Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 155725

UNIVERSITY PLACE HEALTH CENTER AND ASSISTED LIVING

WEST LAFAYETTE, Indiana · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 30

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 19, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$22,362,300CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$7,310,302CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$15,051,998CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,252,634CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,799,364CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,522,425CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$3,321,789CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $3,321,789 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components30CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components10,950CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days2,312CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days181CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days7,237CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components9,730CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Other-payer discharges240CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components312CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.11CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days31.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1445076, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024

Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 8, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$22,145,305CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$7,486,688CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$14,658,617CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,438,925CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$2,219,692CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,415,809CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$3,635,501CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $3,635,501 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components30CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components9,604CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components128CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days187CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days75.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1401967, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023

Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 15, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$19,037,925CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$5,628,571CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,409,354CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,103,715CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,305,639CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,135,806CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,441,445CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,441,445 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components30CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components9,980CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components202CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days365CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days49.41CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1373403, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022

Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 17, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$14,677,584CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,724,368CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$12,953,216CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,192,252CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$760,964CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$691,973CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$68,991CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $68,991 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components30CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components10,031CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days365CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days66.87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1340203, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021

Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 23, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,103,968CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$346,813CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,757,155CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,512,358CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$244,797CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,306,287CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$3,551,084CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $3,551,084 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components30CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components8,861CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components207CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days349CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days42.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1310745, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020

Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 27, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,760,478CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$480,550CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,279,928CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,323,609CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$43,681CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$12,585CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$31,096CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$31,096 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components30CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components9,112CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components255CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days120.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days35.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1279071, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019

Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 23, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,390,688CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$778,979CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,611,709CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,940,709CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$329,000CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$577,391CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$248,391CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $248,391 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components30CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components8,749CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components248CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days145CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days35.28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1249760, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018

Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,048,005CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,069,183CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,978,822CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,044,448CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,065,626CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$614,147CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$451,479CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$451,479 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components30CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components8,275CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components242CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days573CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days34.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1218437, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017

Cost report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 1, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,242,372CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,033,529CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,208,843CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,938,465CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$729,622CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,100,845CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$371,223CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $371,223 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components30CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components9,248CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components175CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days397CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days52.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1183192, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended June 30, 2016

Cost report for July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 18, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,512,717CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,087,677CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,425,040CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,440,704CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,015,664CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$261,638CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$754,026CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$754,026 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components30CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components9,310CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components200CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days479CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days46.55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1151474, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended June 30, 2015

Cost report for July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 20, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,246,536CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,042,735CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,203,801CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,885,028CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$681,227CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$97,581CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$583,646CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$583,646 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components30CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components9,301CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components182CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days246CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days51.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1117154, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended June 30, 2014

Cost report for July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 3, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,365,705CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,777,743CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,587,962CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,649,387CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,061,425CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$111,561CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$949,864CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$949,864 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components30CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components8,434CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components182CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.01CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days76.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days46.34CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1085332, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended June 30, 2013

Cost report for July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 27, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,677,861CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,862,968CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,814,893CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,205,022CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$390,129CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$650,093CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$259,964CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$925,812 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components30CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components9,866CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components170CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days289CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days58.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1054112, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended June 30, 2012

Cost report for July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 27, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,175,198CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,175,198CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,840,809CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$665,611CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$451,096CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$214,515CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$580,200 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components30CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components9,981CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components190CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days194CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days52.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1022542, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended June 30, 2011

Cost report for July 1, 2010 to June 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 15, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$9,975,068CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,715,852CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$740,784CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$853,613CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$51,088CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: $61,741 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components30CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components9,544CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components145CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.37CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days300CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days65.82CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 421886, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended June 30, 2010

Cost report for July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 27, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$9,784,321CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,597,279CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$812,958CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$591,358CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$25,536CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: −$247,136 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components30CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components9,543CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components137CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days39.18CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days586CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days69.66CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 393286, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended June 30, 2009

Cost report for July 1, 2008 to June 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 12, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$9,459,940CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,271,351CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$811,411CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$432,963CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$634,096CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: −$1,012,544 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components192CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components59,786CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components147CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days39.59CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days406.71CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 363907, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended June 30, 2008

Cost report for July 1, 2007 to June 30, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on October 19, 2009.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 357955, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended June 30, 2007

Cost report for July 1, 2006 to June 30, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2008.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 300179, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended June 30, 2006

