY TRUST (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RICHARD S. KISHABA 2010 DYNASTY TRUST (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- August 23, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- September 15, 2023: TAMMY SILVA no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: JENNIFER PEARCE (CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since February 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: RICHARD S KISHABA (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since September 4, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: RICHARD S KISHABA (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since September 4, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- September 15, 2023: KERRY D PITCHER (CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since April 3, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-09-15.csv
- August 29, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- September 21, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- December 3, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- March 23, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- August 19, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- August 21, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | February 27, 2026 | February 27, 2026 | 10 | 5 |
| 2 | October 25, 2024 | October 25, 2024 | 8 | 0 |
| 3 | October 30, 2023 | October 30, 2023 | 16 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
34 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 27, 2026 | Health | F 0627 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Ensure the transfer/discharge meets the resident's needs/preferences and that the resident is prepared for a safe transfer/discharge. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 24, 2026 |
| February 27, 2026 | Health | F 0655 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 9, 2026 |
| February 27, 2026 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 24, 2026 |
| February 27, 2026 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 24, 2026 |
| February 27, 2026 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 24, 2026 |
| February 27, 2026 | Health | F 0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 9, 2026 |
| February 27, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 24, 2026 |
| February 27, 2026 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 24, 2026 |
| February 27, 2026 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 24, 2026 |
| February 27, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 24, 2026 |
| October 25, 2024 | Health | F 0558 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2024 |
| October 25, 2024 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2024 |
| October 25, 2024 | Health | F 0623 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2024 |
| October 25, 2024 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2024 |
| October 25, 2024 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2024 |
| October 25, 2024 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2024 |
| October 25, 2024 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2024 |
| October 25, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 15, 2024 |
| July 10, 2024 | Health | F 0726 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 9, 2024 |
| July 10, 2024 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 9, 2024 |
| October 30, 2023 | Health | F 0558 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
| October 30, 2023 | Health | F 0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
| October 30, 2023 | Health | F 0607 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
| October 30, 2023 | Health | F 0623 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
| October 30, 2023 | Health | F 0625 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
| October 30, 2023 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
| October 30, 2023 | Health | F 0655 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
| October 30, 2023 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
| October 30, 2023 | Health | F 0676 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure residents do not lose the ability to perform activities of daily living unless there is a medical reason. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
| October 30, 2023 | Health | F 0679 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide activities to meet all resident's needs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
| October 30, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
| October 30, 2023 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
| October 30, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
| October 30, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 27, 2026 | Fine | $10,628 | 139211 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Limited Liability company |
| Legal Business Name | HILO SNF LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2016-01-20 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Hawaii |
| Telephone Number | 8084980184 |
| Chain Name | OHANA PACIFIC MANAGEMENT CO. |
| Chain ID | 382 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Both |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 100 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 88.6 |
| Overall Rating | 1 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 1 |
| QM Rating | 3 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on LEGACY HILO REHABILITATION & NURSING CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for LEGACY HILO REHABILITATION & NURSING CENTER
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Hawaii at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Hawaii
- MIDWAY ATOLL, SAND ISLAND, HONOLULU Water discharge permit
- WAKE ATOLL, HONOLULU Water discharge permit
- KITIGAWA'S TOWING-HOBRON, KAHULUI Water discharge permit
- IA'O STREAM DIVERSION, WAILUKU Water discharge permit
- WAIMANALO GULCH SANITARY LANDFILL (2), UNKNOWN Water discharge permit
- LILIA WAIKIKI, UNKNOWN Water discharge permit
- KUHIO BEACH STUB GROIN EROSION MITIGATION, UNKNOWN Water discharge permit
- KALAELOA STORAGE YARDS PARCEL 17 PROJECT, UNKNOWN Water discharge permit
- MECO - HANA, HANA Air emission source
- IES-KAHULUI, KAHULUI Air emission source
- MECO - MAALAEA, MAALAEA Air emission source
- COUNTY OF MAUI - CENTRAL MAUI MSWL, WAILUKU Air emission source
- MECO - MIKI BASIN, LANAI CITY Air emission source
- ALOHA-PETROLEUM - KAHULUI, KAHULUI Air emission source
- PAR - KAHULUI, KAHULUI Air emission source
- MECO - PALAAU, PALAAU Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 125065.