Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 155744

LUTHERAN LIFE VILLAGES

KENDALLVILLE, Indiana · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 99

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,996,647CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$929,794CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,066,853CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,144,058CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$77,205CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$136,399CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$59,194CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $59,194 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components36,234CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days540CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days14,712CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days11,597CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components26,849CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges11CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges10CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components119CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days49.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,471.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days225.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1433674, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 23, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,677,681CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$904,024CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,773,657CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,823,580CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$49,923CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$47,828CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,095CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,095 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,719CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components214CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days16.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,822.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days129.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1395504, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 17, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,757,622CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$737,903CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,019,719CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,245,952CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$226,233CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$301,555CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$75,322CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $75,322 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,572CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components204CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days670CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days144.96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1362397, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 22, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,387,158CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,230,692CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,156,466CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,145,819CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$10,647CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$131,090CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$141,737CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $141,737 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,804CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components158CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days50.89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days865.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days194.96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1333596, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 4, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,902,912CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$918,955CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,983,957CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,571,282CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$587,325CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$764,655CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$177,330CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $177,330 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,864CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components130CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days92.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,369.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days237.42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1291705, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 7, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,540,095CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,779,896CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,760,199CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,585,023CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$175,176CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$84,186CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$259,362CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $259,362 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,009CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components168CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days63.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,280.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days184.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1262894, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 21, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,853,717CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,741,412CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,112,305CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,901,923CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$210,382CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$74,543CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$284,925CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $284,925 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,611CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components160CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days56.08CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,900CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days191.32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1241540, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 21, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,705,253CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,728,461CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,976,792CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,786,495CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$190,297CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$68,973CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$259,270CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $259,270 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,144CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components134CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days57.72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,723CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days224.96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1208524, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,187,167CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,070,245CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,116,922CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,032,997CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$83,925CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$104,802CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$188,727CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $188,727 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,735CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components178CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.06CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,057.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days167.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1170632, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 4, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,355,348CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,141,402CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,213,946CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,238,436CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$24,490CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$102,334CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$77,844CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $77,844 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,958CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components183CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days47.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days892.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days152.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1139741, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 28, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,139,400CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,890,353CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,249,047CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,816,193CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$432,854CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$79,510CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$512,364CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $512,364 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components110CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,660CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components115CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days50.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,075.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days231.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1105754, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 8, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,460,894CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,397,942CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,062,952CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,687,865CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$375,087CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$70,822CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$445,909CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $445,909 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components117CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,952CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components127CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days50.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days931.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days227.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1075349, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for July 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 183 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 21, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,002,971CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,000,067CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,002,904CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,553,308CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$449,596CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$27,625CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$477,221CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $477,221 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components117CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,714CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days51.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,946CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days318.93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1047093, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended August 31, 2011

Cost report for September 1, 2010 to August 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 12, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$6,377,984CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,139,972CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$238,012CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$79,467CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $317,479 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components117CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,427CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components65CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days43.65CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days483.49CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 434272, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended August 31, 2010

Cost report for September 1, 2009 to August 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$6,340,139CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,244,125CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$96,014CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$73,573CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $169,587 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components121CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,167CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components133CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days50.98CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days444.87CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days256.89CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 423847, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended August 31, 2009

Cost report for September 1, 2008 to August 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 1, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$6,139,064CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,092,136CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$46,928CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$100,244CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $147,172 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components127CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components35,942CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components137CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days52.9CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days615.16CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days262.35CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 390250, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended August 31, 2008

Cost report for September 1, 2007 to August 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 18, 2009.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 333724, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended August 31, 2007

Cost report for September 1, 2006 to August 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 11, 2008.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 301989, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended August 31, 2006

