Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 155746

PARKVIEW HAVEN

FRANCESVILLE, Indiana · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 42

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for October 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 91 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$1,396,850CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$71,375CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$1,468,225CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,592,604CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$124,379CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$11,006CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$113,373CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$113,373 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components8,280CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days287CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days1,152CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days3,588CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components5,027CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicaid discharges7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days164.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days125.68CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1433675, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2025.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended September 30, 2023

Cost report for October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 23, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,871,057CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$441,716CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,312,773CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,991,975CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$320,798CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$44,837CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$365,635CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $365,635 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,992CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components111CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days70.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days270.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days162.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1376687, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended September 30, 2022

Cost report for October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 28, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,178,583CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$146,698CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,325,281CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,808,113CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$517,168CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$214,349CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$731,517CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $731,517 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,421CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components135CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days282.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days121.64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1346493, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021

Cost report for October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 10, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,748,274CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$126,742CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,621,532CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,396,989CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$775,457CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$383,731CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$391,726CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$391,726 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,974CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days372.41CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days210.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1315676, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended September 30, 2020

Cost report for October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 30, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,646,655CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$101,179CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,747,834CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,533,042CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$214,792CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$41,088CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$255,880CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $255,880 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,585CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days53.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,110.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days457.44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1283149, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended September 30, 2019

Cost report for October 1, 2018 to September 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 30, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,623,338CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$165,852CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,457,486CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,358,205CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$99,281CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$43,358CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$142,639CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $142,639 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,982CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components80CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days42.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,077CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days249.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1254760, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended September 30, 2018

Cost report for October 1, 2017 to September 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 6, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,365,681CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$140,792CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,224,889CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,472,930CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$248,041CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$48,040CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$200,001CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$200,001 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,142CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components103CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days54.15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days443.61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days195.55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1223779, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended September 30, 2017

Cost report for October 1, 2016 to September 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 9, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,543,594CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$104,651CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,438,943CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,419,461CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$19,482CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$75,395CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$94,877CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $94,877 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,898CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components80CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days175.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days260CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days261.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1189514, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended September 30, 2016

Cost report for September 1, 2015 to September 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 395 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 18, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,203,452CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$205,085CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,998,367CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,553,158CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$445,209CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$59,339CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$504,548CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $504,548 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components23,178CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days89.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days235.07CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days279.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1155994, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended August 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to August 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 242 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 31, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,948,108CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$165,703CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,782,405CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,883,640CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$101,235CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$47,645CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$53,590CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$53,590 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,346CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days40.61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days295.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days136.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1121591, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 22, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,431,514CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$180,910CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,250,604CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,089,063CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$161,541CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$40,222CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$201,763CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $201,763 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components21,962CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,034.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days499.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1099081, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 23, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,985,469CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$126,770CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,858,699CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,770,621CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$88,078CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$60,458CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$148,536CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $148,536 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,634CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days65.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days586.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days448.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1071864, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for November 16, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 45 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 13, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$501,040CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$13,583CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$487,457CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$486,234CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,223CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$10,426CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$11,649CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $11,649 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components2,482CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days78.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days496.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1046164, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 26, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,626,144CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$43,210CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,582,934CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,727,416CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$144,482CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$418,823CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$274,341CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $274,341 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,871CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components41CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days131.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days571.31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days509.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1017008, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 16, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,914,128CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,738,368CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$175,760CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$124,066CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $299,826 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components22,100CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components65CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days81.6CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days663.27CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days340CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 429036, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009

Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 13, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,494,059CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,324,640CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$169,419CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$157,960CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $327,379 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components90CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components21,459CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components43CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days96.48CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days722.11CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days499.05CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 399385, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008

Cost report for January 1, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 12, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,225,135CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,240,983CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$15,848CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$405,554CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $389,706 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components89CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components21,174CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components45CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days70.88CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days877.25CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days470.53CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 359072, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended December 31, 2007

Cost report for January 1, 2007 to December 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 15, 2009.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 337245, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended December 31, 2006

Cost report for January 1, 2006 to December 31, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 4, 2008.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 311313, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BENNETT, ADAMCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022
HUTTON, CHARLESCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/27/2002
KAUFFMAN, CLINTONCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2019
LEMAN, VALERIECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/25/2012
MCKAY, MICHAELCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2022
SMITH, JENNIFERCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/22/2022
WHITE, TAYLORCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/07/2022
BARRY, CAITLINCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/30/2020
JAROSINSKI, STEPHENCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022
KAUFFMAN, CLINTONCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2019
MALOTT, GREGGCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2015
PULASKI HEALTH FOUNDATION INC.OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2015
PULASKI MEMORIAL HOSPITALOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2015
MCKINLEY, SHARONW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/28/2014

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of PULASKI MEMORIAL HOSPITAL (enrollment ID O20151028002795).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
ADAM BENNETTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR14.291/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHARLES R HUTTONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR14.298/27/2002
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CLINTON KAUFFMANIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR14.298/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JENNIFER SMITHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR14.292/22/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL MCKAYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR14.297/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TAYLOR WHITEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR14.2911/7/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
VALERIE J LEMANIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR14.299/25/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CLINTON KAUFFMANIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER14.298/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GREGG A MALOTTIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing9/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEPHEN JAROSINSKIIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CAITLIN BARRYIndividualOFFICERNot stated in the filing11/30/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PULASKI HEALTH FOUNDATION INC.OrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1009/1/2015
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
PULASKI MEMORIAL HOSPITALOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1009/1/2015
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SHARON MCKINLEYIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing1/28/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1June 25, 2025June 25, 2025710
2June 3, 2024June 3, 202463
3April 11, 2023April 11, 202393

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

22 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
June 25, 2025HealthF 0655Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCreate and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admittedDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 13, 2025
June 25, 2025HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 13, 2025
June 25, 2025HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 13, 2025
June 25, 2025HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 13, 2025
June 25, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 13, 2025
June 25, 2025HealthF 0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 13, 2025
June 25, 2025HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 25, 2025
June 3, 2024HealthF 0554Resident Rights DeficienciesAllow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 21, 2024
June 3, 2024HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 21, 2024
June 3, 2024HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 21, 2024
June 3, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 21, 2024
June 3, 2024HealthF 0732Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesPost nurse staffing information every day.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 21, 2024
June 3, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 21, 2024
December 28, 2023HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 18, 2024
December 28, 2023HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 18, 2024
April 11, 2023HealthF 0557Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to be treated with respect and dignity and to retain and use personal possessions.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2023
April 11, 2023HealthF 0574Resident Rights DeficienciesThe resident has the right to receive notices in a format and a language he or she understands.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2023
April 11, 2023HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2023
April 11, 2023HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2023
April 11, 2023HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2023
April 11, 2023HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2023
April 11, 2023HealthF 0888Infection Control DeficienciesEnsure staff are vaccinated for COVID-19CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 28, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeGovernment - City/county
Legal Business NamePULASKI MEMORIAL HOSPITAL
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2005-12-15
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanN
County/ParishPulaski
Telephone Number2195679149
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds42
Average Number of Residents per Day36.4
Overall Rating2
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating4
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on PARKVIEW HAVEN: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for PARKVIEW HAVEN

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Indiana at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Indiana

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 155746.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.