Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 145552
FAIRFIELD MEMORIAL HOSPITAL
FAIRFIELD, Illinois · Medicare
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 30
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DEACONESS HEALTH SYSTEM INC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/20/2025 |
| FAIRFIELD MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/1966 |
| KAKAC, KYLE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/10/2025 |
| KNIGHT, MARY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/06/1998 |
| MOLT, PATRICK | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/15/2024 |
| RUSSELL, RANDALL | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2026 |
| STERLING, JESSICA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/16/2025 |
| TAYLOR, DANA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/23/2023 |
| COPELAND, MICHAEL | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/09/2023 |
| FLEMER, DAVID | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/08/2025 |
| FLORENCE, MARC | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2024 |
| MASTERSON, DONNA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/09/2017 |
| MOLT, PATRICK | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/28/2008 |
| POLLARD, JAMES | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2008 |
| POND, ANITA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/12/2015 |
| RUSSELL, RANDALL | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2026 |
| SCOTT, JOSH | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/09/2023 |
| SENG, MATTHEW | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/10/2022 |
| STIMPSON, JARED | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/24/2026 |
| TROWBRIDGE, BRIANNA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/18/2025 |
| WILSON, DOUG | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/11/2016 |
| COPELAND, MICHAEL | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/10/2022 |
| MOLT, PATRICK | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/12/2015 |
| TAYLOR, DANA | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/23/2023 |
| FAIRFIELD MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/1966 |
| DEACONESS HEALTH SYSTEM INC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2024 |
| FAIRFIELD MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/1966 |
| KNIGHT, MARY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/06/1998 |
| STERLING, JESSICA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/16/2025 |
| TAYLOR, DANA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/23/2023 |
| STERLING, JESSICA | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/16/2025 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of FAIRFIELD MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION (enrollment ID O20110922000696).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FAIRFIELD MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 1/1/1966 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| DANA SHANTEL TAYLOR | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/23/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DEACONESS HEALTH SYSTEM INC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 2/20/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| FAIRFIELD MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/1966 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JESSICA STERLING | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/16/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KYLE D KAKAC | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/10/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARY KNIGHT | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/6/1998 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PATRICK L MOLT | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/15/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RANDALL RUSSELL | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2026 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANITA K POND | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 9.1 | 1/12/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BRIANNA TROWBRIDGE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 11/18/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DAVID ANDREW FLEMER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 100 | 9/8/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DONNA MASTERSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 9.1 | 1/9/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DOUG WILSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 9.1 | 1/11/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES POLLARD | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 9.1 | 5/1/2008 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JARED STIMPSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 9.1 | 3/24/2026 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOSH SCOTT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 9.1 | 1/9/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARC J FLORENCE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MATTHEW SENG | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 9.1 | 1/10/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHAEL COPELAND | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/9/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PATRICK L MOLT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 10/28/2008 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RANDALL RUSSELL | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 100 | 6/1/2026 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DANA SHANTEL TAYLOR | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 100 | 10/23/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHAEL COPELAND | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 1/10/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PATRICK L MOLT | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 1/12/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| FAIRFIELD MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION | Organization | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 1/1/1966 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| DANA SHANTEL TAYLOR | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 10/23/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DEACONESS HEALTH SYSTEM INC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2024 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| FAIRFIELD MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/1966 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JESSICA STERLING | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 6/16/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARY KNIGHT | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/6/1998 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JESSICA STERLING | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/16/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- July 1, 2026: JARED STIMPSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 24, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RANDALL RUSSELL appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RANDALL RUSSELL appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: CRAIG SELF no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- February 1, 2026: BRIANNA TROWBRIDGE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: MICHAEL WAYNE COOPER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: DAVID ANDREW FLEMER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 8, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: RACHEL EWING no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: RACHEL EWING no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: WD GILES no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: WD GILES no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JOSEPH HUNGERFORD no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JOSEPH HUNGERFORD no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: DANA SHANTEL TAYLOR (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 23, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: DANA SHANTEL TAYLOR (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 23, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: DANA SHANTEL TAYLOR (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 23, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JESSICA STERLING (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 16, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JESSICA STERLING (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 16, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JESSICA STERLING (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 16, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: AMY MARSH no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: KATHERINE J BUNTING no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: KATHERINE J BUNTING no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: ANITA K POND (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 12, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: KYLE D KAKAC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 10, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: JOSH SCOTT (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 9, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DOUG WILSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 11, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: MATTHEW SENG (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 10, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: JAMES POLLARD (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2008. