Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 135066
Power County Skilled Nursing Facility
American Falls, Idaho · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 21
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CONOVER, SCOTT | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/17/2017 |
| TAYLOR, JACKLYN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/30/2025 |
| LOVE, SUSAN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2021 |
| PERMANN, DONNA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2023 |
| TRAPPETT, JEFF | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2021 |
| CONOVER, SCOTT | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/17/2017 |
| CROFT, SHAUNA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2024 |
| LOVE, SUSAN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2021 |
| PERMANN, DONNA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2023 |
| TAYLOR, JACKLYN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/30/2025 |
| TRAPPETT, JEFF | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2021 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of POWER COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT (enrollment ID O20050615001010).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JACKLYN TAYLOR | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/30/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SCOTT P CONOVER | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/17/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/30/2004 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DONNA PERMANN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JEFF TRAPPETT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 5/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SUSAN LOVE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 5/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 0 | 4/30/2004 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 0 | 4/1/2004 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DONNA PERMANN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JACKLYN TAYLOR | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 10/30/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JEFF TRAPPETT | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SCOTT P CONOVER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/17/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHAUNA CROFT | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SUSAN LOVE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/30/2004 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- July 1, 2026: DALLAS CLINGER no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: DALLAS CLINGER no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: DONNA PERMANN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: DONNA PERMANN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SUSAN LOVE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SUSAN LOVE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SHAUNA CROFT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: A listing under INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2004. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: A listing under DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 30, 2004. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 30, 2004. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: A listing under TRUSTEE OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 30, 2004. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JACKLYN TAYLOR (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 30, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JACKLYN TAYLOR (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 30, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SCOTT P CONOVER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 17, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SCOTT P CONOVER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 17, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JEFF TRAPPETT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JEFF TRAPPETT (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- July 1, 2026: DALLAS CLINGER no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: DALLAS CLINGER no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: DONNA PERMANN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: DONNA PERMANN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SUSAN LOVE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SUSAN LOVE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SHAUNA CROFT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: A listing under INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2004. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: A listing under DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 30, 2004. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 30, 2004. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: A listing under TRUSTEE OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 30, 2004. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JACKLYN TAYLOR (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 30, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JACKLYN TAYLOR (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 30, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SCOTT P CONOVER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 17, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: SCOTT P CONOVER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 17, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JEFF TRAPPETT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: JEFF TRAPPETT (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | June 9, 2026 | June 9, 2026 | 10 | 1 |
| 2 | May 30, 2025 | May 30, 2025 | 17 | 1 |
| 3 | July 12, 2024 | July 12, 2024 | 13 | 3 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
40 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 9, 2026 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 14, 2026 |
| June 9, 2026 | Health | F 0628 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 14, 2026 |
| June 9, 2026 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 14, 2026 |
| June 9, 2026 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 14, 2026 |
| June 9, 2026 | Health | F 0730 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Observe each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 14, 2026 |
| June 9, 2026 | Health | F 0732 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Post nurse staffing information every day. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 14, 2026 |
| June 9, 2026 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 14, 2026 |
| June 9, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 14, 2026 |
| June 9, 2026 | Health | F 0814 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Dispose of garbage and refuse properly. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 14, 2026 |
| June 9, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 14, 2026 |
| May 30, 2025 | Health | F 0583 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 4, 2025 |
| May 30, 2025 | Health | F 0640 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 4, 2025 |
| May 30, 2025 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 4, 2025 |
| May 30, 2025 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 4, 2025 |
| May 30, 2025 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 4, 2025 |
| May 30, 2025 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 4, 2025 |
| May 30, 2025 | Health | F 0700 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 4, 2025 |
| May 30, 2025 | Health | F 0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 4, 2025 |
| May 30, 2025 | Health | F 0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 4, 2025 |
| May 30, 2025 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 4, 2025 |
| May 30, 2025 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 4, 2025 |
| May 30, 2025 | Health | F 0801 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Employ sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 4, 2025 |
| May 30, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 4, 2025 |
| May 30, 2025 | Health | F 0825 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide or get specialized rehabilitative services as required for a resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 4, 2025 |
| May 30, 2025 | Health | F 0867 | Administration Deficiencies | Set up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 4, 2025 |
| May 30, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 4, 2025 |
| May 30, 2025 | Health | F 0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 4, 2025 |
| July 12, 2024 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 16, 2024 |
| July 12, 2024 | Health | F 0554 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 16, 2024 |
| July 12, 2024 | Health | F 0585 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 16, 2024 |
| July 12, 2024 | Health | F 0623 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 16, 2024 |
| July 12, 2024 | Health | F 0636 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 16, 2024 |
| July 12, 2024 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 16, 2024 |
| July 12, 2024 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 16, 2024 |
| July 12, 2024 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 16, 2024 |
| July 12, 2024 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 16, 2024 |
| July 12, 2024 | Health | F 0801 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Employ sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 16, 2024 |
| July 12, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 16, 2024 |
| July 12, 2024 | Health | F 0868 | Administration Deficiencies | Have the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterly | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 16, 2024 |
| July 12, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 16, 2024 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Government - Hospital district |
| Legal Business Name | POWER COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1976-05-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Power |
| Telephone Number | 2082263200 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 21 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 20.7 |
| Overall Rating | 1 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 1 |
| QM Rating | 3 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Power County Skilled Nursing Facility: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On July 1, 2026: DALLAS CLINGER no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Power County Skilled Nursing Facility
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Idaho at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Idaho
- JONES FISH HATCHERY, HAGERMAN Water discharge permit
- RIVERENCE FARMS LLC - RANGEN HATCHERY, HAGERMAN Water discharge permit
- RIVERENCE FARMS LLC - PRISTINE SPRINGS FISH HATCHERY, JEROME Water discharge permit
- ARK FISHERIES INC - CEDAR DRAW FISH FARM, BUHL Water discharge permit
- CCC TUNNEL CREEK, HAGERMAN Water discharge permit
- HIDDEN SPRINGS FARM PONDS, HAGERMAN Water discharge permit
- RIVERENCE FARMS LLC - LEE PONDS, HAGERMAN Water discharge permit
- OLSON PONDS, FILER Water discharge permit
- LURRE CONSTRUCTION INC 00622, CALDWELL Air emission source
- SUNROC CORPORATION 00607, BOISE Air emission source
- PREMIER LLC 00706, EAGLE Air emission source
- PREMIER, LLC - 00744, EAGLE Air emission source
- ACTION GRAVEL ENTERPRISES - 00741, DRIGGS Air emission source
- ACTION GRAVEL ENTERPRISES - 00740, DRIGGS Air emission source
- HK CONTRACTORS, INC. - 00739, IDAHO FALLS Air emission source
- SUPERIOR BLASTING, INC - 00737, BOISE Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 135066.