Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 146106
Scott County Nursing Center
WINCHESTER, Illinois · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 49
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 4 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $29,295.00 · Payment denials: 3. The most recent penalty on file: April 23, 2026, Fine, $29,295. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for December 1, 2023 to November 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 16, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,548,469 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,548,469 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,146,812 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$598,343 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $131,863 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$466,480 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$466,480 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 49 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 17,934 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 741 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 5,321 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 5,577 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 11,639 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 31 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 9 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 16 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 23.9 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 591.22 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 207.84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1427407, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended November 30, 2023
Cost report for December 1, 2022 to November 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 25, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,031,989 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,031,989 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,832,672 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$800,683 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $505,100 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$295,583 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$295,581 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 49 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 10,594 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 35 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 39.9 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 644.6 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 302.69 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1386250, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended November 30, 2022
Cost report for December 1, 2021 to November 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 30, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,346,152 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,346,152 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,861,692 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$515,540 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $104,362 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$411,178 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$411,178 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 49 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 10,768 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 36 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 66.68 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 321.89 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 299.11 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1348843, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended November 30, 2021
Cost report for December 1, 2020 to November 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 4, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,137,698 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,137,698 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,730,601 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$592,903 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $164,794 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$428,109 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$428,109 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 49 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 10,494 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 30 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 63.53 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,806.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 349.8 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1336058, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended November 30, 2020
Cost report for December 1, 2019 to November 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 15, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,390,612 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,390,612 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,730,290 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$339,678 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $365,566 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $25,888 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $25,888 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 49 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 13,422 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 31 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 70.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 454.42 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 432.97 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1289345, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended November 30, 2019
Cost report for December 1, 2018 to November 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 20, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,752,958 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,752,958 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,779,233 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$26,275 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $2,039 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$24,236 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$24,236 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 49 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 15,904 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 18 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 118.33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,281.4 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 883.56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1284198, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended November 30, 2018
Cost report for December 1, 2017 to November 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 19, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,258,234 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,258,234 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,511,446 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$253,212 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $12,694 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$240,518 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$240,518 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 49 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 13,885 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 36 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 88.07 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 787.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 385.69 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1243613, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended November 30, 2017
Cost report for December 1, 2016 to November 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 31, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,285,721 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,285,721 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,520,029 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$234,308 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $14,202 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$220,106 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$220,106 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 49 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 13,347 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 47 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 63.6 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 990.86 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 283.98 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1218741, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended November 30, 2016
Cost report for December 1, 2015 to November 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 17, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,458,927 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,458,927 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,689,782 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$230,855 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $5,617 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$225,238 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$225,238 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 49 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 13,610 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 38 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 100.88 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 637.75 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 358.16 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1211590, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Fiscal year 2015, ended November 30, 2015
Cost report for December 1, 2014 to November 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 18, 2017.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,407,339 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,407,339 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,593,220 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$185,881 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $6,809 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$179,072 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$179,072 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 49 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 14,028 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 28 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 182.13 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 816.36 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 501 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1155806, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.
Fiscal year 2014, ended November 30, 2014
Cost report for December 1, 2013 to November 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 17, 2016.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,862,945 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,862,945 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,774,061 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $88,884 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $10,199 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $99,083 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $99,083 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 49 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 14,136 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 31 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 81.33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 2,144.6 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 456 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1120727, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.
Fiscal year 2013, ended November 30, 2013
Cost report for December 1, 2012 to November 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2015.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,640,677 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,640,677 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,497,468 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $143,209 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $11,931 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $155,140 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $156,205 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 49 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 15,166 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 35 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 74.3 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,058.13 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 433.31 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1104446, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.
Fiscal year 2012, ended November 30, 2012
Cost report for December 1, 2011 to November 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 14, 2014.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,559,138 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,559,138 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,305,255 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $253,883 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $12,001 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $265,884 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $265,884 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 49 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 14,613 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 34 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 79.84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 429.79 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1078778, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.
Fiscal year 2011, ended November 30, 2011
Cost report for December 1, 2010 to November 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 5, 2013.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,066,158 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,066,158 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,419,946 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$353,788 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $20,770 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$333,018 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$305,643 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 49 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 16,667 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 26 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 93.73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 862.73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 641.04 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1050014, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.
Fiscal year 2010, ended November 30, 2010
Cost report for December 1, 2009 to November 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 8, 2012.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $2,303,178 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,322,716 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$19,538 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $51,337 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
| Total other expenses | $1 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100 |
Net income: $31,798 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 49 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 15,630 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 63 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 66 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 307.37 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 248.1 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 425705, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.
Fiscal year 2009, ended November 30, 2009
Cost report for December 1, 2008 to November 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 3, 2011.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $2,474,046 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,420,724 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | $53,322 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $46,143 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $99,465 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 49 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 16,496 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 36 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 81.94 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 983.33 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 458.22 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 398477, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.
