Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 146105
OAK CREST
DEKALB, Illinois · Medicare
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 17
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 5, 2026.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $18,359,333 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $18,359,333 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $20,383,253 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,023,920 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,119,366 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$904,554 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$904,554 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 26,645 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 1,891 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Other-payer patient days | 22,040 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 23,931 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
CMS report record 1447436, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024
Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 20, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $17,244,860 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $17,244,860 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $19,341,907 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,097,047 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,597,869 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$499,178 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$499,178 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 24,294 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 164 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 26.53 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 148.13 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1401344, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023
Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 16, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $15,892,364 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $15,892,364 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $17,245,163 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,352,799 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,129,728 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$223,071 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$223,071 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 22,711 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 124 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 28.53 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 183.15 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1371868, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022
Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 15, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $14,825,166 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $14,825,166 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $16,020,781 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,195,615 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $755,387 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$440,228 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,202,557 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 21,524 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 113 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 20.89 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 190.48 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1338302, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021
Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 13, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $14,643,447 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $14,643,447 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $15,561,214 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$917,767 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $2,336,598 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,418,831 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,418,831 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 22,025 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 115 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 22.81 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 191.52 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1308406, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020
Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 20, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $14,826,624 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $14,826,624 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $15,304,261 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$477,637 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $812,761 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $335,124 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $335,124 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 25,492 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 118 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 24.52 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 216.03 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1278656, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019
Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 23, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $14,835,593 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $14,835,593 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $14,658,908 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $176,685 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,595,613 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,772,298 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,756,043 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 26,217 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 151 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 25.93 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 173.62 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1249758, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018
Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $14,452,619 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $14,452,619 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $14,536,711 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$84,092 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,157,188 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,073,096 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,073,096 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 25,138 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 206 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 21.98 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 122.03 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1218104, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017
Cost report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 18, 2017.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $13,284,163 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $13,284,163 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $13,092,815 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $191,348 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $830,634 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,021,982 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,021,982 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 122 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 33,218 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 194 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 29.48 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 171.23 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1180534, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended June 30, 2016
Cost report for July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 20, 2017.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1151682, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.
Fiscal year 2015, ended June 30, 2015
Cost report for July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 20, 2016.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1117620, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.
Fiscal year 2014, ended June 30, 2014
Cost report for July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 19, 2014.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1083320, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.
Fiscal year 2013, ended June 30, 2013
Cost report for July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 15, 2013.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1050722, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.
Fiscal year 2012, ended June 30, 2012
Cost report for July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2013.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1023196, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.
Fiscal year 2011, ended June 30, 2011
Cost report for July 1, 2010 to June 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 30, 2011.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 420724, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.
Fiscal year 2010, ended June 30, 2010
Cost report for July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 26, 2011.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 393206, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.
Fiscal year 2009, ended June 30, 2009
Cost report for July 1, 2008 to June 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 1, 2010.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 363369, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.
Fiscal year 2008, ended June 30, 2008
Cost report for July 1, 2007 to June 30, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 14, 2009.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 337038, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.
Fiscal year 2007, ended June 30, 2007
Cost report for July 1, 2006 to June 30, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 5, 2009.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 358711, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CICHY, STEPHEN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/23/1984 |
| GASTIGER, JOE | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2018 |
| TUCKER, ANN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2018 |
| VANBUREN, DAVID | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| WEST, WENDY | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2016 |
| CICHY, STEPHEN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/23/1984 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of DEKALB AREA RETIREMENT CENTER (enrollment ID O20050822000655).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STEPHEN CICHY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 100 | 4/23/1984 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANN TUCKER | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DAVID VANBUREN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOE GASTIGER | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WENDY WEST | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STEPHEN CICHY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 4/23/1984 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
- February 5, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- December 20, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- January 16, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- December 15, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- January 13, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- January 20, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- January 23, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- January 24, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- December 18, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
- January 20, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
- January 20, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
- December 19, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
- November 15, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
- January 24, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
- November 30, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
- January 26, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
- February 1, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
- November 5, 2009: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2007, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2006.zip
- April 14, 2009: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2007.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | September 12, 2024 | September 12, 2024 | 3 | 7 |
| 2 | August 15, 2023 | August 15, 2023 | 3 | 6 |
| 3 | September 14, 2022 | September 14, 2022 | 1 | 4 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
7 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 12, 2024 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 7, 2024 |
| September 12, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 4, 2024 |
| September 12, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 9, 2024 |
| August 15, 2023 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 15, 2023 |
| August 15, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 15, 2023 |
| August 15, 2023 | Health | F 0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 15, 2023 |
| September 14, 2022 | Health | F 0886 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Perform COVID19 testing on residents and staff. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 19, 2022 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Other |
| Legal Business Name | DEKALB AREA RETIREMENT CENTER |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2006-07-31 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | De Kalb |
| Telephone Number | 8157568461 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 17 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 19.1 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on OAK CREST: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On February 5, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for OAK CREST
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Illinois at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Illinois
- MCGILL INC, MARENGO Water discharge permit
- CUNNINGHAM CIRCUIT ETCHING, ADDISON Water discharge permit
- BASIC ELECTRONIC MFG. CORP., UNKNOWN Water discharge permit
- TRIAD CIRCUITS, ROUND LAKE Water discharge permit
- ACP METAL FINISHING, MILLSTADT Water discharge permit
- DERINGER MFG, MUNDELEIN Water discharge permit
- LAWRENCE BROTHERS INCORPORATED, STERLING Water discharge permit
- SCIENTIFIC CONTROL LABORATORIES, CHICAGO Water discharge permit
- SOLID ROCK FOUNDATIONS INC, EAST PEORIA Air emission source
- VERSA PRESS INC, EAST PEORIA Air emission source
- ROANOKE CONCRETE PRODUCTS CO, EAST PEORIA Air emission source
- BRADS AUTOBODY, ROANOKE Air emission source
- PARSONS CO INC, ROANOKE Air emission source
- EVERGREEN FS INC, ROANOKE Air emission source
- ROANOKE FARMERS ASSN, ROANOKE Air emission source
- EUREKA-GOODFIELD FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT, EUREKA Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 146105.