Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 146123

LACON REHAB AND NURSING

LACON, Illinois · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 93

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 3 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $40,740.00 · Payment denials: 2. The most recent penalty on file: January 13, 2026, Fine, $40,740. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 8, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,081,229CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$200,839CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,880,390CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,668,836CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$211,554CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$311,589CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$523,143CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $523,143 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components34,038CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days1,437CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days13,573CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days4,996CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components20,006CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components171CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days65.32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days145.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days116.99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1443918, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 8, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,636,549CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$404,229CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,232,320CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,362,877CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$869,443CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$289,431CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,158,874CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,158,874 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,884CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components231CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.07CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days126.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days81.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1421613, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 14, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,469,074CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$674,644CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,794,430CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,825,840CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$968,590CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$246,880CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,215,470CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,215,470 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,997CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components214CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days42.65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days166.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days98.12CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1374948, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 18, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,341,686CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,341,686CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,092,757CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$248,929CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$864,817CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,113,746CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,113,746 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components23,070CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components148CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days789.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days155.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1345453, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for July 15, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 169 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 9, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,388,919CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,388,919CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,364,872CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$24,047CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$494,405CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$518,452CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $518,452 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components10,949CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days42.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days570.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days218.98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1318888, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019

Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 2, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,953,627CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,749,770CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,203,857CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,737,529CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$533,672CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$145,307CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$388,365CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$388,365 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,357CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components118CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days39.79CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days350.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days231.84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1279465, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018

Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 18, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,957,854CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,757,567CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,200,287CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,535,873CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$335,586CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$241,264CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$94,322CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$94,322 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,936CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components121CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days57.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days472.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days222.61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1216204, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017

Cost report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 25, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,367,625CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,288,771CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,078,854CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,360,633CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$281,779CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$154,414CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$127,365CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$127,365 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,085CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days72.48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,814.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days436.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1182703, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended June 30, 2016

Cost report for July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 26, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,701,447CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,177,285CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,524,162CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,758,081CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$233,919CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$270,073CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$36,154CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $36,154 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components25,623CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components115CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days362.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days222.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1151902, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended June 30, 2015

Cost report for July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 19, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,884,650CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,455,310CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,429,340CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,181,999CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$752,659CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$136,340CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$616,319CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$616,319 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,719CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days58.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days6,331.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days593.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1144653, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended June 30, 2014

Cost report for July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 30, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,281,657CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,276,862CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,004,795CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,413,536CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$408,741CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$212,295CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$196,446CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$196,449 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,362CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days66.72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days6,777.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days675.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1085251, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended June 30, 2013

Cost report for July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 3, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,849,773CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$798,396CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,051,377CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,005,712CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$45,665CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$214,978CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$260,643CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $260,643 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,211CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days74.21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days8,312.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days719.31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1055081, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended June 30, 2012

Cost report for July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 20, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,973,604CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,082,963CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,890,641CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,859,585CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$31,056CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$166,818CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$197,874CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $197,874 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,132CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days42.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days3,412.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days485.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1066663, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended June 30, 2011

Cost report for July 1, 2010 to June 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 19, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,063,607CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,337,910CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$274,303CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$190,507CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$1CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: −$83,797 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components93CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,721CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components59CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days58.09CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days4,557CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days520.69CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 433974, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended June 30, 2010

Cost report for July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 31, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$4,918,403CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,306,582CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$388,179CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$77,457CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses−$2CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: −$310,720 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components93CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,279CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components28CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days160.43CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days6,177.33CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days1,081.39CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 393470, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended June 30, 2009

Cost report for July 3, 2008 to June 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 362 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 1, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$4,235,156CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,347,866CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$112,710CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$142,483CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $29,773 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components93CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,601CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components66CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days89.84CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,060.5CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days448.5CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 363328, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
COOK, WINDYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/15/2020
DORSEY, ROXANNEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/11/2023
E NEWHOUSE FAMILY TRUSTADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/11/2021
ERBLICH, AVRAHAMADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/15/2020
ETN FAMILY HOLDINGS LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/11/2021
FRIEDMAN, BENJAMINADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/15/2020
LACON PROPCO ONE LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/11/2021
MATHEW, STANLEYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2025
MILLMAN, CHAIMADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/15/2020
NIMBLE NAVIGATOR PARTNERS LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/11/2021
PLEW, ANDREAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/10/2020
SHEPS, BORUCHADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/15/2020
STERN THERAPY CONSULTANTS LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/25/2025
STERN, BEZALELADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/11/2021
T NEWHOUSE FAMILY TRUSTADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/11/2021
NEWHOUSE, ERICINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/15/2020
ERBLICH, AVRAHAMMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/15/2020
FRIEDMAN, BENJAMINMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/15/2020
MATHEW, STANLEYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2025
MILLMAN, CHAIMMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/15/2020
NEWHOUSE, ERICMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/15/2020
SHEPS, BORUCHMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/15/2020
COOK, WINDYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/15/2020
DORSEY, ROXANNEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/11/2023
ERBLICH, AVRAHAMOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/15/2020
FRIEDMAN, BENJAMINOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/15/2020
MATHEW, STANLEYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2025
MILLMAN, CHAIMOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/15/2020
PLEW, ANDREAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/10/2020
SHEPS, BORUCHOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/15/2020
STERN THERAPY CONSULTANTS LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/15/2020
NEWHOUSE, ERICTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/15/2020
NEWHOUSE, TEMITRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/15/2020

