Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 155802

PROVIDENCE HEALTH CARE CENTER

ST MARY OF THE WOODS, Indiana · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 70

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 1. The most recent penalty on file: May 16, 2025, Payment Denial. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 19, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,255,732CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$945,556CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,201,288CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,690,783CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$510,505CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$31,053CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$541,558CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $541,558 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components70CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components25,620CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days4,880CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days11,114CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days6,212CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components22,206CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges199CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges10CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components306CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24.52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,111.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days72.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1421689, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 9, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,239,944CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$776,636CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,463,308CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,031,287CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,567,979CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$8,436CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,559,543CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,559,543 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components70CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components21,034CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components210CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days26.15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days536.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days100.16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1391698, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 7, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,087,733CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$91,675CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,996,058CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,456,074CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$460,016CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$171,570CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$288,446CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$288,446 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components70CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components21,743CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components256CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days928.21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days84.93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1361206, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 20, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,165,295CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$781,175CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,384,120CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,620,895CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,236,775CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$212,623CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,024,152CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,024,152 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components70CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,439CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components262CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24.89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days429.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days70.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1332990, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 13, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,443,752CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$867,326CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,576,426CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,025,856CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,449,430CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,667,580CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$781,850CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$781,850 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components70CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components22,134CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components230CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days26.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days706.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days96.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1319297, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 26, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,136,975CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,420,649CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,716,326CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,568,744CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,852,418CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,714,845CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$137,573CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$137,573 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components70CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components21,928CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components305CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days601.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days71.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1282886, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 14, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,424,829CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,264,582CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,160,247CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,576,446CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,416,199CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,745,609CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$329,410CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $329,410 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components70CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components22,519CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components306CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days581.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days73.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1240721, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 30, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,042,700CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$839,207CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,203,493CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,494,281CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,290,788CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,569,114CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$278,326CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $278,326 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components70CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components22,388CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components327CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days440.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days68.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1203674, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 17, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,523,243CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$768,356CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,754,887CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,422,022CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,667,135CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,387,019CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$280,116CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$280,116 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components70CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components22,862CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components318CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days23.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,033.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days71.89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1168455, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,138,884CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$66,989CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,205,873CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,829,110CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,623,237CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,269,814CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$353,423CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$353,423 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components70CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components22,834CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components341CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days717.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days66.96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1134595, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for December 1, 2013 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 395 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,141,975CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$515,650CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,657,625CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,682,381CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,024,756CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,143,544CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$881,212CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$881,212 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components70CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components23,331CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components322CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,115.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days72.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1104359, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended November 30, 2013

Cost report for September 1, 2013 to November 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 90 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 9, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$1,513,686CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$111,943CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$1,625,629CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,111,489CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$485,860CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$243,061CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$242,799CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$242,799 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components70CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components5,462CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days396CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days73.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1085591, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
PUTNAM COUNTY HOSPITAL5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 12/01/2013
KIGORWE, KENNETHADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/02/2024
LYNCH, MANDYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/25/2016
PROVIDENCE HEALTH CARE INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2013
SISTERS OF PROVIDENCEADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2023
MANN, ROBERTCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2016
O'HAIR, DENNISCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2013
SILLERY, DEBRACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/03/2026
BRAY, ARNOLDMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2012
FRY, JANICEMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2012
HEADLEY, MATTHEWMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2012
LANDRY, KEITHMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2020
LEWIS, KATRINAMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/21/2022
UNDERWOOD, WENDELLMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/20/2024
WOOD, MARKMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/05/2024
HENMAN, BRANDONOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/29/2023
HOLLOWELL, CHRISTINEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/30/2022
KIGORWE, KENNETHOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/02/2024
KLINGEL, MARY BETHOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/30/2022
LYNCH, MANDYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/25/2016
MILLER, MARCIAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/30/2016
ORRINGTON-MYERS, JANIEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/29/2023
PARKER, LAURAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/22/2017
PROVIDENCE HEALTH CARE INCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2013
RODGERS, MICHELLEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/29/2023
WEATHERFORD, DENNISOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/18/2012
WELCH, JOHNOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/21/2018
WILKINSON, DENISEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/16/2024
BRAY, ARNOLDTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2012
FRY, JANICETRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2012
HEADLEY, MATTHEWTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2012
LANDRY, KEITHTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2020
LEWIS, KATRINATRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/21/2022
SILLERY, DEBRATRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/03/2026
UNDERWOOD, WENDELLTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/20/2024
WOOD, MARKTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/05/2024

