Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 146100

CASS COUNTY SENIOR LIVING & REHABILITATION LLC

VIRGINIA, Illinois · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 71

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for October 1, 2024 to February 28, 2025 — a reporting period of 150 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 9, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$765,405CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$765,405CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$974,711CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$209,306CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,182CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$207,124CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$281,588 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components10,721CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days1,532CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days1,841CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components3,412CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days383CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days379.11CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1446284, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2025.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended September 30, 2024

Cost report for October 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 28, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,229,570CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,229,570CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,647,715CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$418,145CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$18,011CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$400,134CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$400,134 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components9,774CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components30CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days83.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days485.11CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days325.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1405964, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended September 30, 2023

Cost report for October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 23, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,205,960CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,205,960CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,674,328CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$468,368CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$259,533CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$208,835CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$208,835 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components9,911CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days57.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days872CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days353.96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1376683, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended September 30, 2022

Cost report for October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 20, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$1,924,547CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$1,924,547CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,690,674CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$766,127CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$598,843CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$167,284CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$167,284 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components9,706CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days993.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days388.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1346067, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021

Cost report for October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 21, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$1,898,778CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$1,898,778CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,488,826CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$590,048CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$397,064CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$192,984CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$192,984 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components9,246CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days129CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,258.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days616.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1313753, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended September 30, 2020

Cost report for October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 15, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,192,285CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,192,285CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,758,305CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$566,020CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$542,189CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$23,831CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$23,831 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,510CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days621.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days403.55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1289344, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended September 30, 2019

Cost report for October 1, 2018 to September 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 23, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,635,577CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,635,577CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,735,197CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$99,620CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,218CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$93,402CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$93,402 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,444CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days48.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,150.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days555.54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1254463, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended September 30, 2018

Cost report for October 1, 2017 to September 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 17, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,680,512CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,680,512CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,717,062CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$36,550CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,204CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$32,346CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$32,346 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,357CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days167CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,224CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days755.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1222854, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended September 30, 2017

Cost report for October 1, 2016 to September 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 2, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,553,064CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,553,064CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,726,845CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$173,781CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,012CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$171,769CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$171,769 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,354CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days82.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,476CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days414.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1188214, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended September 30, 2016

Cost report for October 1, 2015 to September 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 6, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,649,664CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,649,664CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,545,313CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$104,351CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,899CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$107,250CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $107,250 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,234CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components41CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days61.48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days3,284CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days371.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1153874, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended September 30, 2015

Cost report for October 1, 2014 to September 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 15, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,472,478CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,472,478CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,390,686CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$81,792CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,048CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$84,840CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $84,840 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,251CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,512.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days381.28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1120528, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended September 30, 2014

Cost report for October 1, 2013 to September 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 16, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,611,727CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,611,727CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,596,910CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$14,817CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$7,208CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$22,025CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $22,025 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,658CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days86.41CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days796.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days401.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1088310, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended September 30, 2013

Cost report for October 1, 2012 to September 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 18, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,860,278CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,860,278CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,547,063CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$313,215CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$14,255CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$327,470CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $327,470 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,923CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days74.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,087CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days416.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1057933, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended September 30, 2012

Cost report for October 1, 2011 to September 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 19, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,978,474CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,978,474CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,629,015CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$349,459CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,943CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$351,402CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $351,402 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,361CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days63.16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days917.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days310.02CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1027699, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended September 30, 2011

Cost report for October 1, 2010 to September 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 24, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,707,447CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,478,728CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$228,719CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,473CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $231,192 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components71CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,043CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components48CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days55.7CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days833.1CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days313.4CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 428123, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended September 30, 2010

Cost report for October 1, 2009 to September 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 6, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,441,465CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,343,210CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$98,255CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$16,434CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $114,689 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components71CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,500CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components48CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days69.56CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days967CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days343.75CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 398849, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended September 30, 2009

