Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 135147

Meridian Meadows Transitional Care

Meridian, Idaho · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 52

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,123,766CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$407,181CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,716,585CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,241,632CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$525,047CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,079,146CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$554,099CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $554,099 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components19,032CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days1,867CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days9,588CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days5,106CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components16,561CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges130CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components210CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28.72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days639.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days78.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1436548, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 12, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,087,383CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$219,033CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,868,350CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,138,982CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$270,632CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$106,161CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$164,471CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$164,471 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,788CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components162CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days43.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,189.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days97.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1394598, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 18, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,573,712CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$486,108CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,087,604CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,950,336CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$862,732CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$223,406CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$639,326CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$639,326 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,158CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components210CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days12.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days395.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days72.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1364872, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 28, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,687,503CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$54,288CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,633,215CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,225,926CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$407,289CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$482,810CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$890,099CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $890,099 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,611CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components153CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days16.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days402.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days82.42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1334335, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 9, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 357 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 3, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,639,681CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$85,443CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,554,238CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,940,668CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$386,430CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$189,835CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$196,595CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$196,595 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components6,847CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days49.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days467.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days105.34CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1306145, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BELL, JAMIE5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividual50%since 01/01/2020
AGNEW, GERALD5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 01/01/2020
AMAR, KEVIN5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 01/01/2020
AMERIPRISE TRUST C/O GERALD AGNEW5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 01/01/2020
ATKINSON, GREGORY5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 01/01/2020
GDA GREEWOOD,LLC5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 01/01/2020
GIZA BUILD, LLC5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 01/01/2020
JRSTOUTHEAD, LLC5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 01/01/2020
RAMA GROUP, LLC5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 01/01/2020
STOUT, JAMES5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 01/01/2020
TAMBREE MANAGEMENT, LLC5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 01/01/2020
WRIGHT, MICHAEL5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 01/01/2020
AGNEW, GERALDADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
AMAR, KEVINADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
AMERIPRISE TRUST C/O GERALD AGNEWADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
ATKINSON, GREGORYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
BAILEY, GLENADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/18/2022
BELL, JAMIEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
BELL, TROYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
BIG BOY PROPERTIES, LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
GDA GREEWOOD,LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
GIZA BUILD, LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
JMR GREENWOOD, LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
JRSTOUTHEAD, LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
RAMA GROUP, LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
STOUT, JAMESADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
TAMBREE MANAGEMENT, LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
TANABELL HEALTH SERVICES, INC.ADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
TREASURE SENIOR PARTNERSADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/30/2025
TRICON, LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
WRIGHT, MICHAELADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
BELL, JAMIECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
BELL, TROYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
ANDERSON, CLAYINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/02/2025
BAILEY, GLENOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/18/2022
BELL, JAMIEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
BELL, TROYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
TANABELL HEALTH SERVICES, INC.OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/30/2025
TREASURE SENIOR PARTNERSOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
WRIGHT, MICHAELOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of TANABELL HEALTH SERVICES, INC. (enrollment ID O20190426000512).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
JAMIE BELLIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST501/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TROY V BELLIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST501/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
AMERIPRISE TRUST C/O GERALD AGNEWOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST11.231/1/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
GDA GREEWOOD,LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST5.611/1/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
GERALD AGNEWIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST11.231/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GIZA BUILD, LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST201/1/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
GREGORY ATKINSONIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST5.611/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES STOUTIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST101/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JRSTOUTHEAD, LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST101/1/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
KEVIN AMARIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST25.231/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL WRIGHTIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST201/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RAMA GROUP, LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST25.231/1/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TAMBREE MANAGEMENT, LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST201/1/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
AMERIPRISE TRUST C/O GERALD AGNEWOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BIG BOY PROPERTIES, LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
GDA GREEWOOD,LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
GERALD AGNEWIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GIZA BUILD, LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
GLEN BAILEYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/18/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GREGORY ATKINSONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES STOUTIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMIE BELLIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JMR GREENWOOD, LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JRSTOUTHEAD, LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
KEVIN AMARIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL WRIGHTIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RAMA GROUP, LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TAMBREE MANAGEMENT, LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TANABELL HEALTH SERVICES, INC.OrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TREASURE SENIOR PARTNERSOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/30/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TRICON, LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TROY V BELLIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMIE BELLIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER501/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TROY V BELLIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GLEN BAILEYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/18/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMIE BELLIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL WRIGHTIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TANABELL HEALTH SERVICES, INC.OrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/30/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TREASURE SENIOR PARTNERSOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TROY V BELLIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1001/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1April 3, 2026April 3, 2026206
2January 10, 2025January 10, 202529
3January 26, 2024January 26, 202499

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

31 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
April 3, 2026HealthF 0552Resident Rights DeficienciesEnsure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2026
April 3, 2026HealthF 0554Resident Rights DeficienciesAllow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2026
April 3, 2026HealthF 0604Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesEnsure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2026
April 3, 2026HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2026
April 3, 2026HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2026
April 3, 2026HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2026
April 3, 2026HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2026
April 3, 2026HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2026
April 3, 2026HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2026
April 3, 2026HealthF 0725Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesProvide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2026
April 3, 2026HealthF 0727Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesHave a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2026
April 3, 2026HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2026
April 3, 2026HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2026
April 3, 2026HealthF 0849Administration DeficienciesArrange for the provision of hospice services or assist the resident in transferring to a facility that will arrange for the provision of hospice services.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2026
April 3, 2026HealthF 0865Administration DeficienciesHave a plan that describes the process for conducting QAPI and QAA activities.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2026
April 3, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2026
April 3, 2026HealthF 0883Infection Control DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2026
April 3, 2026HealthF 0887Infection Control DeficienciesEducate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2026
September 4, 2025HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.GYesPast Non-ComplianceApril 8, 2025
September 4, 2025HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 17, 2025
January 10, 2025HealthF 0726Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesEnsure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 31, 2025
January 10, 2025HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 31, 2025
January 26, 2024HealthF 0604Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesEnsure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 12, 2024
January 26, 2024HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 12, 2024
January 26, 2024HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 12, 2024
January 26, 2024HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 12, 2024
January 26, 2024HealthF 0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 12, 2024
January 26, 2024HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 12, 2024
January 26, 2024HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 12, 2024
January 26, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 12, 2024
January 26, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 12, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Limited Liability company
Legal Business NameTANABELL HEALTH SERVICES, INC.
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2020-01-09
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishAda
Telephone Number2089962801
Chain NameTANABELL HEALTH SERVICES
Chain ID884
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds52
Average Number of Residents per Day41.9
Overall Rating1
Health Inspection Rating1
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating4
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Meridian Meadows Transitional Care: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On January 1, 2026: ANDREW REED no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Meridian Meadows Transitional Care

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Idaho at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Idaho

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 135147.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.