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of PUTNAM COUNTY HOSPITAL (enrollment ID O20140225000004).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
PUTNAM COUNTY HOSPITALOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10012/1/2013
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
KENNETH M KIGORWEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/2/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MANDY K LYNCHIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/25/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PROVIDENCE HEALTH CARE INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/1/2013
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SISTERS OF PROVIDENCEOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/1/2023
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DEBRA K SILLERYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/3/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DENNIS D O'HAIRIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing12/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBERT N MANNIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ARNOLD D BRAYIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing9/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JANICE M FRYIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing9/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATRINA ANN LEWISIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing12/21/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KEITH P LANDRYIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing9/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK WOODIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing8/5/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MATTHEW L HEADLEYIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing9/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WENDELL UNDERWOODIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing5/20/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRANDON HENMANIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/29/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHRISTINE HOLLOWELLIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/30/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DENISE WILKINSONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/16/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DENNIS A WEATHERFORDIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing9/18/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JANIE ORRINGTON-MYERSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/29/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN C WELCHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/21/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KENNETH M KIGORWEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/2/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LAURA PARKERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/22/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MANDY K LYNCHIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/25/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARCIA MILLERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/30/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARY BETH KLINGELIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/30/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHELLE RODGERSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/29/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PROVIDENCE HEALTH CARE INCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/1/2013
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ARNOLD D BRAYIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DEBRA K SILLERYIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/3/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JANICE M FRYIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATRINA ANN LEWISIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/21/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KEITH P LANDRYIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK WOODIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/5/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MATTHEW L HEADLEYIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WENDELL UNDERWOODIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/20/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1May 16, 2025May 16, 202572
2March 18, 2024March 18, 202460
3February 1, 2023February 1, 202389

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

24 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
January 16, 2026HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 23, 2026
May 16, 2025HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 11, 2025
May 16, 2025HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 11, 2025
May 16, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 11, 2025
May 16, 2025HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 11, 2025
May 16, 2025HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 11, 2025
May 16, 2025HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 30, 2025
March 18, 2024HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 22, 2024
March 18, 2024HealthF 0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 22, 2024
March 18, 2024HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 22, 2024
March 18, 2024HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 22, 2024
March 18, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 22, 2024
March 18, 2024HealthF 0919Environmental DeficienciesMake sure that a working call system is available in each resident's bathroom and bathing area.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 22, 2024
August 21, 2023HealthF 0622Resident Rights DeficienciesNot transfer or discharge a resident without an adequate reason; and must provide documentation and convey specific information when a resident is transferred or discharged.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 30, 2023
August 21, 2023HealthF 0626Resident Rights DeficienciesPermit a resident to return to the nursing home after hospitalization or therapeutic leave that exceeds bed-hold policy.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 30, 2023
August 21, 2023HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 30, 2023
February 1, 2023HealthF 0561Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 10, 2023
February 1, 2023HealthF 0565Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 10, 2023
February 1, 2023HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 10, 2023
February 1, 2023HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 10, 2023
February 1, 2023HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 10, 2023
February 1, 2023HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 10, 2023
February 1, 2023HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 10, 2023
February 1, 2023HealthF 0804Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 10, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
May 16, 2025Payment DenialJune 17, 202543

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Church related
Legal Business NamePUTNAM COUNTY HOSPITAL
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2012-10-17
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishVigo
Telephone Number8125354001
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilBoth
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds70
Average Number of Residents per Day63.3
Overall Rating2
Health Inspection Rating2
QM Rating3
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating1
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on PROVIDENCE HEALTH CARE CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On September 1, 2025: KATRINA ANN LEWIS no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for PROVIDENCE HEALTH CARE CENTER

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Indiana at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Indiana

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 155802.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.