Cost report for October 1, 2008 to September 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 28, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,139,497CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,038,596CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$100,901CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,221CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$10,445CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: $94,677 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components71CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,410CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components34CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days51.04CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,589.67CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days453.24CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 368321, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended September 30, 2008

Cost report for October 1, 2007 to September 30, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 15, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,126,667CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,116,911CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$9,756CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$29,254CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$14,879CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: $24,131 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components71CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,480CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components41CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days58.5CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,151.57CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days377.56CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 337248, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended September 30, 2007

Cost report for October 1, 2006 to September 30, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 25, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,943,838CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,962,284CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$18,446CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$61,671CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $43,225 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components71CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,018CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components47CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days46.86CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days918.9CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days340.81CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 307641, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended September 30, 2006

Cost report for January 19, 2006 to September 30, 2006 — a reporting period of 254 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 1, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,412,620CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,315,593CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$97,027CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$16,389CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $113,416 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components71CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,499CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components26CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days59.57CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,141.5CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days442.27CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 276545, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BROSTER, ALICEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2025
LINDNER, LONADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2025
PHERIGO, ASHLEYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2025
SCHROEDER, JENNIFERADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2025
TWEEDY, MICHELLEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2025
WHITE, BRYANADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2025
WLC MANAGEMENT FIRM LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/21/2025
STOUT, SCOTTDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2025
BROSTER, ALICEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2025
LINDNER, LONOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2025
PHERIGO, ASHLEYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2025
SCHROEDER, JENNIFEROPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2025
STOUT, SCOTTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2025
TWEEDY, MICHELLEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2025
WHITE, BRYANOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2025
WLC MANAGEMENT FIRM LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2025

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of CASS COUNTY SENIOR LIVING & REHABILITATION LLC (enrollment ID O20250616001788).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
ALICE BROSTERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ASHLEY PHERIGOIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRYAN WHITEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JENNIFER S SCHROEDERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LON LINDNERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHELLE TWEEDYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WLC MANAGEMENT FIRM LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/21/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SCOTT E STOUTIndividualDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1003/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ALICE BROSTERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ASHLEY PHERIGOIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRYAN WHITEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JENNIFER S SCHROEDERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LON LINDNERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHELLE TWEEDYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SCOTT E STOUTIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WLC MANAGEMENT FIRM LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1March 3, 2026March 3, 2026160
2December 12, 2024December 12, 202441
3January 4, 2024January 4, 202411

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

21 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
May 8, 2026HealthF 0760Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure that residents are free from significant medication errors.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 27, 2026
March 3, 2026HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 23, 2026
March 3, 2026HealthF 0605Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesPrevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 23, 2026
March 3, 2026HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 23, 2026
March 3, 2026HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 23, 2026
March 3, 2026HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 23, 2026
March 3, 2026HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 23, 2026
March 3, 2026HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 23, 2026
March 3, 2026HealthF 0727Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesHave a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 23, 2026
March 3, 2026HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 30, 2026
March 3, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 23, 2026
November 26, 2025HealthF 0584Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 11, 2025
November 26, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 11, 2025
September 21, 2025HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 29, 2025
September 21, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 29, 2025
September 21, 2025HealthF 0882Infection Control DeficienciesDesignate a qualified infection preventionist to be responsible for the infection prevent and control program in the nursing home.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 29, 2025
July 28, 2025HealthF 0584Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 22, 2025
July 28, 2025HealthF 0727Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesHave a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 22, 2025
December 12, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 20, 2024
December 12, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 18, 2024
January 4, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 1, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Limited Liability company
Legal Business NameCASS COUNTY SENIOR LIVING & REHABILITATION LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2006-01-20
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishCass
Telephone Number2174523218
Chain NameWLC MANAGEMENT FIRM
Chain ID570
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds71
Average Number of Residents per Day28.1
Overall Rating1
Health Inspection Rating2
QM Rating2
Long-Stay QM Rating2
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on CASS COUNTY SENIOR LIVING & REHABILITATION LLC: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On January 9, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for CASS COUNTY SENIOR LIVING & REHABILITATION LLC

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Illinois at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Illinois

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 146100.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.