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of LACON REHAB AND NURSING LLC (enrollment ID O20200630000284).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
AVRAHAM ERBLICHIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST107/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BENJAMIN FRIEDMANIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST137/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BEZALEL STERNIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST13.57/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BORUCH SHEPSIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST207/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHAIM MILLMANIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST267/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ETN FAMILY HOLDINGS LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST13.57/15/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
E NEWHOUSE FAMILY TRUSTOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST6.687/15/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
T NEWHOUSE FAMILY TRUSTOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST6.687/15/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ANDREA PLEWIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/10/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
AVRAHAM ERBLICHIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BENJAMIN FRIEDMANIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BEZALEL STERNIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/11/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BORUCH SHEPSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHAIM MILLMANIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
E NEWHOUSE FAMILY TRUSTOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/11/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ETN FAMILY HOLDINGS LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/11/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
LACON PROPCO ONE LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/11/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
NIMBLE NAVIGATOR PARTNERS LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/11/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ROXANNE DORSEYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/11/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STANLEY MATHEWIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STERN THERAPY CONSULTANTS LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/25/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
T NEWHOUSE FAMILY TRUSTOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/11/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
WINDY COOKIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/25/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/25/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST2.677/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1.337/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ERIC NEWHOUSEIndividualINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST0.137/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST2.677/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1.337/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
AVRAHAM ERBLICHIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing7/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BENJAMIN FRIEDMANIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing7/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BORUCH SHEPSIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing7/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHAIM MILLMANIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing7/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ERIC NEWHOUSEIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing7/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STANLEY MATHEWIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing4/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANDREA PLEWIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/10/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
AVRAHAM ERBLICHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BENJAMIN FRIEDMANIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BORUCH SHEPSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL507/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHAIM MILLMANIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL507/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROXANNE DORSEYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/11/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STANLEY MATHEWIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STERN THERAPY CONSULTANTS LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/15/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
WINDY COOKIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ERIC NEWHOUSEIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TEMI NEWHOUSEIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/15/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1May 23, 2025May 23, 2025150
2June 27, 2024June 27, 2024150
3March 24, 2023March 24, 202391

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

39 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
July 9, 2026HealthF 0569Resident Rights DeficienciesNotify each resident of certain balances and convey resident funds upon discharge, eviction, or death.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 10, 2026
February 20, 2026HealthF 0806Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives and the facility provides food that accommodates resident allergies, intolerances, and preferences, as well as appealing options.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 21, 2026
February 20, 2026HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 21, 2026
February 20, 2026HealthF 0921Environmental DeficienciesMake sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 18, 2026
February 3, 2026HealthF 0921Environmental DeficienciesMake sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.KYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 20, 2026
January 23, 2026HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 24, 2026
January 20, 2026HealthF 0921Environmental DeficienciesMake sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 20, 2026
January 13, 2026HealthF 0921Environmental DeficienciesMake sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 20, 2026
August 22, 2025HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 23, 2025
August 22, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 23, 2025
August 22, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 23, 2025
May 23, 2025HealthF 0561Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 24, 2025
May 23, 2025HealthF 0605Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesPrevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 24, 2025
May 23, 2025HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 24, 2025
May 23, 2025HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 24, 2025
May 23, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 24, 2025
May 23, 2025HealthF 0814Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesDispose of garbage and refuse properly.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 24, 2025
May 23, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 28, 2025
June 27, 2024HealthF 0557Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to be treated with respect and dignity and to retain and use personal possessions.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 28, 2024
June 27, 2024HealthF 0577Resident Rights DeficienciesAllow residents to easily view the nursing home's survey results and communicate with advocate agencies.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 28, 2024
June 27, 2024HealthF 0623Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 28, 2024
June 27, 2024HealthF 0625Resident Rights DeficienciesNotify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 28, 2024
June 27, 2024HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 28, 2024
June 27, 2024HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 28, 2024
June 27, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 28, 2024
June 27, 2024HealthF 0744Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide the appropriate treatment and services to a resident who displays or is diagnosed with dementia.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 28, 2024
June 27, 2024HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 28, 2024
June 27, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 28, 2024
June 27, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 28, 2024
June 27, 2024HealthF 0881Infection Control DeficienciesImplement a program that monitors antibiotic use.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 28, 2024
June 6, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 28, 2024
March 24, 2023HealthF 0645Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesPASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual DisabilitiesDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2023
March 24, 2023HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2023
March 24, 2023HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2023
March 24, 2023HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 28, 2023
March 24, 2023HealthF 0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2023
March 24, 2023HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 28, 2023
March 24, 2023HealthF 0814Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesDispose of garbage and refuse properly.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2023
March 24, 2023HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 5, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
January 13, 2026Fine$40,740137008
January 13, 2026Payment DenialMarch 4, 202616
May 23, 2025Payment DenialJune 18, 202510

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Limited Liability company
Legal Business NameLACON REHAB AND NURSING LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2008-07-03
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishMarshall
Telephone Number3092462175
Chain NameSTERN CONSULTANTS
Chain ID661
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds93
Average Number of Residents per Day57.2
Overall Rating2
Health Inspection Rating1
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on LACON REHAB AND NURSING: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On July 9, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0569, scope and severity D. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for LACON REHAB AND NURSING

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Illinois at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Illinois

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 146123.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.