Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 155297

MILLER'S HEALTH & REHAB BY MILLER'S MERRY MANOR

LA PORTE, Indiana · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 81

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 23, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,558,974CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$690,795CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,868,179CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,569,931CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$701,752CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$15,729CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$686,023CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$686,023 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components29,646CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days6,875CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days8,579CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days4,925CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components20,379CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges174CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges114CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components297CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days39.51CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days953.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days68.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1441302, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 24, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,750,126CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$599,568CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,150,558CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,555,930CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,405,372CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$17,161CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,388,211CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,388,211 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,151CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components288CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,395.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days66.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1395614, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 7, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,823,053CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$734,487CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,088,566CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,722,577CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$634,011CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$25,440CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$608,571CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$608,571 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,316CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components234CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,074.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days78.27CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1381788, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 17, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,003,099CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$950,128CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,052,971CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,952,917CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$899,946CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$7,935CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$907,881CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$907,881 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,045CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components239CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days47.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days652.44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days75.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1335080, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 16, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,491,871CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$834,954CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,656,917CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,401,672CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$744,755CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$797,982CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$53,227CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $53,227 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,605CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components309CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days39.12CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,665.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days63.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1316093, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 26, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,429,820CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,392,133CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,037,687CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,355,242CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$317,555CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$23,807CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$293,748CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$293,748 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components22,172CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components391CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,037.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days56.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1282880, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 30, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,256,135CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,111,331CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,144,804CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,775,491CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$369,313CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$22,803CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$392,116CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $392,116 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,444CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components345CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days620.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days56.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1242934, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for October 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 91 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 23, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$1,809,531CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$273,290CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$1,536,241CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,463,643CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$72,598CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,263CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$76,861CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $76,861 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components4,659CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days448.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days54.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1210218, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended September 30, 2016

Cost report for October 1, 2015 to September 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 25, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,004,492CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,276,990CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,727,502CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,509,586CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$217,916CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$25,780CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$243,696CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $243,696 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,304CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components309CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.34CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,228.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days52.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1156303, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended September 30, 2015

Cost report for October 1, 2014 to September 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 20, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,671,463CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,042,901CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,628,562CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,287,468CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$341,094CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$16,514CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$357,608CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $357,608 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,793CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components286CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days748.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days55.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1121701, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended September 30, 2014

Cost report for June 1, 2014 to September 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 121 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 24, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,293,971CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$315,841CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$1,978,130CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,912,192CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$65,938CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,895CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$72,833CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $72,833 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components5,668CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components102CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days478.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days55.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1087677, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
JOHNSON MEMORIAL HOSPITAL5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 06/01/2013
LAKE CITY BANK5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2022
FORVIS MAZARS, LLPADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2023
JOHNSON MEMORIAL HOSPITALADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2013
KAMRAN, NADEEMADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/31/2025
MILLERS HEALTH SYSTEMS INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2013
SPRINGER, KARIADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/31/2025
DUNKLE, DAVIDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2019
DUNKLE, DAVIDCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2019
BOYLE, PATRICKOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
DECOLA, ROBERTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
DUNKLE, DAVIDOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
FORVIS MAZARS, LLPOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2023
HAUG, LORIOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
JOHNSON MEMORIAL HOSPITALOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2013
KAMRAN, NADEEMOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
MILLERS HEALTH SYSTEMS INCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2013
ROBINSON, TINAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
SPRINGER, KARIOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
THERACARE INCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of JOHNSON MEMORIAL HOSPITAL (enrollment ID O20180221000094).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
JOHNSON MEMORIAL HOSPITALOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1006/1/2013
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
LAKE CITY BANKOrganization5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST938/1/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
FORVIS MAZARS, LLPOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/1/2023
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JOHNSON MEMORIAL HOSPITALOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/1/2013
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
KARI SPRINGERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/31/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MILLERS HEALTH SYSTEMS INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/1/2013
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
NADEEM KAMRANIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/31/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2018
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: Yes
DAVID H DUNKLEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing3/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID H DUNKLEIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing3/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID H DUNKLEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FORVIS MAZARS, LLPOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/1/2023
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JOHNSON MEMORIAL HOSPITALOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/1/2013
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
KARI SPRINGERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LORI A HAUGIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MILLERS HEALTH SYSTEMS INCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/1/2013
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
NADEEM KAMRANIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PATRICK H BOYLEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBERT J DECOLAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THERACARE INCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TINA ROBINSONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1July 25, 2025July 25, 202563
2May 22, 2024May 22, 202478
3April 14, 2023April 14, 2023122

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

26 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
July 25, 2025HealthF 0554Resident Rights DeficienciesAllow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 25, 2025
July 25, 2025HealthF 0583Resident Rights DeficienciesKeep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 25, 2025
July 25, 2025HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 25, 2025
July 25, 2025HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 25, 2025
July 25, 2025HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 25, 2025
July 25, 2025HealthF 0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 25, 2025
May 22, 2024HealthF 0561Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 14, 2024
May 22, 2024HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 14, 2024
May 22, 2024HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 14, 2024
May 22, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 14, 2024
May 22, 2024HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 14, 2024
May 22, 2024HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 14, 2024
May 22, 2024HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 14, 2024
February 1, 2024HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 12, 2024
November 28, 2023HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DYesPast Non-ComplianceOctober 31, 2023
August 29, 2023HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 15, 2023
April 14, 2023HealthF 0554Resident Rights DeficienciesAllow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 5, 2023
April 14, 2023HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 5, 2023
April 14, 2023HealthF 0602Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from the wrongful use of the resident's belongings or money.DNoPast Non-ComplianceFebruary 17, 2023
April 14, 2023HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 5, 2023
April 14, 2023HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 5, 2023
April 14, 2023HealthF 0685Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesAssist a resident in gaining access to vision and hearing services.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 5, 2023
April 14, 2023HealthF 0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 5, 2023
April 14, 2023HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 5, 2023
April 14, 2023HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 5, 2023
April 14, 2023HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 5, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Individual
Legal Business NameJOHNSON MEMORIAL HOSPITAL
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1986-10-09
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishLa Porte
Telephone Number2198418020
Chain NameMILLER'S MERRY MANOR
Chain ID352
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds81
Average Number of Residents per Day56.1
Overall Rating3
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating3
Long-Stay QM Rating2
Short-Stay QM Rating4
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on MILLER'S HEALTH & REHAB BY MILLER'S MERRY MANOR: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On October 23, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for MILLER'S HEALTH & REHAB BY MILLER'S MERRY MANOR

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Indiana at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Indiana

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 155297.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.