Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 135062
Oneida County Hospital & Long Term Care Facility
Malad, Idaho · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 33
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| COUNTY OF ONEIDA | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 07/01/1999 |
| COUNTY OF ONEIDA | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/1999 |
| EDWARDS, KARREN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/15/2023 |
| HOWARD, CINDY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/1992 |
| ONEIDA COUNTY HOSPITAL | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/10/2025 |
| PICKETT, JAMES | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/26/2015 |
| WILLIAMS, JOHN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/22/2013 |
| BASTIAN, DAN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/20/2024 |
| BEAN, VON | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/04/2024 |
| BLAISDELL, SHAREE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/26/2022 |
| DANIELS, SHELLEE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/17/2019 |
| EDWARDS, KARREN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/15/2023 |
| HANNAH, ROBERT | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/28/2023 |
| HOWARD, CINDY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/02/1992 |
| KARN, KRISTA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/24/2019 |
| ONEIDA COUNTY HOSPITAL | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/1999 |
| PICKETT, JAMES | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/26/2015 |
| WILLIAMS, JOHN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/22/2013 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of ONEIDA COUNTY HOSPITAL (enrollment ID O20050708000884).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COUNTY OF ONEIDA | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 7/1/1999 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CINDY HOWARD | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/1992 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| COUNTY OF ONEIDA | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/1999 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JAMES PICKETT | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/26/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOHN H WILLIAMS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/22/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KARREN EDWARDS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/15/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ONEIDA COUNTY HOSPITAL | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/10/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CINDY HOWARD | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 6/2/1992 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DAN K BASTIAN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 3/20/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES PICKETT | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/26/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOHN H WILLIAMS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 3/22/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KARREN EDWARDS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 3/15/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KRISTA KARN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 9/24/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ONEIDA COUNTY HOSPITAL | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/1999 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ROBERT HANNAH | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 6/28/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHAREE BLAISDELL | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 10/26/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHELLEE DANIELS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/17/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| VON BEAN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 12/4/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- November 1, 2025: JOHN H WILLIAMS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: JOHN H WILLIAMS no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: CATHIE JONES no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SHELLEE DANIELS no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: KRISTA KARN no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: WENDY BOYER no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: CINDY HOWARD no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: KIM D JENKINS no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SANDY FACER no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: ELAINE BOHN no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: JOHN H WILLIAMS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 22, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: JOHN H WILLIAMS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 22, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: KARREN EDWARDS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 15, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: KARREN EDWARDS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 15, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: JAMES PICKETT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 26, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: JAMES PICKETT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 26, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SHELLEE DANIELS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 17, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: KRISTA KARN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 24, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: COUNTY OF ONEIDA (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 1999. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: CINDY HOWARD (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 1992. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: CINDY HOWARD (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 2, 1992. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: ONEIDA COUNTY HOSPITAL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 10, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: ROBERT HANNAH (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 28, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SHAREE BLAISDELL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 26, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: VON BEAN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 4, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: DAN K BASTIAN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 20, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- November 1, 2025: JOHN H WILLIAMS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: JOHN H WILLIAMS no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: CATHIE JONES no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SHELLEE DANIELS no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: KRISTA KARN no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: WENDY BOYER no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: CINDY HOWARD no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: KIM D JENKINS no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SANDY FACER no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: ELAINE BOHN no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: JOHN H WILLIAMS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 22, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: JOHN H WILLIAMS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 22, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: KARREN EDWARDS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 15, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: KARREN EDWARDS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 15, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: JAMES PICKETT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 26, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: JAMES PICKETT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 26, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SHELLEE DANIELS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 17, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: KRISTA KARN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 24, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: COUNTY OF ONEIDA (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 1999. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: CINDY HOWARD (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 1992. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: CINDY HOWARD (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 2, 1992. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: ONEIDA COUNTY HOSPITAL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 10, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: ROBERT HANNAH (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 28, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SHAREE BLAISDELL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 26, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: VON BEAN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 4, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: DAN K BASTIAN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 20, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | May 13, 2026 | May 13, 2026 | 8 | 4 |
| 2 | November 7, 2024 | November 7, 2024 | 1 | 0 |
| 3 | February 7, 2020 | February 7, 2020 | 4 | 2 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
13 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 13, 2026 | Health | F 0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 1, 2026 |
| May 13, 2026 | Health | F 0627 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Ensure the transfer/discharge meets the resident's needs/preferences and that the resident is prepared for a safe transfer/discharge. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 1, 2026 |
| May 13, 2026 | Health | F 0644 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 1, 2026 |
| May 13, 2026 | Health | F 0645 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 1, 2026 |
| May 13, 2026 | Health | F 0700 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 1, 2026 |
| May 13, 2026 | Health | F 0730 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Observe each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 1, 2026 |
| May 13, 2026 | Health | F 0732 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Post nurse staffing information every day. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 1, 2026 |
| May 13, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 1, 2026 |
| November 7, 2024 | Health | F 0644 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 22, 2024 |
| February 7, 2020 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 5, 2020 |
| February 7, 2020 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 5, 2020 |
| February 7, 2020 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 5, 2020 |
| February 7, 2020 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 5, 2020 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Government - County |
| Legal Business Name | ONEIDA COUNTY HOSPITAL |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1975-08-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Oneida |
| Telephone Number | 2087662231 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 33 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 20.3 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 5 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Oneida County Hospital & Long Term Care Facility: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On November 1, 2025: JOHN H WILLIAMS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Oneida County Hospital & Long Term Care Facility
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Idaho at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Idaho
- JONES FISH HATCHERY, HAGERMAN Water discharge permit
- RIVERENCE FARMS LLC - RANGEN HATCHERY, HAGERMAN Water discharge permit
- RIVERENCE FARMS LLC - PRISTINE SPRINGS FISH HATCHERY, JEROME Water discharge permit
- ARK FISHERIES INC - CEDAR DRAW FISH FARM, BUHL Water discharge permit
- CCC TUNNEL CREEK, HAGERMAN Water discharge permit
- HIDDEN SPRINGS FARM PONDS, HAGERMAN Water discharge permit
- RIVERENCE FARMS LLC - LEE PONDS, HAGERMAN Water discharge permit
- OLSON PONDS, FILER Water discharge permit
- LURRE CONSTRUCTION INC 00622, CALDWELL Air emission source
- SUNROC CORPORATION 00607, BOISE Air emission source
- PREMIER LLC 00706, EAGLE Air emission source
- PREMIER, LLC - 00744, EAGLE Air emission source
- ACTION GRAVEL ENTERPRISES - 00741, DRIGGS Air emission source
- ACTION GRAVEL ENTERPRISES - 00740, DRIGGS Air emission source
- HK CONTRACTORS, INC. - 00739, IDAHO FALLS Air emission source
- SUPERIOR BLASTING, INC - 00737, BOISE Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 135062.