Fiscal year 2008, ended November 30, 2008
Cost report for December 1, 2007 to November 30, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 12, 2010.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 365675, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.
Fiscal year 2007, ended November 30, 2007
Cost report for December 1, 2006 to November 30, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 29, 2008.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 307771, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.
Fiscal year 2006, ended November 30, 2006
Cost report for December 1, 2005 to November 30, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 27, 2007.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 296919, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HAYS, LINDEY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2024 |
| MAHDY, AHMED | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/28/2025 |
| SCOTT COUNTY NURSING CENTER | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/19/1971 |
| FORD, MARK | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/29/2019 |
| HAYS, LINDEY | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2024 |
| HAYS, LINDEY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2024 |
| MAHDY, AHMED | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/15/2024 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of SCOTT COUNTY NURSING CENTER (enrollment ID O20060327000421).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AHMED MAHDY | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/28/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LINDEY L HAYS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SCOTT COUNTY NURSING CENTER | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/19/1971 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MARK JAMES FORD | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 10 | 1/29/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LINDEY L HAYS | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AHMED MAHDY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/15/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LINDEY L HAYS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- June 1, 2025: DEBRA KAY O'DELL no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: DEBRA KAY O'DELL no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: DEBRA KAY O'DELL no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SCOTT COUNTY NURSING CENTER no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: AHMED TAREK MAHDY (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 28, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: AHMED TAREK MAHDY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 15, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: LINDEY L HAYS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: LINDEY L HAYS (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: LINDEY L HAYS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SCOTT COUNTY NURSING CENTER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 19, 1971. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- June 16, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- June 1, 2025: DEBRA KAY O'DELL no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: DEBRA KAY O'DELL no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: DEBRA KAY O'DELL no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SCOTT COUNTY NURSING CENTER no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: AHMED TAREK MAHDY (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 28, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: AHMED TAREK MAHDY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 15, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: LINDEY L HAYS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: LINDEY L HAYS (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: LINDEY L HAYS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: SCOTT COUNTY NURSING CENTER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 19, 1971. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 25, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- May 30, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- November 4, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- July 15, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- May 20, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- September 19, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- January 31, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- September 17, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
- April 18, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
- March 17, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
- July 25, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
- October 14, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
- November 5, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
- March 8, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
- May 3, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
- March 12, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
- April 29, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2007, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2007.zip
- November 27, 2007: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2006, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2006.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | April 23, 2026 | April 23, 2026 | 5 | 2 |
| 2 | December 12, 2024 | December 12, 2024 | 2 | 1 |
| 3 | January 25, 2024 | January 25, 2024 | 2 | 3 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
9 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 23, 2026 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 22, 2026 |
| April 23, 2026 | Health | F 0607 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 22, 2026 |
| April 23, 2026 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 22, 2026 |
| April 23, 2026 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 22, 2026 |
| September 29, 2025 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 31, 2025 |
| December 12, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 15, 2025 |
| October 10, 2024 | Health | F 0602 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from the wrongful use of the resident's belongings or money. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 31, 2024 |
| January 25, 2024 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2024 |
| January 25, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2024 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 23, 2026 | Fine | $29,295 | 139609 | ||
| April 23, 2026 | Payment Denial | May 16, 2026 | 6 | ||
| September 29, 2025 | Payment Denial | October 15, 2025 | 16 | ||
| January 25, 2024 | Payment Denial | February 23, 2024 | 5 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Government - County |
| Legal Business Name | SCOTT COUNTY NURSING CENTER |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2006-10-16 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Scott |
| Telephone Number | 2177423101 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Both |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 49 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 45.8 |
| Overall Rating | 2 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 1 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 1 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Scott County Nursing Center: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On June 16, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Scott County Nursing Center
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Illinois at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Illinois
- GENE BANK OF NORTH AMERICA, DUQUOIN Water discharge permit
- GREENVILLE LIVESTOCK INC., CENTRALIA Water discharge permit
- DECLERCK BROTHERS SWINE FARM, TAYLOR RIDGE Water discharge permit
- COLD SPRINGS FARM, HANOVER Water discharge permit
- CAR-MER DAIRY FARM, GALENA Water discharge permit
- HILL CREST DAIRY, ELMWOOD Water discharge permit
- DARE FARMS, CANTON Water discharge permit
- NORTHWEST ILLINI FEEDLOT, LANARK Water discharge permit
- SOLID ROCK FOUNDATIONS INC, EAST PEORIA Air emission source
- VERSA PRESS INC, EAST PEORIA Air emission source
- ROANOKE CONCRETE PRODUCTS CO, EAST PEORIA Air emission source
- BRADS AUTOBODY, ROANOKE Air emission source
- PARSONS CO INC, ROANOKE Air emission source
- EVERGREEN FS INC, ROANOKE Air emission source
- ROANOKE FARMERS ASSN, ROANOKE Air emission source
- EUREKA-GOODFIELD FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT, EUREKA Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 146106.