Cost report for July 1, 2005 to June 30, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 11, 2007.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 278433, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended June 30, 2005

Cost report for July 1, 2004 to June 30, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 17, 2006.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$6,343,796CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,673,857CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$2,330,061CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$208,842CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,121,219 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components197CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components47,054CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components106CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days47.48CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days443.91CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 261353, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Fiscal year 2004, ended June 30, 2004

Cost report for January 5, 2004 to June 30, 2004 — a reporting period of 177 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 7, 2005.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,292,286CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,350,492CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$5,058,206CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$470,876CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$4,587,330 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components197CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components23,665CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components26CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days57.5CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days910.19CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 236286, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
UNIVERSITY PLACE INC5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 10/15/1998
FRANCISCAN SISTERS OF CHICAGO SERVICES CORPORATION5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 10/15/1998
DODT, KEVENADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2022
HIGH, AMANDAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/01/2022
KINDER, DAVIDADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/29/2016
ROSENBERGER, ROBERTADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/11/2023
UNIVERSITY PLACE INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/10/2025
STARK, JAMESCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/19/2014
UMANSKIY, REGINACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/05/2022
ROSENBERGER, ROBERTCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/11/2023
SHEARER, TRACYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/21/2002
STARK, JAMESCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/31/2016
UMANSKIY, REGINACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/05/2022
DODT, KEVENOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2022
FRANCISCAN SISTERS OF CHICAGO SERVICES CORPORATIONOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/30/2001
HIGH, AMANDAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/01/2022
KINDER, DAVIDOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/29/2016
UNIVERSITY PLACE INCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/15/1998

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of UNIVERSITY PLACE INC (enrollment ID O20031119000213).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
UNIVERSITY PLACE INCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10010/15/1998
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
FRANCISCAN SISTERS OF CHICAGO SERVICES CORPORATIONOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10010/15/1998
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
AMANDA HIGHIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID KINDERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/29/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KEVEN W DODTIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBERT ROSENBERGERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/11/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
UNIVERSITY PLACE INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/10/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/9/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/22/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/27/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/20/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/8/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/10/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/8/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/20/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/27/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JAMES STARKIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR02/19/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
REGINA UMANSKIYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR337/5/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES STARKIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER33.335/31/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
REGINA UMANSKIYIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER337/5/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBERT ROSENBERGERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER334/11/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRACY SHEARERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER09/21/2002
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
AMANDA HIGHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID KINDERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/29/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FRANCISCAN SISTERS OF CHICAGO SERVICES CORPORATIONOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1003/30/2001
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
KEVEN W DODTIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
UNIVERSITY PLACE INCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL10010/15/1998
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1November 25, 2025November 25, 202541
2November 25, 2024November 25, 202472
3December 1, 2023December 1, 202392

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

20 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
March 31, 2026HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GYesPast Non-Compliance
November 25, 2025HealthF 0644Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCoordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 22, 2025
November 25, 2025HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 22, 2025
November 25, 2025HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 22, 2025
November 25, 2024HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 10, 2025
November 25, 2024HealthF 0644Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCoordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 10, 2025
November 25, 2024HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 10, 2025
November 25, 2024HealthF 0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 10, 2025
November 25, 2024HealthF 0700Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesTry different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 10, 2025
November 25, 2024HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 10, 2025
November 25, 2024HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 10, 2025
December 1, 2023HealthF 0558Resident Rights DeficienciesReasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 30, 2024
December 1, 2023HealthF 0644Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCoordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 30, 2024
December 1, 2023HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 30, 2024
December 1, 2023HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 30, 2024
December 1, 2023HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 30, 2024
December 1, 2023HealthF 0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 30, 2024
December 1, 2023HealthF 0732Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesPost nurse staffing information every day.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 30, 2024
December 1, 2023HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 30, 2024
December 1, 2023HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 30, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Church related
Legal Business NameUNIVERSITY PLACE INC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2004-01-05
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanY
County/ParishTippecanoe
Telephone Number7654645600
Chain NameFRANCISCAN COMMUNITIES
Chain ID227
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds30
Average Number of Residents per Day26.5
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating3
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on UNIVERSITY PLACE HEALTH CENTER AND ASSISTED LIVING: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On December 19, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for UNIVERSITY PLACE HEALTH CENTER AND ASSISTED LIVING

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Indiana at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Indiana

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 155725.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.