Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 146031

GREEK AMERICAN REHAB CARE CTR

WHEELING, Illinois · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 188

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for June 1, 2024 to May 31, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 13, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$25,107,810CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,278,541CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$19,829,269CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$21,511,476CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,682,207CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,729,283CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$47,076CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $47,076 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components188CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components68,620CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days6,960CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days38,834CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days14,217CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components60,011CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges131CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components188CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days53.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days776.68CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days319.21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1449776, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended May 31, 2024

Cost report for June 1, 2023 to May 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 10, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$23,084,488CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,881,286CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$18,203,202CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,348,487CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,145,285CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,195,390CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$949,895CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$949,895 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components188CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components55,988CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components151CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days49.21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,116.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days370.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1440655, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended May 31, 2023

Cost report for June 1, 2022 to May 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$22,799,215CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,557,078CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$18,242,137CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$19,729,445CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,487,308CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,111,222CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$376,086CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$376,086 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components188CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components56,917CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components274CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days50.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days451.98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days207.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1389877, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended May 31, 2022

Cost report for June 1, 2021 to May 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 1, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$19,244,346CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,393,128CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$15,851,218CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,469,556CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$618,338CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,784CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$613,554CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$613,554 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components188CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components53,363CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components243CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days48.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days472.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days219.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1349144, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended May 31, 2021

Cost report for June 1, 2020 to May 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 19, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$17,580,183CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,090,561CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$14,489,622CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,018,081CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,528,459CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$195,266CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,333,193CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,333,193 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components188CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components49,623CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components221CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days57.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days443.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days224.54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1316265, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended May 31, 2020

Cost report for June 1, 2019 to May 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 24, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$18,523,603CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,926,555CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$14,597,048CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,120,692CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$523,644CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$807,611CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$283,967CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $283,967 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components188CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components52,785CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components358CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days49.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days217.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days147.44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1280544, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended May 31, 2019

Cost report for June 1, 2018 to May 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 27, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$19,067,343CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,902,971CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$14,164,372CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$14,668,166CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$503,794CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$327,295CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$176,499CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$176,499 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components188CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components52,519CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components328CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days761.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days160.12CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1279069, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended May 31, 2018

Cost report for June 1, 2017 to May 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 6, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$18,990,175CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,644,571CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,345,604CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,566,456CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$220,852CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$343,629CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$122,777CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $122,777 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components188CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components53,349CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components353CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.07CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days758.35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days151.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1214998, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended May 31, 2017

Cost report for June 1, 2016 to May 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 16, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$18,281,347CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,798,507CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,482,840CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,657,945CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$175,105CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$618,665CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$443,560CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $443,560 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components188CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components54,174CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components335CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days42.21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days319.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days161.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1189688, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended May 31, 2016

Cost report for June 1, 2015 to May 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 17, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$18,234,783CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,189,831CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,044,952CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,131,173CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$86,221CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$584,805CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$498,584CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $498,584 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components188CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components57,622CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components313CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days299.3CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days184.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1173558, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended May 31, 2015

Cost report for June 1, 2014 to May 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 30, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$18,884,208CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,189,652CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,694,556CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,467,108CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$227,448CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,228,112CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,455,560CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,455,560 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components188CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components61,066CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components446CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days303.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days136.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1144440, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended May 31, 2014

Cost report for June 1, 2013 to May 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 25, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$17,329,313CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,291,533CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$12,037,780CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,734,312CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$696,532CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,181,524CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$484,992CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $484,992 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components198CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components59,453CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components357CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days40.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days287.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days166.54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1119579, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended May 31, 2013

Cost report for June 1, 2012 to May 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 20, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$17,508,410CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,244,708CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$12,263,702CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,547,513CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$283,811CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,497,838CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,214,027CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,214,027 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components198CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components64,626CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components381CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days287.48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days169.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1080635, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended May 31, 2012

Cost report for June 1, 2011 to May 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 23, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,716,868CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$12,716,868CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,073,415CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$356,547CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,217,784CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$861,237CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $861,237 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components198CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components66,707CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components328CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days428.3CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days203.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1042064, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended May 31, 2011

Cost report for June 1, 2010 to May 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 20, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$13,055,389CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,177,685CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$122,296CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,643,397CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,521,101 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components198CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components64,934CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components476CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days37.21CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days284.78CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days136.42CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 432306, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended May 31, 2010

Cost report for June 1, 2009 to May 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 19, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$12,030,117CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,672,923CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$642,806CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,193,613CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $550,807 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components204CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components59,396CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components396CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days49.29CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days257.76CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days149.99CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 415998, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended May 31, 2009