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DONNA MASTERSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 9, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: FAIRFIELD MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 1966. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: FAIRFIELD MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 1966. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: FAIRFIELD MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 1966. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: PATRICK L MOLT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 15, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: PATRICK L MOLT (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 28, 2008. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: PATRICK L MOLT (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 12, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: RACHEL EWING (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 15, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: RACHEL EWING (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 15, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DEACONESS HEALTH SYSTEM INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 20, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DEACONESS HEALTH SYSTEM INC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: MARY KNIGHT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 6, 1998. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: MARY KNIGHT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 6, 1998. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: WD GILES (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 21, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: WD GILES (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 21, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: MICHAEL COPELAND (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 9, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: MICHAEL COPELAND (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 10, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: CRAIG SELF (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: MICHAEL WAYNE COOPER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 28, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: MARC J FLORENCE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: JOSEPH HUNGERFORD (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 24, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: JOSEPH HUNGERFORD (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 11, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- July 1, 2026: JARED STIMPSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 24, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RANDALL RUSSELL appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: RANDALL RUSSELL appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: CRAIG SELF no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- February 1, 2026: BRIANNA TROWBRIDGE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 18, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-02-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: MICHAEL WAYNE COOPER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: DAVID ANDREW FLEMER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 8, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: RACHEL EWING no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: RACHEL EWING no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: WD GILES no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: WD GILES no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JOSEPH HUNGERFORD no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JOSEPH HUNGERFORD no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: DANA SHANTEL TAYLOR (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 23, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: DANA SHANTEL TAYLOR (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 23, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: DANA SHANTEL TAYLOR (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 23, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JESSICA STERLING (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 16, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JESSICA STERLING (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 16, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JESSICA STERLING (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 16, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: AMY MARSH no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: KATHERINE J BUNTING no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: KATHERINE J BUNTING no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: ANITA K POND (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 12, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: KYLE D KAKAC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 10, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: JOSH SCOTT (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 9, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DOUG WILSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 11, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: MATTHEW SENG (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 10, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: JAMES POLLARD (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2008. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DONNA MASTERSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 9, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: FAIRFIELD MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 1966. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: FAIRFIELD MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 1966. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: FAIRFIELD MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 1966. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: PATRICK L MOLT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 15, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: PATRICK L MOLT (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 28, 2008. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: PATRICK L MOLT (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 12, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: RACHEL EWING (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 15, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: RACHEL EWING (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 15, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DEACONESS HEALTH SYSTEM INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 20, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DEACONESS HEALTH SYSTEM INC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: MARY KNIGHT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 6, 1998. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | October 17, 2024 | October 17, 2024 | 4 | 0 |
| 2 | September 8, 2023 | September 8, 2023 | 0 | 0 |
| 3 | October 20, 2022 | October 20, 2022 | 0 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
4 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| October 17, 2024 | Health | F 0582 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 13, 2024 |
| October 17, 2024 | Health | F 0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 18, 2024 |
| October 17, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 14, 2024 |
| October 17, 2024 | Health | F 0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 19, 2024 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Other |
| Legal Business Name | FAIRFIELD MEMORIAL HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1986-03-26 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Wayne |
| Telephone Number | 6188422611 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 30 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 20.6 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 5 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on FAIRFIELD MEMORIAL HOSPITAL: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On July 1, 2026: RANDALL RUSSELL appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for FAIRFIELD MEMORIAL HOSPITAL
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Illinois at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Illinois
- GENE BANK OF NORTH AMERICA, DUQUOIN Water discharge permit
- GREENVILLE LIVESTOCK INC., CENTRALIA Water discharge permit
- DECLERCK BROTHERS SWINE FARM, TAYLOR RIDGE Water discharge permit
- COLD SPRINGS FARM, HANOVER Water discharge permit
- CAR-MER DAIRY FARM, GALENA Water discharge permit
- HILL CREST DAIRY, ELMWOOD Water discharge permit
- DARE FARMS, CANTON Water discharge permit
- NORTHWEST ILLINI FEEDLOT, LANARK Water discharge permit
- SOLID ROCK FOUNDATIONS INC, EAST PEORIA Air emission source
- VERSA PRESS INC, EAST PEORIA Air emission source
- ROANOKE CONCRETE PRODUCTS CO, EAST PEORIA Air emission source
- BRADS AUTOBODY, ROANOKE Air emission source
- PARSONS CO INC, ROANOKE Air emission source
- EVERGREEN FS INC, ROANOKE Air emission source
- ROANOKE FARMERS ASSN, ROANOKE Air emission source
- EUREKA-GOODFIELD FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT, EUREKA Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 145552.