Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 146183

ALDEN COURTS OF SHOREWOOD

SHOREWOOD, Illinois · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 50

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,606,797CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$15,707CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,591,090CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,163,356CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$572,266CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,501CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$569,765CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$569,765 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components18,300CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days2,405CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days5,213CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days8,687CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components16,305CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components186CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days49.08CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days115.84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days87.66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1436654, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 21, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,178,907CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$87,398CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,266,305CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,595,274CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$328,969CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$92,178CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$236,791CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$236,791 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,586CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components222CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days48.64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days145.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days65.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1404039, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 15, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,631,006CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$70,264CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,560,742CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,261,120CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$700,378CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$176,825CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$523,553CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$523,553 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,526CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components247CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.12CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days99.12CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days54.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1362189, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 18, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,751,294CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$95,795CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,655,499CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,900,014CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$244,515CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$652,566CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$408,051CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $408,051 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,242CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components259CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days121.06CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days54.99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1345455, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 20, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,234,070CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$91,607CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,142,463CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,661,167CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$518,704CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$73,854CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$444,850CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$444,850 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,372CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components225CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days97.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days63.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1302664, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 17, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,524,052CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,524,052CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,360,395CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$163,657CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$122,541CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$286,198CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $286,198 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,965CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components323CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days19.28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days91.42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days46.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1273821, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 13, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,820,411CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,820,411CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,095,115CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$274,704CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$155,237CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$119,467CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$119,467 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,009CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components258CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days20.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days54.3CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1240535, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for February 26, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 308 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$1,517,069CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$1,517,069CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,821,459CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,304,390CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,304,390CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,304,390 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components4,252CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days19.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days245CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days57.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1201014, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
SHOREWOOD INVESTMENTS I LLC5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 06/14/2007
AUDRA ELISCO GRANTOR TR DATED 11/02/20045% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 03/01/2018
ELISCO, ARIN5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 07/01/2013
ELISCO, AUDRA5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 07/01/2013
ELISCO, CHARLES5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 07/01/2013
LAUREN MAGNUSSON GRANTOR TR DATED 11/02/20045% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 02/28/2018
MAGNUSSON, GARRETT5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 07/01/2013
MAGNUSSON, LAUREN5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 07/01/2013
MAGNUSSON, PAIGE5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 07/01/2013
RANDI SCHULLO GRANTOR TR DATED 11/02/20045% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 02/28/2018
SCHULLO, JOSEPH5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 07/01/2013
SCHULLO, NICOLE5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 07/01/2013
SCHULLO, RANDI5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 07/01/2013
THE ALDEN GROUP, LTD.5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 10/09/1996
KROLL, STEVENCONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/06/2001
CARL, JOANCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/10/2010
SCHLOSSBERG, FLOYDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/07/2011
CARL, JOANCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/10/2010
SCHLOSSBERG, FLOYDCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/07/2011
SCHULLO, RANDICORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/16/2010
ALDEN MANAGEMENT SERVICES, INC.OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/07/2011
MOLITOR, ROBERTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/16/2008
AKERMAN, ANNETTEW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/09/2017
CHRISTENSEN, VALERIEW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/22/2017
MURDOCH, CHRISTINAW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/12/2019

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of ALDEN COURTS OF SHOREWOOD, INC (enrollment ID O20170301002543).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
SHOREWOOD INVESTMENTS I LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1006/14/2007
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ARIN G ELISCOIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST6.267/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
AUDRA B ELISCOIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST20.777/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
AUDRA ELISCO GRANTOR TR DATED 11/02/2004Organization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST203/1/2018
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CHARLES L ELISCOIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST6.267/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GARRETT E MAGNUSSONIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST6.267/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOSEPH SCHULLOIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST6.267/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LAUREN H MAGNUSSONIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST20.777/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LAUREN MAGNUSSON GRANTOR TR DATED 11/02/2004Organization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST202/28/2018
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
NICOLE SCHULLOIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST6.267/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PAIGE A MAGNUSSONIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST6.267/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RANDI SCHULLOIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST20.777/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RANDI SCHULLO GRANTOR TR DATED 11/02/2004Organization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST202/28/2018
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
THE ALDEN GROUP, LTD.Organization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10010/9/1996
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
STEVEN M KROLLIndividualCONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE212/6/2001
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FLOYD A SCHLOSSBERGIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR5010/7/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOAN P CARLIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR505/10/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FLOYD A SCHLOSSBERGIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER3310/7/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOAN P CARLIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER335/10/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RANDI SCHULLOIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing2/16/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ALDEN MANAGEMENT SERVICES, INC.OrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL010/7/2011
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ROBERT J MOLITORIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/16/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANNETTE G AKERMANIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE1007/9/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHRISTINA K MURDOCHIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing5/12/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
VALERIE N CHRISTENSENIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE1002/22/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

  • August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
  • February 21, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
  • August 15, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
  • April 18, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
  • October 31, 2022: ESTHER J DAVIS no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-10-31.csv
  • October 31, 2022: AUDRA ELISCO GRANTOR TR DATED 11/02/2004 (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 31, 2022; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-10-31.csv
  • October 31, 2022: LAUREN MAGNUSSON GRANTOR TR DATED 11/02/2004 (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 31, 2022; associated with this enrollment since February 28, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-10-31.csv
  • October 31, 2022: ROBERT J MOLITOR (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 31, 2022; associated with this enrollment since June 16, 2008. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-10-31.csv
  • October 31, 2022: RANDI SCHULLO GRANTOR TR DATED 11/02/2004 (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 31, 2022; associated with this enrollment since February 28, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-10-31.csv
  • October 31, 2022: CHRISTINA K MURDOCH (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 31, 2022; associated with this enrollment since May 12, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-10-31.csv
  • October 20, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
  • November 17, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • August 13, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
  • July 19, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1July 31, 2025July 31, 202542
2September 12, 2024September 12, 202431
3September 1, 2023September 1, 202341

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

11 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
July 31, 2025HealthF 0694Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide for the safe, appropriate administration of IV fluids for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 12, 2025
July 31, 2025HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 12, 2025
July 31, 2025HealthF 0800Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProvide each resident with a nourishing, palatable, well-balanced diet that meets his or her daily nutritional and special dietary needs.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 12, 2025
July 31, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 12, 2025
September 12, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 20, 2024
September 12, 2024HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 20, 2024
September 12, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 20, 2024
September 1, 2023HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 12, 2023
September 1, 2023HealthF 0804Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 15, 2023
September 1, 2023HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 12, 2023
September 1, 2023HealthF 0881Infection Control DeficienciesImplement a program that monitors antibiotic use.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 12, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameALDEN COURTS OF SHOREWOOD, INC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2017-05-23
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishWill
Telephone Number8152308700
Chain NameTHE ALDEN NETWORK
Chain ID504
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds50
Average Number of Residents per Day44.0
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating1
Long-Stay QM Rating2
Short-Stay QM Rating1
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on ALDEN COURTS OF SHOREWOOD: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for ALDEN COURTS OF SHOREWOOD

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Illinois at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Illinois

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 146183.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.