Cost report for June 1, 2008 to May 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 14, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$12,269,170CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,782,827CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$513,657CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,205,618CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $691,961 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components204CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components61,861CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components410CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days42.01CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days305.16CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days150.88CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 374523, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended May 31, 2008

Cost report for June 1, 2007 to May 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 7, 2009.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 354210, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended May 31, 2007

Cost report for June 1, 2006 to May 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 30, 2008.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 326283, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended May 31, 2006

Cost report for June 1, 2005 to May 31, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 29, 2007.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 279651, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended May 31, 2005

Cost report for June 1, 2004 to May 31, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 4, 2006.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 248614, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Fiscal year 2004, ended May 31, 2004

Cost report for June 1, 2003 to May 31, 2004 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 9, 2005.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$9,196,943CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,153,007CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$956,064CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100

Net income: −$956,064 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components204CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components54,759CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components369CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days51.81CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days272.31CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days148.4CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 232681, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2003.zip.

Fiscal year 2003, ended May 31, 2003

Cost report for June 6, 2002 to May 31, 2003 — a reporting period of 359 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 19, 2004.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2003
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,184,086CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,993,814CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,809,728CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100

Net income: −$1,809,728 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2003
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components204CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,466CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components275CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.71CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days171.78CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days114.42CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 176818, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2002.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
LALIOS, EFTHIMIAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2024
PAPANOS, NICHOLASADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/02/2002
VARNAVAS, DINOADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/21/2018
BOUSIS, ELENICORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2013
FRANCIS, PAULACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2013
HARDUVEL-BOYLE, MARIACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/29/2018
KARAHALIOS, PETERCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2013
KOPSAFTIS, PETERCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2013
LALIOS, NICHOLASCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2017
MANIATIS, DENISECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/17/2022
REVELIOTIS, GEORGECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2013
ROMAS, JAMESCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2017
TZAKIS, THERESACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2013
GALANIS, TEDDICORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/07/2019
KAMPAS, ATHENACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/08/2023
LALIOS, EFTHIMIACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2024
PAPPAS, GEORGETTECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/21/2022
VARNAVAS, DINOCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/21/2018
VERVILOS, MAGDALENACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/20/2020
LALIOS, EFTHIMIAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2024
PAPANOS, NICHOLASOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/02/2002
VARNAVAS, DINOOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/21/2018

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of GREEK AMERICAN REHABILITATION AND CARE CENTRE INC. (enrollment ID O20080107000582).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
DINO VARNAVASIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/21/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EFTHIMIA LALIOSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NICHOLAS S PAPANOSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/2/2002
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DENISE MANIATISIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/17/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ELENI BOUSISIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing6/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GEORGE REVELIOTISIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing6/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES ROMASIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARIA HARDUVEL-BOYLEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing9/29/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NICHOLAS A LALIOSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing7/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PAULA ALEXANDRA FRANCISIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing6/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PETER G KARAHALIOSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing6/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PETER KOPSAFTISIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing6/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THERESA TZAKISIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing6/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ATHENA KAMPASIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing2/8/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DINO VARNAVASIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing5/21/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EFTHIMIA LALIOSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing11/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GEORGETTE PAPPASIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing2/21/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MAGDALENA D VERVILOSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing8/20/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TEDDI S GALANISIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing9/7/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DINO VARNAVASIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/21/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EFTHIMIA LALIOSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NICHOLAS S PAPANOSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/2/2002
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1January 16, 2026January 16, 202699
2February 27, 2025February 27, 2025010
3April 18, 2024April 18, 202404

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

10 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
January 16, 2026HealthF 0583Resident Rights DeficienciesKeep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2026
January 16, 2026HealthF 0644Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCoordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2026
January 16, 2026HealthF 0645Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesPASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual DisabilitiesDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2026
January 16, 2026HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2026
January 16, 2026HealthF 0688Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2026
January 16, 2026HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2026
January 16, 2026HealthF 0814Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesDispose of garbage and refuse properly.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2026
January 16, 2026HealthF 0849Administration DeficienciesArrange for the provision of hospice services or assist the resident in transferring to a facility that will arrange for the provision of hospice services.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2026
January 16, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2026
August 25, 2023HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 4, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameGREEK AMERICAN REHABILITATION AND CARE CENTRE INC.
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2002-06-06
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishCook
Telephone Number8474598700
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilBoth
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds188
Average Number of Residents per Day160.2
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating3
Long-Stay QM Rating3
Short-Stay QM Rating3
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on GREEK AMERICAN REHAB CARE CTR: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On May 13, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for GREEK AMERICAN REHAB CARE CTR

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Illinois at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Illinois

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 146031.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.