Cost report for September 12, 2005 to August 31, 2006 — a reporting period of 353 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 3, 2007.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 297392, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BLUE MANAGEMENT SERVICES LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
FENSTERMAKER, SADIEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/28/2017
FIRST BANK OF BERNEADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
FORVIS MAZARS LLPADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2023
HEALTHCARE THERAPY SERVICES INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2012
KIEFER, ALEXANDERADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2015
LUTHERAN HOMES, INC.ADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2012
NEARY, TRICIAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2023
OMNICARE LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/19/2017
WARRENER, GERALDADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2012
BORNE-BAUMAN, CANDICEMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2019
FLUECKIGER, RUSSELLMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2012
LEHMAN, SCOTTMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/14/2020
MACKLIN, LARRYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2012
MCINTIRE, DAVIDMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2019
ADAIR, HEIDIOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2020
ADAMS COUNTY MEMORIAL HOSPITALOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2012
BLEKE, RONOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2022
BOHNKE, BRYANOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2023
BORNE-BAUMAN, CANDICEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2019
FENSTERMAKER, SADIEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/28/2017
FINK, JANEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2022
FLUECKIGER, RUSSELLOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2012
FORVIS MAZARS LLPOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2023
GOTSCH, DEBBIEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2019
GROTE, RANDYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2016
HANKE, CHRISOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2018
HEALTHCARE THERAPY SERVICES INCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2012
KIEFER, ALEXANDEROPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2015
LEHMAN, SCOTTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/14/2020
LINNEMEIER, CRAIGOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2016
LUTHERAN HOMES, INC.OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2012
MACKLIN, LARRYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2012
MCINTIRE, DAVIDOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2019
MESSMANN, GREGOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2021
NEARY, TRICIAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2023
NEHRING, EMILYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2024
PARK, ALISONOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2018
RUSH, KEVINOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2024
SMITH, SCOTTOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
SPRUNGER, KYLEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2018
TESKA, LOWELLOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2020
TRENT, TOMOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2022
WALDA, CHRISOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2025
WARRENER, GERALDOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2012
WHEELER, DANEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2012

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of ADAMS COUNTY MEMORIAL HOSPITAL (enrollment ID O20120924000776).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
ADAMS COUNTY MEMORIAL HOSPITALOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1007/1/2012
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ALEXANDER KIEFERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BLUE MANAGEMENT SERVICES LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
FIRST BANK OF BERNEOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
FORVIS MAZARS LLPOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/1/2023
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
GERALD G WARRENERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HEALTHCARE THERAPY SERVICES INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/1/2012
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
LUTHERAN HOMES, INC.OrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/1/2012
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
OMNICARE LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/19/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SADIE FENSTERMAKERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/28/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRICIA NEARYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CANDICE BORNE-BAUMANIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID MCINTIREIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LARRY MACKLINIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing7/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RUSSELL W FLUECKIGERIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing7/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SCOTT E LEHMANIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing7/14/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ADAMS COUNTY MEMORIAL HOSPITALOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/1/2012
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ALEXANDER KIEFERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ALISON PARKIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRYAN BOHNKEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CANDICE BORNE-BAUMANIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHRIS HANKEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHRIS WALDAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CRAIG LINNEMEIERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DANE WHEELERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID MCINTIREIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DEBBIE GOTSCHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EMILY NEHRINGIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FORVIS MAZARS LLPOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/1/2023
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
GERALD G WARRENERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GREG MESSMANNIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HEALTHCARE THERAPY SERVICES INCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/1/2012
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
HEIDI ADAIRIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JANE FINKIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KEVIN RUSHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KYLE SPRUNGERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LARRY MACKLINIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LOWELL TESKAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LUTHERAN HOMES, INC.OrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/1/2012
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
RANDY GROTEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RON BLEKEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RUSSELL W FLUECKIGERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SADIE FENSTERMAKERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/28/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SCOTT E LEHMANIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/14/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SCOTT T SMITHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TOM TRENTIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRICIA NEARYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1March 3, 2026March 3, 202620
2February 18, 2025February 18, 202510
3February 27, 2024February 27, 202422

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

5 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
March 3, 2026HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 17, 2026
March 3, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 17, 2026
February 18, 2025HealthF 0583Resident Rights DeficienciesKeep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 26, 2025
February 27, 2024HealthF 0699Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care or services that was trauma informed and/or culturally competent.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 8, 2024
February 27, 2024HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 8, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeGovernment - County
Legal Business NameADAMS COUNTY MEMORIAL HOSPITAL
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2005-09-12
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishNoble
Telephone Number2603472256
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds99
Average Number of Residents per Day81.4
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on LUTHERAN LIFE VILLAGES: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On February 1, 2026: SCOTT T SMITH no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for LUTHERAN LIFE VILLAGES

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Indiana at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Indiana

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 155744.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.